Taj 51 Buckingham Gate, Suites & Residences London, London

5

51 Buckingham Gate London, London, SW1E 6AF

Price From 714.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Stone

  • March 2015

Lovely place

I often stay on 5 star hotels in London.

They don't all deserve 5 stars but 51 Buckingham Gate always does. The accommodation is really spacious, the beds fantastic and the amenities ate great. Love this place.

  • C Hill

  • February 2015

Luxury!

We had a wonderful stay for one night (wish we could have stayed longer!).

Very attentive service.

  • Alan Brown

  • January 2015

Just gorgeous

Lovely one bed apartment of exceptionally high quality.

  • L Thatcher

  • January 2015

Amazing Hotel

From the moment you arrive at Taj 51, you are treated like a VIP.

All the staff are friendly and courteous and cannot do enough to help. Being upgraded was such a lovely gesture. The apartment was just gorgeous - everything we needed for the weekend. Incredibly spacious, spotlessly clean and THE most comfortable bed with perfect cushions. I slept so well - I would never have thought I was in Central London. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We will definitely be staying again.

  • S Smith

  • December 2014

Excellent

The Food in Bistro 51 was not the best, for a quality restaurant

  • Lynn M

  • December 2014

Excellent quality great location

Lovely hotel good location to get to shops with lots of local bars and restaurants .

Got upgraded to which was brilliant.

  • Amanda S

  • October 2014

first class apartment with first class service

What a treat to stay in the Taj suites.

With a personal Butler in wonderful surroundings who could ask for more. We were a group of friends out in London for one night so a suite seemed so decadent but I wouldn't hesitate to book again. I have already recommended it to numerous people.

  • kathryn richardson

  • September 2014

Quick last minute weekend break

we had an absolutely amazing time.

Fell in love with taj 51 and quillon restaurant and will be definately returning soon. The staff stood out for their attentiveness and high calibre. Beautiful setting within easy reach of everything.

  • D Corlette

  • August 2014

Oasis in the city

From start to finish our stay here was fantastic.

Myself and my wife stayed here for my 40th birthday. We were instantly upgraded to a king suite with the most amazing views of Buckingham palace and the surrounding London sky line. The staff are experts in their field and nothing is too much bother. The hotel itself and our suite is one of the highest standard. We both felt we have been enveloped into luxury and could not have asked more. Truly cannot wait to stay again.

  • Sam Cox

  • June 2014

One of the best and it's well deserved!

Our second stay at 51 Buckingham Gate and we were once again blown away by every little thing that the hotel and its staff offered.

The hotel has a number of suites but you feel as if you have the entire place to yourself and that every member of staff is only there for you.

One of the best things about this hotel is the attention to the little details; we had some friends for coffee in our suite and there were 3 semi skimmed and 3 whole milk. All wanted semi skimmed so I had the whole milk to keep everyone happy. The next day. 4 of each without saying a word. My other half was not feeling great on our last night and I went to see the night manager to find out where I could get some paracetamol for her. He advised that the shops were all closed but went to his personal locker to get some for her. When he returned he even advised me of the expiry date (even though it was a year away!).

We only had breakfast in the hotel which we had delivered to our suite. The service was amazing with a full breakfast with coffee and juice all placed on top of a white tablecloth. £13 each for a stunning breakfast.

The location of the hotel is also fab with easy access to all the shopping and sightseeing you could ever need.