George Hotel

3

5 Market Place, ,, Frome, BA11 1AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (152)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Malik

  • June 2015

Would definitely stay here again

Clean, friendly and welcoming.

Breakfast order taken and delivered quickly. Great location in town centre, would love to visit again 😊

  • Jenny H

  • June 2015

Business trip which was an unexpected delight!

Travelled on business, but will bring hubby back for a short break.

Hotel is lovely, quaint but modern, safe parking, bar with excellent food at good prices. Frome is a compact town, full of independent shops, vintage, antique, artisan, art. Market day Wednesday.....saw them set up from the breakfast room window. Cobbles and raised pathways. Not far from Bath, Glastonbury, Wiltshire border. An unexpected delight!

  • Breck A

  • May 2015

Lovely Place

Lovely spacious & clean room + ensuite.

Very quirky getting to room - up and down stairs & corridors. Super nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Charlotte G

  • May 2015

Excellent little hotel, great people and service and food is fantastic.

Would 100% stay again and recommend to friends and family

  • Adam R

  • May 2015

Lovely trip

Very nice Hotel inside, good food and good service.

Only complaint is that the room was very hot and couldn't open the window as the noise was too much outside. Overall very nice.

  • K Beech

  • May 2015

Nice chips and Shower

On arrival we were welcomed and treated efficiently and politely.

The outside of The George is very shabby, inside is a typical English bar. Room was tidy and comfortable. Balcony was tired and could have used a couple of chairs. Shower was excellent, hot and strong. Meal in the bar was excellent, great "hand cut chips". Breakfast; standard, nothing special. All staff very pleasent.

  • Mark L

  • April 2015

My Stay

The stay was good I was at the front which was on the main street, which on a Friday night and Saturday were a little noisy, but the room was lovely and the staff were great

  • M Barnett

  • April 2015

An enjoyable stay

The stay was good, the room comfy and clean.

  • Adriano Barros

  • April 2015

Friendly family hotel

I think the food in the pub hotel was really good and value for money.

Customer service was 5 stars. Room was nice and clean and peacefull too.

  • Nigel Taylor

  • April 2015

Traditional comfort

Very convenient location inner Frome.

Faintly jaded building and public rooms but attentive friendly service.

Bedroom in good shape and comfortable. Excellent traditional breakfast.

Well stocked bar. Good value.