Reviews - George Hotel

3

5 Market Place, ,, Frome, BA11 1AF

Price From 140.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ann G

  • December 2015

Surprisingly good town hotel!

We stayed here on Christmas night as it is only 10 minutes away from our daughter.

We were impressed by the friendly service and by the standard of the room. Don't be put off by the exterior of the hotel which needs a bit of attention and has rather a scruffy appearance. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order which is becoming rare in many hotels. A good value, very friendly place to stay and parking available. It was also good to be able to book just one night as other hotels had a 2 night minimum booking.

  • Dawn B

  • December 2015

Pub accommodation experience

Stayed at the George Hotel in Frome, well located for the Cheese and Grain venue.

Parking available. Excellent food, lovely room, attentive staff. Wonderful, highly recommend.

  • Rhys Jervis

  • December 2015

Very good

Lovely hotel very clean would go back

  • paul barratt

  • November 2015

Lovely hotel with a very friendly atmosphere.

The food was very good and great value.

  • cassie newbury

  • November 2015

Our double room with ensuite was very clean & tidy & the staff were very welcoming & friendly.

  • chris n

  • November 2015

is there any body there

  • Allison G

  • October 2015

George Hotel

But noisy as room was on street, but we didn't shut the windows.

quirky - getting to our room, upstairs, downstairs, upstairs but fun. Obviously old but lovely place to stay, clean and friendly. Will definitely stay again!

  • C Wykes

  • October 2015

Short break

A beautiful building in the centre of frome.

A large family room with all modern facilities and lovely and clean. Very quiet despite being in the town centre. Excellent value for money, food very good and very reasonably priced. Would recommend a visit to this fabulous hotel, will definitely return ourselves. It is well placed for shopping and the local attractions.

  • Helen C

  • October 2015

George Hotel

Hotel was very central, staff friendly and lovely hotel.

  • N de Oliveira

  • September 2015

George Hotel

Had a lovely stay, all staff very welcoming and friendly, would definitely stay again if the needed to.