Reviews - George Hotel

3

5 Market Place, ,, Frome, BA11 1AF

Price From 120.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Gough

  • November 2014

Lovely market town stopover

Ideal, central location, good bar and good food.

Basin taps dripped a bit - otherwise was very good.

  • C Conway

  • October 2014

Unexpectedly great stay!

Booked room as was really cheap, and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality and style.

Staff were also very friendly and attentive.

  • P Bromage

  • October 2014

Nice friendly hotel.

  • Richard N

  • October 2014

frome the George

Unsettled on arrival by fisticuffs by itinerants on the street outside, but police sorted it out and no repeat.

The accommodation is having a revamp, hence cheaper prices I presume, the pub and dining area is fine, and service and food superb.

  • S Gregory

  • October 2014

Good nights sleep

I have stayed at this hotel once before as it is right in the centre of Frome.

The rooms are accessed via a series of stairs/floors which was not a problem for me but if you have mobility issues or a lot of luggage may not suit some travellers so it may be worth those people ringing the hotel direct to see if they have a more suitably accessible room for you. The bar was spacious and friendly with good food and my room was quiet as Frome is generally not that noisy a town in the evening. This hotel would be a good base from which to explore the local area and other nearby towns like Bath, Bradford-on-Avon. Warminster, Shepton Mallet, Glastonbury, Devizes and Melksham at is very close to Longleat.

  • J Clement

  • October 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff, room clean & cosy, great food.

Overall a great stay and excellent value for money :)

  • Vicki M

  • October 2014

Nice hotel, good value, close to Longleat

Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable room.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was very good - had breakfast and dinner here. Both were delicious and generous. Much better than other hotels I've stayed at. Extra points for real coffee and real OJ at breakfast served in normal size cups (not the thimbles served at other hotels / B&Bs)

Only negative was a little noisy around midnight with late-nighters walking past outside but to be expected at kicking out time on a main road. If you are an early-to-bed type or light sleeper then request a room at the back of the hotel.

  • John Dixon

  • October 2014

Unexpected Pleasure

This hotel turned out to be much better than anticipated.

On entering the bar area it seems to be a pretty average pub, and the route to the rooms seems a bit twisty, but the room we had #4 was lovely, big bathroom, everything beautifully clean. The dining room and service was excellent, we had breakfast, me full, wife vegetarian breakfast, both well cooked, newspapers provided for reading. All in all a really good experience. Oh almost forgot, they have their own garage which provides secure parking. Excellent value for money.

  • Rebekah Howard

  • October 2014

Room was quite small but that was the only down side to it.

Bed was very comfy and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Christine C

  • October 2014

Returning guest

The George Hotel is perfectly located in the town centre of Frome.

Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is excellent, free secure parking is provided which is a huge bonus and rare, the cost is very reasonable. I have already booked my next stay and will be booking my 4th stay in December.