George Hotel

3

5 Market Place, ,, Frome, BA11 1AF

Price From 102.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Roberts

  • July 2014

George Hotel

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • des b

  • July 2014

contractor

Very nice room , good breakfast, cant park large van in underground carpark,,,, overall very good.

  • M Dyer

  • July 2014

Great hotel, comfortable, friendly, great for a central location in Frome.

  • H Tudor

  • July 2014

Small break

Was a lovely stay, would definitely stay again.

Room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Tara S

  • July 2014

Good value, basic hotel in Centre of Frome, Great food, comfy accomodation

The staff here are polite and very helpful.

The location is superb, right in the centre with free parking round the back. The room was simple and a little old fashioned but the bed was comfy and the whole room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast and dinner in the restaurant downstairs was superb.

  • Richard M

  • June 2014

Excellent value for money

We stayed here to be located near to Longleat Safari Park.

We found the hotels facilities excellent and where very surprised at both the size and quality of the room. It was nice to see that the owners had modernised a hotel whilst maintaining original features and character of the building. Staff where generally helpful, although we did find a female member of staff slightly abrupt and unwelcoming during breakfast. With this said the breakfast itself was lovely, both in quality and presentation. Overall the hotel was excellent value for money, having stayed in 4 star rooms which lacked the quality displayed with this hotel. We would absolutely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Peter M

  • June 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff, very good food... but a bit to wish for in cleanliness

We stayed one night and are more or less satisfied with the quality of the stay overall.

The oly thing we reacted on was that the cleanliness of the room had a bit to wish for. The beds were clean and had fresh linnen but the rest of the room gave a feeling that it had not been wery good cleaned.

  • M Briggs

  • June 2014

The George Hotel

We had two rooms at The George.

The hotel is in a very good location near Longleat and Stourhead. In the centre of Frome, which is a pleasant town, there were plenty of places to eat nearby. The rooms had been recently refurbished to a high standard. The downside for us was that the rooms overlooked the Main Street and it was very noisy into the early hours of Sunday morning. The breakfast was quite good but took a long time to arrive by which time it was not very warm. There was secure parking at the rear of the hotel but this involved quite a walk to get round the front to Reception.

  • Jamie Hensman

  • June 2014

family room

we stayed for one night in the family room which had problems with damp aswell as bad decoration a cracked sink and a bad smell from the kitchen vent which was directly outside the window,which made the room extremely hot with two young children.

  • Nick M

  • June 2014

Working nearby

Good clean hotel, with a lively bar/restaurant