Reviews - George Hotel


5 Market Place, ,, Frome, BA11 1AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul H

  • March 2015

Toilet never worked, mattress pretty uncomfortable

Stayed in a small single room.

Room was very nice but the mattress was awful could feel the springs sticking out. The toilet never worked, had to use the shower hose to flush it. Generally speaking I am pretty laid back about things so as I was on my own I never bothered mentioning it though presumably the cleaner would know. Breakfast was reasonable, proper poached eggs. Staff were friendly. I would certainly go back there.

  • Paul Pearce

  • March 2015

Much Improved!

The George has always offered a great atmosphere, friendly service and good pub grub and now offers rooms of the same high quality.

The newly extended accommodations are superb with comfy beds and powerful showers at fantastic rates.

  • Zoe c

  • February 2015

Recommend a stay

Great friendly place to stay and dine.

Would recommend a visit as its set in a wonderful town too.

  • J Holcombe

  • January 2015

No problems at all

Beautiful room, great food, friendly helpful staff, everywhere clean and tidy and food was very good

  • lynne w

  • January 2015

We were really impressed with our room. tastefully decorated massive bed clean and well equipped.

We were really impressed with hotel room service breakfast and the ambiance of the hotel bar.

definitely stay here again if that way and would recommend to anyone.

  • Derek A

  • January 2015


Stayed here many times - love it but have to ration it because of the cost.

Impressive improvements have been made

  • melanie harris

  • January 2015

perfect hotel

Lovely hotel clean warm the staff bent over backwardscto make the stay perfect and you could not fault the breakfast

  • Brian Patterson

  • January 2015

New Years Eve

Despite our stay being on New Years Eve and on New Years Day, we experienced absolutely no noise whatsoever (we were in Room 4) - service was excellent as was everything about this Town Centre hotel - our car was locked safely in an adjacent underground car park.

We would willingly return any time and recommend the George at Frome to anyone else.

  • Charlotte B

  • January 2015

Friendly and welcoming

Friendly but efficient staff.

Room was warm, clean and not " antiseptic".

Vegetarian breakfast was superb with Glamorgan sausages rather than the usual Quorn ones which get dished up ( and are tasteless).

  • melanie harris

  • January 2015

the perfect stay

It is a lovely place to stay the rooms are Perfect they are warm and clean the staff bent over backwards to be helpful and the breakfast was perfectly cooked we go to the area a lot and from now on we will stay at the George hotel