Reviews - George Hotel


5 Market Place, ,, Frome, BA11 1AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Adriano Barros

  • April 2015

Friendly family hotel

I think the food in the pub hotel was really good and value for money.

Customer service was 5 stars. Room was nice and clean and peacefull too.

  • Nigel Taylor

  • April 2015

Traditional comfort

Very convenient location inner Frome.

Faintly jaded building and public rooms but attentive friendly service.

Bedroom in good shape and comfortable. Excellent traditional breakfast.

Well stocked bar. Good value.

  • Leslie D

  • April 2015

George Hotel

Great value!

  • Jamie B

  • April 2015

Does the job

Nothing fancy here but great location in the centre of town and parking.

Downside was the room though clean was tired and could do with a lick of paint. Bit of black mould in one corner really let the whole stay down as the staff were friendly and the food good. Overall served a purpose and only £58 for one night but The George needs to invest in making the rooms higher grade.

  • Norman A

  • March 2015

A Long Climb To An Enjoyable Stay.

We were impressed with The George Hotel.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meals offered a varied choice at good value. Our room was clean, comfortable and very acceptable. We thought we had struck lucky with being allocated room 3 (reasonably close to Reception?). Unfortunately it was a long climb up and down stairs to reach it which, added to the climb from the underground garage, had me just about on my knees - I have a heart condition. Nonetheless, we were impressed with our stay and would certainly go again - but this time asking for rooms 10 or 11 - closest to Reception.

  • Natalie W

  • March 2015

Beautiful hotel. Lovely stay!

Gorgeous room with a comfy bed.

Delicious breakfast worth getting up for and really nice people working in the hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Karen R

  • March 2015

Very good

Our room was lovely, a nice size and very clean and modern.

Breakfast was good too. A lovely stay in all

  • Allison G

  • March 2015

Great Value

Room was a good size and very quiet.

Breakfast was great and very fresh. For the price, it is amazing value.

  • Barrie C

  • March 2015

Comfortable traditional hotel

Ideal for a short stay - refurbished bedrooms, friendly staff and good beer!

  • Malcolm P

  • March 2015

Two nights at The George

Nice clean room, very friendly and helpful staff right across the board.

Bar / restaurant meal was nice home cooked food and very tasty. Breakfast was excellent as ever, we are regular stayers at The George. Drinks a bit pricey in the bar, but as we are not big drinkers, not a problem. Good central location, but be prepared to have a short walk from the car park to the hotel.