No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Virginia Lodge

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
12 Evesham Place , Stratford upon avon, cv376ht
Elegant Victorian House, 5 minutes walk to the Town centre, 10 minutes to rail station.
Free off road parking, Non smoking.
Rooms - 2 four poster ensuite, 3 doubles ensuite, 1 with double & single bed, 1 single private bathroom. rooms are decorated & furnished with English traditional furniture & Laura Ashley wall paper.
Breakfast - we serve a choice of English cooked breakfast, Vegetarian cooked, Croissants & Yogurt, fruit, cereals.
We are a traditional English guest house, family run, offering a friendly welcome& a great breakfast.
We are within 10 minutes walk of most sites & near a 'tour bus' stop.
Picture of Virginia Lodge, Stratford upon avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Virginia lodge
Very good guesthouse, very comfortable beds and very clean
The only adverse comment is that the shower cubicle was small but overall would recommend for a stay in stratford

Reviewed by
Russell Robinson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just perfect
We stayed in room with a Four-poster bed, whilst the room was not huge it was suitable for our need and bed was extremely comfortable, clean and bathroom was well equipped, we didn't hear any road noise at all. My only small suggestion would be a coat hanger for long winter coat as they don't quite fit in the wardrobe(I'm being a tad fussy!)
Breakfast, just as ordered but noticed that they were flexible with requests if you wanted something different.
Walk into town a very short distance.pleasant which ever way we went. Overall a lovely weekend.

Reviewed by
Louise C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and cosy
The hosts could not be more helpful and gave us a lot of information so we could make the most of our visit.

Reviewed by
F Stoker

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shakespeare Experience
Good location for town within walking distance. Bathroom had no blinds on window which was a little disconcerting. However, great value and convienient.

Reviewed by
Allan E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfort of bed
Couldn't fault a thing about the Virginia Lodge, with the exception of the one thing that every hotel we have stayed at in the UK, even expensive London hotels and that is' THE MATTRESS! Always the same hard, uncomfortable bed. I don't get much sleep at all. But it is no different to any other hotel they all make the same mistake. They think a cheap hard mattress is best because it will last longer. No! If you want 100% customer satisfaction, get independent pocket sprung mattresses. Then you will get top marks on everything from me and I have no doubt everyone else. Pity there is no box in the above Rate your accommodation form for comfort of the bed!

Reviewed by
j LEWIS

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, convenient & clean.
Close to the RSC theatres - about a 10 min walk. Room clean and cosy. Good breakfast and friendly service.

Reviewed by
John Padwick

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
The bed and breakfast was great - lovely warm welcome and very helpful owner. Room was great and facilities were very good.

Reviewed by
E Macdonald

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and clean and friendly
..

Reviewed by
G Bryan

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Experience!
I loved the room and how inviting and cozy it was and always so clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay at Virginia Lodge again.

Reviewed by
K Chatterjee

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice of breakfast. Great location for central Stratford.

Reviewed by
Stewart M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next