Virginia Lodge

4

12 Evesham Place, Stratford upon avon, cv376ht

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynda B

  • February 2015

Enjoyable stay

Comfortable, clean room with a pleasant breakfast.

A short walk from the centre we found it the ideal place to stay.

  • Russell Robinson

  • December 2014

Virginia lodge

Very good guesthouse, very comfortable beds and very clean

The only adverse comment is that the shower cubicle was small but overall would recommend for a stay in stratford

  • Louise C

  • November 2014

Just perfect

We stayed in room with a Four-poster bed, whilst the room was not huge it was suitable for our need and bed was extremely comfortable, clean and bathroom was well equipped, we didn't hear any road noise at all.

My only small suggestion would be a coat hanger for long winter coat as they don't quite fit in the wardrobe(I'm being a tad fussy!)

Breakfast, just as ordered but noticed that they were flexible with requests if you wanted something different. Walk into town a very short distance.pleasant which ever way we went. Overall a lovely weekend.

  • F Stoker

  • November 2014

Friendly and cosy

The hosts could not be more helpful and gave us a lot of information so we could make the most of our visit.

  • Allan E

  • November 2014

Shakespeare Experience

Good location for town within walking distance.

Bathroom had no blinds on window which was a little disconcerting. However, great value and convienient.

  • j LEWIS

  • October 2014

comfort of bed

Couldn't fault a thing about the Virginia Lodge, with the exception of the one thing that every hotel we have stayed at in the UK, even expensive London hotels and that is' THE MATTRESS.

Always the same hard, uncomfortable bed. I don't get much sleep at all. But it is no different to any other hotel they all make the same mistake. They think a cheap hard mattress is best because it will last longer. No. If you want 100% customer satisfaction, get independent pocket sprung mattresses. Then you will get top marks on everything from me and I have no doubt everyone else. Pity there is no box in the above Rate your accommodation form for comfort of the bed!

  • John Padwick

  • October 2014

Friendly, convenient & clean.

Close to the RSC theatres - about a 10 min walk.

Room clean and cosy. Good breakfast and friendly service.

  • E Macdonald

  • August 2014

Great stay

The bed and breakfast was great - lovely warm welcome and very helpful owner.

Room was great and facilities were very good.

  • G Bryan

  • July 2014

nice and clean and friendly

..

  • K Chatterjee

  • June 2014

Wonderful Experience!

I loved the room and how inviting and cozy it was and always so clean and comfortable.

I will definitely stay at Virginia Lodge again.