You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Easington House

4

50 Oxford Road, ,, Banbury, OX16 9AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda H

  • January 2016

Friendly hosts and a comfortable stay.

I have stayed in Easington House twice, as I am moving to the area for a new job.

It is a very cosy and comfortable guest house. The real fire in the hall is lovely to come into and the rooms are clean and well presented. We thought it was excellent value for money for 2 nights and 2 people, including breakfast. The breakfast selection is very good, I especially enjoyed the sausages and the free range eggs. The house is set back from the main road, so we were a little concerned about light and noise from the road overnight, but this was no problem. We will be back as we continue to visit the area. Thank you.

  • V Wentworth

  • January 2016

This hotel was mid-range regarding price.

The decor and rooms are tired and in need of updating. The television wasn't tuned in our room and the shower wouldn't stay upright on its own. The staff who served us were polite but I wouldn't have called them efficient. A real shame given the more positive comments of others on this site. Perhaps we fell in a bad day.

  • Michael R

  • September 2015

Easington House

Breakfast good.

Evening meal poor and expenses. Staff friendly. Wine no correctly price in room information . Arrival and departure times poor……in at 4pm. out at 10am.(if not extra days charged)

  • Tony Harris

  • April 2015

very clean and friendly

I will definitely be going back.

  • David Giles

  • March 2015

Easington House

For £85.00 the room was very small, also you could hear the TV in the room next door.

  • garry d

  • January 2015

Easington House

A fantastic place to stay very friendly staff & ideally located.

  • jaz s

  • November 2014

Fine

This guest house is a bit hit and miss as stayed their the week before for work and it was absolutely fine the following week was very noisy with guests rolling jn drunk at 1am and making lots of noise.

  • Sarah N

  • November 2014

Extremely comfortable high class accommodation.

My sister and I stayed here 2 nights while attending to family business in the area.

We had an extremely comfortable twin room at the back of the house, with a very good unsuited too and shower room making excellent use of a very small space.Nice touches like shower gel,luxury soap etc.,provided. Beautiful dining room looking out onto the garden,and delicious breakfast with huge choice and beautifully presented. We also had an evening meal with family earlier in the week,which was superb,and completed with tea/coffee in a lovely cosy lounge area,all to ourselves.Would definitely like to stay again when in area.

  • Steve K

  • October 2014

Good value for money

Met by a friendly face on arrival and directed to room 8....a single room.

The room was a little cramped but was ok....everything as advertised and shower was ok. Bed was comfortable and noise from the road was acceptable. I would agree with some other comments that the floors creaked in the halls and from other rooms but if you like staying in places with character then it's a minor flaw. Breakfast was of good quality although if being picky, some of the table linen was stained. In summary, you'll get a friendly welcome here.... a pleasant and comfortable room and a good breakfast which altogether represents good value for money....a proper bed and breakfast that is well positioned off the M40 and for the town centre.

  • Z A

  • October 2014

Could be so much better

Looks great from the outside.

Room was very small the en suite was very very small. Bed was uncomfortable and place looks tiered.