Reviews - Easington House


50 Oxford Road, ,, Banbury, OX16 9AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Tarr

  • March 2014

Second Visit

Our "Double Room" should have been a single.

Room 3 had about 9 inches between bed and wall on one side and was not very comfortable. Requested an hour extension in room as we were going to a midday funeral and were told this was not possible, all rooms to be vacated by 10am. Were offered a chance to sit in the hallway if we wanted, which we declined. We were really disappointed with our stay there as we had had a much better experience on our last visit 2 years ago. Will not be staying there again.

  • Bob S

  • February 2014

Brief but very pleasant stay.

Excellent breakfast.

  • william brindley

  • December 2013

Banbury weekend

Fantastic stay staff were very friendly, food was good but was even better when chef came back of holiday.

we will be going back again,

  • P Davis

  • November 2013

Freindly service and a bargain price

very accommodating, and friendly especially when I booked this at the last minute.

Well decorated rooms, comfortable and spotlessly clean.

  • M Owen

  • October 2013

Visiting relatives in Banbury

The Easington was very comfortable and the room had everything one could need, although they were at pains to tell you by way of little notes that anything taken from the room, such as toiletries and water bottles would be charged.

  • Sheila P

  • October 2013

Two older ladies travelling together - one of us is disabled so the downstairs room was necessary

The only criticism would be that the ensuite was rather small - other than that - fine.

  • A Burrows

  • October 2013

Easington House - hidden gem in Banbury

Great little hotel with extremely clean rooms, very hot water, great breakfast and very friendly, helpful staff.

I will definitely stay there again