You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Easington House

4

50 Oxford Road, ,, Banbury, OX16 9AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • una b

  • September 2014

Oh dear

We had the smallest double room, with no more than 6 inches around the bed.

My husband had to leave the shower room door open to be able to wash his face. Our evening meal was disappointing and had we been staying longer we would have eaten out. However our breakfast although not a huge selection was well cooked. Would we stay again...no sorry!

  • Joanne Shingler

  • September 2014

Delightful accommodation

  • Dilys Grindley

  • September 2014

Comfortable stay

  • Anika W

  • September 2014

quaint

We stayed in Easington guest house for the MotoGP and they couldn't have been any friendlier.

We arrived to a warm welcome and felt at home as soon as we got there. The room was cosy and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We had 3 brilliant nights sleep followed by a tasty breakfast each day. Loved it, we would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Carol C

  • August 2014

So glad we choose this hotel

Had a very pleasant stay.

Couldn't fault the room, staff or quality of food. The landlady Debbie is very friendly and made us very welcome. WIll definitely return!

  • A Morris

  • August 2014

A warm welcome, but.....

The hotel is conveniently located for Banbury town centre.

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The staff present when we arrived gave us a very warm welcome and were extremely helpful with organising a parking space for us. Thereafter, we were disappointed. While the hotel grounds and public rooms were well-maintained, pleasant and comfortable, our bedroom (6) was in need of some urgent TLC. The decor and furnishings were "tired". The bedcover/duvet was "exhausted", as witnessed by the padding that had broken out down one side. The breakfasts were average (we did not sample the evening fare). On our first visit to the dining room, we sat,completely ignored, for 15 minutes, while the waitress brought food for others and took away their used plates. A ""will be with you in a moment" acknowledgement wouldn't have gone amiss. We were eventually served after my wife went to the kitchen and queried whether we had to place our order there. The service was infinitely better on our second visit.

  • g spencer

  • July 2014

Superb

  • Gill C

  • July 2014

Could be so much better

Beautiful house from the outside, very welcoming and helpful staff Room a bit dated and would have benefited from some refurbishment.

Evening meal was appalling and so we ate out after the first night. Breakfast good. Convenient for Silverstone and a reasonable price. The hotel took the whole payment for the booking 4 months in advance of our arrival.