You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ascari House Bed & Breakfast

3

23 HIGH STREET STEVENTON, ABINGDON, OX13 6RZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (11)

36% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Terrance A

  • July 2016

My stay

Advertised as B&B with WiFi

No WiFi no breakfast unless you cross the road to the cafe

Room was clean and tidy

  • Mike C

  • July 2016

Dog friendly.

Very friendly proprietor, my dog was travelling with me and he was allowed to stay in my room.often places that say they are dog friendly then want to add conditions and charge a supplement for having your pet but not here.

A pub with good food is just a 2 minute walk away which is also dog friendly (biscuits supplied!)

  • P Shaw

  • June 2016

Home from home

This was a nice place to stay, that had a home away from home feeling to it.

The village is nice, with several pubs to choose from. Secure off road parking. Sure there are some issues, but good value for money.

  • Brian D

  • May 2016

Did the job

Easy to find and pleasant enough.

Cost us £50 for a double bed for the night, and the bed was very, very comfortable. Room a bit pokey, shower not the biggest, but it was nice enough. More personal than other chain hotel, but not as functional. Breakfast wasn't an option, which we knew, but probably isn't the busiest place, as the milk in the room for tea & coffee was past its 'use by date' so was all lumpy. Am not fussy, so would stay again, if I couldn't get anywhere better value.

  • Mark G

  • April 2016

Bed without Breakfast

I received a friendly greeting from a pleasant host, but she told me "I don't do breakfast" and directed me to the café across the road that opens from 7am.

Makes a nonsense of calling yourself a B&B really, this one is just a "B". Room was a bit tired, it could use some tlc. It was clean enough, but not spotless, could use some fresh silicon around the shower & some elbow grease elsewhere. However, the towels & linen were clean, so for the price - I've no complaints.

  • Susan H

  • August 2015

Bed and breakfast?

Room was perfectly adequate, though we would have loved breakfast, which wasn't available.

We were directed to the local cafe but it doesn't open on Sunday. Our room had a huge picture window overlooking the family garden so you need to close the curtains for privacy during daylight hours

  • Peter C

  • June 2015

No breakfast

  • dawn p

  • April 2015

accommodation

bit of a let down no breakfast, but owner was very nice

  • a shephard

  • April 2015

one night stop

welcoming stress free one night stay

  • j doyle

  • February 2015

Ascari House Bed & Breakfast

Room was tiny and very basic I couldn't turn the heating down the tv in the bathroom had one channel no wifi no phone signal and I had a building site outside my window I had to leave the grounds to get signal which wasn't ideal for a business trip and I had 2 smelly sheep in the field next to my room .