No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Paddock

5AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Paddock, Lower Haythog, Bethlehem, Haverfordwest, SA62 5QL
The Paddock is an exclusive well placed 5 star country home in a stunning central location in the heart of Pembrokeshire on a working farm. Joss, who is Cordon Bleu trained and has over 20 years experience, will cook and serve you the most delicious home cooked meals (breakfast and dinner). Our house is a new build faced with traditional Welsh stone. It has been decorated and furnished to an extremely high standard and is full of up to date modern luxuries. The Paddock is a wonderful place to stay - with a homely relaxing feel, high quality luxury, fantastic food, great hospitality and good value for money
Picture of The Paddock, Haverfordwest at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and helpful on arrival. Food was good.

Reviewed by
D Nutting

From Tal Y Bont, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Stayed at the Paddock for a long weekend and can't praise it highly enough. Joss was lovely and extremely helpful. We had booked trips which hadn't quite worked out as anticipated so we had to chop & change our breakfast time a little but it was not a problem for Joss. We had a lovely room that was beautifully decorated and clean. The food was expertly cooked and presented. We will stay there again next time we go to Pembrokeshire and I would recommend the place to anyone.

Reviewed by
Sue Whalley

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Superb in every respect, could not fault anything at all!

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a lovely place to stay when battery recharge is needed . Joss provides just the right amount of care and cooking. The food is excellent , especially baked tomatoes. the surroundings are tranquil and farm life goes on around.

Reviewed by
julia o

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The No1 B&B in Wales
A great stay, warm and welcoming with all the comforts of home,lovely bedding, 1st class shower room. Great breakfast to start the day.
Only minor inconvenience is the lack of Wi-Fi in the room, but everything else made up for that.

Reviewed by
s bakmand

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So good I'm going back!
I was cold, hungry and tired. It was late, pitch black and raining and through the gloom I spied the warm and welcoming lights of the Paddock. Joss welcomed me in, took the dinner she had offered to reheat for me and showed me to the room. Huge, with fluffy towels and gleaming bathroom - every single thing I could possibly need.. except an Apple charger, which she promptly produced for me.
By the time I had washed and changed, my dinner was laid out with proper napkins (as my Gran would have said) in the dining room. Peace. Calm. Sanity restored. Not to mention my good humour!
Next morning, after a good night's sleep in the ridiculously comfortable bed, fresh fruit and a full English awaited me.
Joss is friendly but not intrusive, helpful and welcoming. The perfect hostess. And her home is just lovely.
As Arnie once said... "I'll be back!" only hopefully, I'll be more welcome than him!

Reviewed by
Sally C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Joss has created a wonderful B and B. It's restful and rural, spotless and professional, with a personal touch. We wished we had stayed longer!

Reviewed by
S Kimber

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful care. Excellent food and service.

Reviewed by
N Sands

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous would recommend to anyone
great accomodation, lovely room. Joss the owner makes you feel very welcome and is very helpful on the best places to go. Will definately be going back

Reviewed by
Lee May

From Westgate on Sea, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and peaceful
We have stayed at the Paddocks on a previous occasion. This visit was equally as enjoyable as the first. The rooms are beautifully decorated and are first class in relation to cleanliness. The owner is very welcolming and there was tea and cakes on arrival. The breakfast is one of the best I have eaten (not a surprise being on a farm). The room is peaceful at night and the bed one of the most comfortable I have slept in for a while. We intend to visit the paddocks again this year.

Reviewed by
peter h

From beddau, Wales
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.