Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Oulton Hotels > Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
58 Bridge Road Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, NR32 3 LR
Winelodge Hotel Suites are stylish, Modern Apartments in Lowestoft (Oulton Broad). Enjoy stylish, fully equipped kitchens and Flat Screen TVs.

In the Oulton Broad area of Lowestoft, Winelodge Hotel Suites have Standard Hotel Style Rooms and also Serviced Apartments with designer fitted kitchens, spacious living/dining areas, power showers and some terraces/balconies.

Winelodge Accommodation offer adjustable central heating, some with cinema surround-sound systems, DVD players
and iPod docking stations.

Contemporary Wine Bar & Restaurant offers a fantastic social evening with great value food.

Parking for 55 Cars on site

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments in Lowestoft has 40 rooms.

Check-In for Winelodge Hotel Serviced Apartments is located at Winelodge
107 Bar and Canteen, 107 Bridge Road, NR32 3LN which is located 100mtrs away
from the Apartment Building
Picture of Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments, Lowestoft at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 221 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Turned Out Great
Booked a double room but dissappointed on arrival. Small and had to share a bathroom between three rooms but the reception was very accommodating and we moved into a two bed apartment along with the other couple we were travelling with and this we couldn't fault. Amazing value and lovely room.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third stay at these apartments
Check in was awkward, as I had to go to a nearby restaurant 200 yards away. However, the room was clean and tidy, and the nightclub on the ground floor appears to have closed. Twin beds would offer more flexibility for adults with children, as only doubles are available.

Reviewed by
L Hastings

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Be Warned....
I read the reviews so wasn't expecting much but this place is the pits.
You had to check in down the road and when I got to the accommodation, It was filthy.
I didn't experience any noise issues like some have though.
You would be better off staying at Pontins.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Langholm, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments
Spotless and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Marilyn M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments
I have several complaints to make. Emailed winelodge they never got back to me. I would never recommend this place.

Reviewed by
B Dufton

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
L Hedger

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean basic value for money room
would not say this room was executive level. shower not powerful. room backed onto railway line. could hear music from Wine Lodge night club until 2am. value for £45. Customer service polite and friendly and helpful.
free evening meal voucher for curry night.

Reviewed by
m andrews

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed on the 19th January for one, night, no one on reception so go to a separate bar to try and check in. Rooms are tired, furniture shabby, all very run down. No one to check out with and finally charged £65 for the room and an additional unauthorised fraudulent charge of £195. After numerous phone calls and broken promises over refunds have had to register a fraudulent transaction with the credit card company. Avoid this place like the plague.

Reviewed by
John R

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Good clean apartment, no problem arriving late at night, good cooking facilities. bathroom v clean.
Noise from the night club could a problem for some people

Reviewed by
neil r

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Re: Positive Feedback
The place was very cleaned and pleasant. The only problems was that there were not enought tea bags for the day and difficutl to obtain them at night time.
In general, it was a pleasant place to stay, quiet and clean.

Reviewed by
Luis F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next