Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Oulton Hotels > Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
58 Bridge Road Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, NR32 3 LR
Winelodge Hotel Suites are stylish, Modern Apartments in Lowestoft (Oulton Broad). Enjoy stylish, fully equipped kitchens and Flat Screen TVs.

In the Oulton Broad area of Lowestoft, Winelodge Hotel Suites have Standard Hotel Style Rooms and also Serviced Apartments with designer fitted kitchens, spacious living/dining areas, power showers and some terraces/balconies.

Winelodge Accommodation offer adjustable central heating, some with cinema surround-sound systems, DVD players
and iPod docking stations.

Contemporary Wine Bar & Restaurant offers a fantastic social evening with great value food.

Parking for 55 Cars on site

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments in Lowestoft has 40 rooms.
Picture of Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments, Lowestoft at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 218 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst hotel ive stayed in
This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, i never complain so this shows how bad it was. On arrival there was nobody on reception so we had to check in at the bar area, there was two staff in there who were busy, we were given a card with codes on instead of a swipe card, this was fine until we entered the sull corridors making it hard to input numbers. In the reception area the carpets were filthy and the handrails going up the stairs were dirty. When we got to the room it got worse. We had booked an executive suite and it was horrid. There was a dirty cream leather sofa in the room that was covered in stains, these were food and drink and no attempt had been made to clean this, i had to do itmyself. The carpets were covered in stains and nowhere had been hoovered. In the kitchen the cupboard handles were dirty and there were hairs in the cutlery drawer, there was also a table that was in danger of falling over if it was used. In the bathroom there was only one light working so it was a rather dingy, no hot water, it was that cold i couldnt bear to stand under it, there was also no toilet roll. In the bedroom was dirty handprints all over the wall and damp in the walk in wardrobe, thankfully the bed linen was clean. After seeing the state of the room we didnt want to eat or drink in the bar area, so ate elsewhere. There is a nightclub in the winelodge bar, the music went on until 2am with drunken people screaming and shouting after it closed, the noise wasnt an issue with us but if you want to sleep this isnt the right place. We were totally fed up with the room so went to complain, again there was nobody on reception so it meant we would have had to wade through the bouncers and all of the punters inside, we didnt fancy doing this so just went back up to the room. This room is nothing like on yhe website, dont let the pictures fool you, i wouldnt stay here again even if it was free.

Reviewed by
Rachel P

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good enough.
Booked double room. Unaware sharing a bathroom in corridor with 2 other double rooms.
No doors on wardrobe. Heavy dust on box shelf lid. Waited a half hour to access bathroom in
morning. Bridge st Wine lodge is not walking distance into town area.
Positives. Good food/drink value. Polite helpfull staff.

Reviewed by
n bradley

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would never recommend on staying here. On arrival there was not a member staff in sight just a sign saying go to the wine bar to be checked in. After speaking to a member of staff we made are way up to the executive room to relax after a long day. We found that the lounge and kitchen area to be very spacious however the cleanliness was appalling; the sofa stained and marked, the remote had no back to it so every time you would use it the batteries would fall out. Other problems we found were that the shower was stone cold even after running for 5 - 10 minutes, there was no toilet roll in the apartment!! To add to this the noise from the clubs below it was difficult to get to sleep. Due to the appalling few hours we had in the apartment we left early to stay at friends.

Reviewed by
Katie B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our weekend the Winelodge
The accommodation was excellent, I did fee there should have been two arm chairs or a sofa though. Entering numbers into a code lock in poorly lit doors,also no lift,and shared bathroom and toilet was a bit of a pain. The restuarnt and bar were great. The food and drink were very reasonable priced

Reviewed by
Mick M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again would I ever stay at this hotel or any other Wine lodge.

Reviewed by
Gemma M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
At a wedding just down the road so we could just leave the car check in and go. Clean and comfortable room. We were a bit worried it might be a bit noisy with the bar and club but we had a room at the back so no problem, rooms at the front might not be quite so good but Oulton Broad is not a place for an early night you go more to enjoy the night life.

Reviewed by
D Harris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only downside, carrying bags upstairs as no lift

Reviewed by
Sue Mia

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny rooms, no reception, and just a few staps from a rather noisy club
The room was ok- tiny, but clean for the most of it. There is dust and the carpet has not been hoovered but the linen was clean.
During our 4 days there, we have not seen a single soul at the reception, we had to go to the bar to check in. However, there was no-one at the bar either so it was difficult to check in- or ask additional questions. Some of the staff were really helpful though. Others less so- we booked a twin and got a double room - as they do not actually have twin rooms. We asked if anything can be done, and were told that the place is fully booked. Having said that, there was noone staying on our corridor for three days.
The problem is that this is a bar+hotel, and the bar is more like a club, really really noisy till about 2-3 am. The last night we even had a truck load of policemen under our window to sort something out.
The neighborhood is fine, the station, harbor, shops, really lovely restaurants and some excellent walking tracks are 5 minutes walk.
Overall it was fine, but mainly because we decided to be really positive about it.

Reviewed by
Kata F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel
Decent hotel but bed moved whenever you turned over or moved

Reviewed by
A Ling

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So So
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However it was a double apartment and there was only one armchair. There were two other upright dining chairs but it was not ideal. Also there was no dining table, one bedside cabinet and one bedside lamp - which didn't work because of a fault in the switch. The 2 windows (skylights) were rotten and one did not open.
The only staff we saw, who were very helpful, were behind the bar when we booked in as there was no-one at reception, and the cleaners.
All in all I think a 2 night stay at a Premier Inn at a similar cost would have been preferable, at least there you don't have to share a bathroom. I'm glad I only booked 2 nights.

Reviewed by
David B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next