Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Oulton Hotels > Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
58 Bridge Road Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, NR32 3 LR
Winelodge Hotel Suites are stylish, Modern Apartments in Lowestoft (Oulton Broad). Enjoy stylish, fully equipped kitchens and Flat Screen TVs.

In the Oulton Broad area of Lowestoft, Winelodge Hotel Suites have Standard Hotel Style Rooms and also Serviced Apartments with designer fitted kitchens, spacious living/dining areas, power showers and some terraces/balconies.

Winelodge Accommodation offer adjustable central heating, some with cinema surround-sound systems, DVD players
and iPod docking stations.

Contemporary Wine Bar & Restaurant offers a fantastic social evening with great value food.

Parking for 55 Cars on site

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments in Lowestoft has 40 rooms.
Picture of Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments, Lowestoft at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 220 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable bed and bathroom and pleasantly quiet, given the location
I would not have paid full price for this room but the late rooms rate offerred excellent value. Only criticism would be the length of time it took to check in, having to find someone at the bar rather than having someone come to the desk other than that it provided exactly what I was looking for i.e. a clean comfortable room for the night It doesn't offer views and a sumptuous breakfast but that wasn't what I needed the room for i.e. simply a no frills bed for the night. Our room was far enough from the bar to be quiet though not sure if all rooms are similarly well placed.

Reviewed by
J Scott

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick summary
Really good customer service. Accomodation was nice, comfy and welcoming, however cleaners had left big bag of rubbish in the hallway for most of the day/evening. Great value for money. Food was tasty, filling but quality of food could have been better.

Reviewed by
G PAXMAN

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay at winelodge
My stay at winelodge was amazing, first it was a walk away from the beach which was really romantic. The apartment was big and comforting, everything was clean and the customer service was good also. Very clean and appropriate, had no problems and would defo stay there again!!

Reviewed by
M Jaf

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst hotel ive stayed in
This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, i never complain so this shows how bad it was. On arrival there was nobody on reception so we had to check in at the bar area, there was two staff in there who were busy, we were given a card with codes on instead of a swipe card, this was fine until we entered the sull corridors making it hard to input numbers. In the reception area the carpets were filthy and the handrails going up the stairs were dirty. When we got to the room it got worse. We had booked an executive suite and it was horrid. There was a dirty cream leather sofa in the room that was covered in stains, these were food and drink and no attempt had been made to clean this, i had to do itmyself. The carpets were covered in stains and nowhere had been hoovered. In the kitchen the cupboard handles were dirty and there were hairs in the cutlery drawer, there was also a table that was in danger of falling over if it was used. In the bathroom there was only one light working so it was a rather dingy, no hot water, it was that cold i couldnt bear to stand under it, there was also no toilet roll. In the bedroom was dirty handprints all over the wall and damp in the walk in wardrobe, thankfully the bed linen was clean. After seeing the state of the room we didnt want to eat or drink in the bar area, so ate elsewhere. There is a nightclub in the winelodge bar, the music went on until 2am with drunken people screaming and shouting after it closed, the noise wasnt an issue with us but if you want to sleep this isnt the right place. We were totally fed up with the room so went to complain, again there was nobody on reception so it meant we would have had to wade through the bouncers and all of the punters inside, we didnt fancy doing this so just went back up to the room. This room is nothing like on yhe website, dont let the pictures fool you, i wouldnt stay here again even if it was free.

Reviewed by
Rachel P

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good enough.
Booked double room. Unaware sharing a bathroom in corridor with 2 other double rooms.
No doors on wardrobe. Heavy dust on box shelf lid. Waited a half hour to access bathroom in
morning. Bridge st Wine lodge is not walking distance into town area.
Positives. Good food/drink value. Polite helpfull staff.

Reviewed by
n bradley

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would never recommend on staying here. On arrival there was not a member staff in sight just a sign saying go to the wine bar to be checked in. After speaking to a member of staff we made are way up to the executive room to relax after a long day. We found that the lounge and kitchen area to be very spacious however the cleanliness was appalling; the sofa stained and marked, the remote had no back to it so every time you would use it the batteries would fall out. Other problems we found were that the shower was stone cold even after running for 5 - 10 minutes, there was no toilet roll in the apartment!! To add to this the noise from the clubs below it was difficult to get to sleep. Due to the appalling few hours we had in the apartment we left early to stay at friends.

Reviewed by
Katie B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our weekend the Winelodge
The accommodation was excellent, I did fee there should have been two arm chairs or a sofa though. Entering numbers into a code lock in poorly lit doors,also no lift,and shared bathroom and toilet was a bit of a pain. The restuarnt and bar were great. The food and drink were very reasonable priced

Reviewed by
Mick M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again would I ever stay at this hotel or any other Wine lodge.

Reviewed by
Gemma M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
At a wedding just down the road so we could just leave the car check in and go. Clean and comfortable room. We were a bit worried it might be a bit noisy with the bar and club but we had a room at the back so no problem, rooms at the front might not be quite so good but Oulton Broad is not a place for an early night you go more to enjoy the night life.

Reviewed by
D Harris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only downside, carrying bags upstairs as no lift

Reviewed by
Sue Mia

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next