Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

4

58 Bridge Road Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, NR32 3 LR

Price From 51.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (218)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Hobbs

  • July 2015

My stay

The room was what we needed and required, if anything maybe a table n chair and cutlery if food was required during the stay.

Definitely value for money.

  • Uday P

  • June 2015

Friendly and helpful member of staff, who promptly arranged for a cot bed for child.

  • David H

  • June 2015

Economic apartment without the trimmings.

Great value for money but a little tired and in need of some TLC

  • F Batista

  • May 2015

Above expectations

Check in took a bit of time due to lack of communication between management and staff at the check in.

Friendly staff and doing his best to overcome problem. The rooms were above expectation. Clean, spacious, modern and functional. Definitely a repeat soon.

  • Mark s

  • May 2015

One night stay at wine lodge

Value for money perfect for our needs.

Clean comfortable room.

Tea and coffee facilities... A couple more tea bags would be good

Although there is a convenience store on the same road not too far away.

Bar and canteen amazing food and lovely helpful, friendly staff.

Would definitely return and recommend.

  • N Yildiz

  • May 2015

shared bathroom

I was very disappointed to find out on arrival that we had fo share the bathroom with 2 other rooms.

As this was not mentioned at all I found it unacceptable. hence we only used the bathroom for certain necessities with a disguise

  • S RUDALL

  • April 2015

Hotel very poor.

Needed broadband which didn't work.

Staff were good tried to help where possible.

  • Ryan B

  • April 2015

Reasonable for the price - but don't let the photos fool you!

The winelodge hotel is very well marketed.

The pictures show a slick looking rooms which appear to be of a high quality. Once seeing this, I should have realised that for £25 a night for a double room, that it would have been too good to be true... What I found when I got there was a hotel reception deserted but for a sign telling me to go to a bar 200 yards down the road. I then was given my code to a depressing room with shoddy furniture, noisy from the road outside and with pillows thin enough to post through your letter box. The shared bathroom (another detail I missed when booking, I am to blame for my poor decision) was pretty grimy with a peeling door and a gruby bath tub. I didn't bother with the breakfast. On the plus side the room seemed clean. Considering the price its OK, just don't let the photos of the "penthouse" suite lull you into thinking you've found a bargain!

  • A Henden

  • April 2015

Cleanliness left lot to be desired.Wires hanging from hallway ceiling. Tilley flush button missing.

Unmanned reception.

Dodgy instructions to bar down rd where you get keys...and trek to breakfast morning after stay. There were hen or bachelor parties, not sound proofed well...Emerson tank, when it's gone it's gone.not timed properly. Staff at bar lovely though, breakfast was decent.

  • Peter V

  • April 2015

It is what it is cheap!

I have now stayed about 5 times as is cheap and just good enough.

Somewhere to sleep for £25 per night so don't expect too much. The rooms vary, the wifi rarely reached the rooms and it's generally cold & drafty. So if you need warmth and quiet to sleep then go elsewhere otherwise it's fine.