Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Oulton Hotels > Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
58 Bridge Road Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, NR32 3 LR
Winelodge Hotel Suites are stylish, Modern Apartments in Lowestoft (Oulton Broad). Enjoy stylish, fully equipped kitchens and Flat Screen TVs.

In the Oulton Broad area of Lowestoft, Winelodge Hotel Suites have Standard Hotel Style Rooms and also Serviced Apartments with designer fitted kitchens, spacious living/dining areas, power showers and some terraces/balconies.

Winelodge Accommodation offer adjustable central heating, some with cinema surround-sound systems, DVD players
and iPod docking stations.

Contemporary Wine Bar & Restaurant offers a fantastic social evening with great value food.

Parking for 55 Cars on site

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments in Lowestoft has 40 rooms.
Picture of Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments, Lowestoft at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 205 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room 203
The room to which my girlfriend and myself stayed in was definitely worth the amount we paid, that being said there were minor faults to which we had found; after showers the floor would be soaked meaning we had to wear shoes to go too the bathroom, one of the blinds on the window was broken , also we were not informed about breakfast being served in the mornings, following that the lack of car parking space left me with a £30 fine, which I'm not happy with. Overall we had a fantastic get away and enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
b ketteringham

From Brandon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winelodge apartment review
Dirty bed linen, smelly bed lined especially pillows. Dirty cups tea bags and utensils left in kitchen

Reviewed by
Jamie C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money , large apartment like room with clean bedding .
Good size rooms which felt airy .
Water was not note nought in shower for my liking .
Nice spacious sitting room with table for eating and generous size
Sofa for relaxing .
The only downside was that the property is above
A lively bar and a nightclub so got noisy in the
Early hours when people were leaving .

Reviewed by
C Attar

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best experience I could of ever ask for

Reviewed by
tamar davies

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfection
I went to the winelodge for 3 nights with my boyfriend and it was the best stay I have had anywhere. The food, costomer service, the room, it was all perfect. Me and my boyfriend truely enjoyed our stay and we plan on going there again in September. loved it and would recommend it to anyone

Reviewed by
S Sapherson

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is above a club so if you stay on a Fri/Sat the music is loud until 2am and then the crowd are noisy afterwards. Wouldn't recommend for a quiet break or if you want lots of sleep.

Reviewed by
Kerry B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yarmouth adventure
The room was excellent. Unfortunately, it was also allocated to another party, who entered about 10.30 pm, after my wife had gone to bed. After sending them away, we were further disturbed at around 11.00 pm, by the receptionist, wanting to know my name & who had allocated the room to us.
All in all, wholly incompetent!

Reviewed by
P Wood

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & Not so Cheerful
Arrived at 2.45 pm and was told that the room was not ready, as we had been travelling for a while this was not a problem. There were signs and menu's saying that food was served all day so we thought we would have something until our room was ready. Went into the Restaurant/Bar to be told that they had stopped serving at 2pm?? They still had menue's and A boards stating that food was served all day.
Got to the room and everything seemed OK but as another reviewer has said all of the furniture is very cheap. And because the blinds are so thin the sun woke you up at 4am.
Went to have a shower in the morning and the mixer tap fell off!!
We stayed for 2 days and never saw anyone behind reception after the first time, and all of the staff appeared to be under 22 (is this a NMW wage thing).
All in all will not stay here again, just glad we got a room that did not have a shared bathroom, as that appeared to have its own problems.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth T

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing like the website
After viewing our first room (a cupboard) the very helpful staff member showed us a second room which was a little better but still very small, in the end the member of check in staff very kindly found us a free room with a kitchen and lounge area. One thing which really threw us was the hall ways in between the room, it took about 2 mins for the lights to turn on so more often than not we were walking around in the dark. The staff were fantastic but I have to say the winelodge website severely miss represents the standard double room!!!! it doesn't look anything like what we were offered originally! Sad to say I wouldn't stay with winelodge again ..... especially in Lowestoft.

Reviewed by
L Townsend

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but with a luxury look. The young men running the bar in the afternoon seemed very nervous and we're perhaps new to the job but willing to help all the same. The ladies working in the early evening were great and helped us book a taxi after we'd requested one ourselves to the wrong hotel! Overall the hotel is clean and convenient and served it's purpose for our quick overnight stay. The bar food is average but very good value, as we're the drinks. Breakfast is available at a cafe/bar a one minute walk down the road. Again very good value buffet at only £5.

Reviewed by
Matthew F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next