Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Oulton Hotels > Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
58 Bridge Road Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, NR32 3 LR
Winelodge Hotel Suites are stylish, Modern Apartments in Lowestoft (Oulton Broad). Enjoy stylish, fully equipped kitchens and Flat Screen TVs.

In the Oulton Broad area of Lowestoft, Winelodge Hotel Suites have Standard Hotel Style Rooms and also Serviced Apartments with designer fitted kitchens, spacious living/dining areas, power showers and some terraces/balconies.

Winelodge Accommodation offer adjustable central heating, some with cinema surround-sound systems, DVD players
and iPod docking stations.

Contemporary Wine Bar & Restaurant offers a fantastic social evening with great value food.

Parking for 55 Cars on site

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments in Lowestoft has 40 rooms.
Picture of Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments, Lowestoft at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again would I ever stay at this hotel or any other Wine lodge.

Reviewed by
Gemma M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
At a wedding just down the road so we could just leave the car check in and go. Clean and comfortable room. We were a bit worried it might be a bit noisy with the bar and club but we had a room at the back so no problem, rooms at the front might not be quite so good but Oulton Broad is not a place for an early night you go more to enjoy the night life.

Reviewed by
D Harris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only downside, carrying bags upstairs as no lift

Reviewed by
Sue Mia

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny rooms, no reception, and just a few staps from a rather noisy club
The room was ok- tiny, but clean for the most of it. There is dust and the carpet has not been hoovered but the linen was clean.
During our 4 days there, we have not seen a single soul at the reception, we had to go to the bar to check in. However, there was no-one at the bar either so it was difficult to check in- or ask additional questions. Some of the staff were really helpful though. Others less so- we booked a twin and got a double room - as they do not actually have twin rooms. We asked if anything can be done, and were told that the place is fully booked. Having said that, there was noone staying on our corridor for three days.
The problem is that this is a bar+hotel, and the bar is more like a club, really really noisy till about 2-3 am. The last night we even had a truck load of policemen under our window to sort something out.
The neighborhood is fine, the station, harbor, shops, really lovely restaurants and some excellent walking tracks are 5 minutes walk.
Overall it was fine, but mainly because we decided to be really positive about it.

Reviewed by
Kata F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel
Decent hotel but bed moved whenever you turned over or moved

Reviewed by
A Ling

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So So
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However it was a double apartment and there was only one armchair. There were two other upright dining chairs but it was not ideal. Also there was no dining table, one bedside cabinet and one bedside lamp - which didn't work because of a fault in the switch. The 2 windows (skylights) were rotten and one did not open.
The only staff we saw, who were very helpful, were behind the bar when we booked in as there was no-one at reception, and the cleaners.
All in all I think a 2 night stay at a Premier Inn at a similar cost would have been preferable, at least there you don't have to share a bathroom. I'm glad I only booked 2 nights.

Reviewed by
David B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, I don't normally write reviews, but this hotel was worthy of my review
The Executive room was excellent, it included a large lounge area with good size flat screen TV and most importantly for a business person a decent size desk and free wifi. Every thing you need

Reviewed by
K Bell

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit grim
Don't stay here if you want to sleep. On top of a nightclub, very noisy. Shared bathrooms a bit grim.

Reviewed by
Jessica S

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing
We recently stayed at the Winelodge Hotels and suittes, in an executive suite, for two nights, a Friday and Saturday. On arrival there was not a member of staff on the reception area and we were signposted to the bar in the wine bar/restaurant. We were booked in by a member of bar staff, they had run out of door swipe cards so we were given numerical codes written on the back of a till receipt to access both the door to the building and our room. The room was ok clean and spacious. There was no fire safety instruction to be found anywhere in the room on what to do in the event of a fireThe only fire extinguisher we saw was in the reception area. There is also a night club on the ground floor below the bedrooms and the noise on both Niights was so unbelievably loud it was impossible to get to sleep until well after 2am. Who ever thought that a night club on the ground floor below hotel bedrooms was a good idea must have been mad. Perhaps earplugs could be supplied!!!!I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Reviewed by
J Stanford

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room 203
The room to which my girlfriend and myself stayed in was definitely worth the amount we paid, that being said there were minor faults to which we had found; after showers the floor would be soaked meaning we had to wear shoes to go too the bathroom, one of the blinds on the window was broken , also we were not informed about breakfast being served in the mornings, following that the lack of car parking space left me with a £30 fine, which I'm not happy with. Overall we had a fantastic get away and enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
b ketteringham

From Brandon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next