No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
COVENTRY ROAD Bickenhill, Solihull, B92 0EH
The Arden Hotel and Leisure Club is located within Solihull, 1/3 mile from the National Exhibition Centre, 1/2 mile from Birmingham International Airport and Railway Station, and 6 miles away from Birmingham City centre. All 216 bedrooms are ensuite and include flat screen televisions with pay movies, direct dial phones, HSIA, tea and coffee facilities, trouser press and hair dryer. Car parking is on site and free of charge.

The Hotel boasts a well-equipped leisure club, offering a gym overlooking the indoor swimming pool. There's a sauna, steam room, solarium and a jacuzzi. There are two full-size pool and snooker tables available for residents' enjoyment.

A la carte meals are served in the locally renowned Burgunday Restaurant through out the day. An extensive buffet breakfast is served in the Meeting Place Restaurant. Lighter snacks are also offered in this restaurant throught out the day. Bar snacks are also available in the ever popular Burgundy Bar all day.

Groups of from 2 to150 delegates can be accommodated in one of the 12 versatile meeting rooms. The entire site is covered by Wireless Internet access. Audiovisual equipment and a conference coordinator are all available on request.
Picture of Arden Hotel and Leisure Club, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for the NEC
Booked as had tickets for the NEC. Went up on the Saturday - found easliy car park was very busy but managed to find a space. Easy check in. Room was absolutley fine. Dumped stuff and headed off the train station which was a 10 minute walk - also where the NEC was. £3.25 return for my daughter and I to go to market street where the German Xmas stall where and shopping centre. Had a lovely evening. Train straight back and short walk back to hotel. Great night sleep. Got up for breakfast - had paid £7.50 each for continental which I think is excessive as my daughter had a glassof juice & a croissant and I had a coffee and croissant!! Think they should do a cheaper option although I am sure had we wanted we could have had the full English as no one seemed to check!! Easy check out and headed off to NEC.

Reviewed by
Tessa Jones

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed!
Not impressed with this hotel at all, booked in to stay after a show at NEC. The room was shabby and not very clean. The service wasnt very good in the bar either. Paid £75 for room only when would of been better off at the premier inn.

Reviewed by
CHRIS W

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

concert
Great hotel for LEG arena or NEC both within walking distance and great breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Mason

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value hotel
Although the furnishings are "tired" the cleanliness of my room & the public areas I used was excellent. This pleased me as my experiences have been to have it just "good enough" in other budget hotels.
The welcome staff were very helpful & friendly.
I experienced a cool room to sleep in, which also is incredibly rare - thank you.
All in all, my experience was pleasantly surprizing, especially as NEC is so vast & busy.
Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arden Hotel and Leisure Club
Only stayed one night for a visit to the nec. We had a very clean and pleasant room. Staff were very helpful. Spa and leisure facilities lovely hotel was very good all round.

Reviewed by
P Richards

From teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good location for N EC reception and bar area good. Some tiredness on way to the room. Room ok soft bed served the purpose.

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Staff very friendly nothing to much trouble. Rooms nice and clean and very convenient for NEC. 10 minute walk excellent food in bar and breakfast was very good too. So yes would definitely stop again.

Reviewed by
T Watkiss

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for NEC
Difficult to find

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel
This hotel is very professional in its approach to all aspects of running a top class hotel. i have stayed here in many occasions and will continue to do so. It is convenient for motorway links and more importantly within walking distance of the NEC.

Reviewed by
Samuel Kennedy

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visting Arden
This is the second time we have stayed here. It is very close to the NEC. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant, had the table d' hote menu - 3 courses for £20. The food was absolutly delicious.

Reviewed by
B Oddy

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next