Reviews - Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

3

COVENTRY ROAD Bickenhill, Solihull, B92 0EH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (115)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Longfils

  • January 2016

Great Hotel

Only downfall was the price and this was obviously because there was a popular event at the NEC.

Looking at normal prices, this hotel represents excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Great dining and a nice bar.

  • R Townley

  • January 2016

Arden break

Looking at mixed reviews we were unsure of what to expect , all I can say is that our experience of the Arden was nothing but complimentary , although it was freezing outside the hotel was warm and cozy , the room was clean tidy and well presented , the food offered very good value for money and the facilities were second to none , we would happily stay again , it is perfectly located for the NEC and all the staff were friendly and helpful

  • Kathryn M

  • January 2016

When I found the Arden

When I finally found the hotel (signposts to hotel are missing at a couple of roundabouts), there was a warm welcome.

The restaurant was closed but we found the bar food to be pretty good. A comfortable bed meant a good nights sleep, double glazing works as 2 couldn't hear the planes at the airport. A simple but plentiful breakfast. All in all happy to stay again.

  • Wendy R

  • December 2015

Arden Hotel

The hotel was very nice and the staff excellent, the room was ideal, was only staying for the night but was more than adequate, must say the food is expensive was good but expensive, other than that would definitely stay again.

  • Elizabeth C

  • December 2015

Weill stay here again

Stayed in this hotel for one night but will be coming back.

  • Gabriela G

  • December 2015

Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

Good price for the season and distance to the office.

  • Steven M

  • December 2015

Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

NEC only a 5/10minute walk, good food and a friendly atmosphere.

Good budget hotel.

  • Daniel C

  • November 2015

Overall a good stay

I booked this last minute and got a good price.

Food was good and staff were helpful. I did not use the gym but they have one. Would stay there again.

  • a lerry

  • November 2015

Great hotel for NEC and good value for money

Stayed here for one night whilst working a NEC show.

convenient and has bar and good bar food, a lot bigger than it seems from the road. would stay again.

  • S Rodgerson

  • September 2015

Great hotel for what we needed

We booked to stay here because of its location to the genting arena.

On arrival the staff in reception where very pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable. It was only about 5 to 10 minute walk to the train station to go into the city centre, and walk to the genting arena, my only concern was the walk back from the genting arena late in the evening wasn't very well lit. Full English breakfast was very nice and again great staff.