No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
COVENTRY ROAD Bickenhill, Solihull, B92 0EH
The Arden Hotel and Leisure Club is located within Solihull, 1/3 mile from the National Exhibition Centre, 1/2 mile from Birmingham International Airport and Railway Station, and 6 miles away from Birmingham City centre. All 216 bedrooms are ensuite and include flat screen televisions with pay movies, direct dial phones, HSIA, tea and coffee facilities, trouser press and hair dryer. Car parking is on site and free of charge.

The Hotel boasts a well-equipped leisure club, offering a gym overlooking the indoor swimming pool. There's a sauna, steam room, solarium and a jacuzzi. There are two full-size pool and snooker tables available for residents' enjoyment.

A la carte meals are served in the locally renowned Burgunday Restaurant through out the day. An extensive buffet breakfast is served in the Meeting Place Restaurant. Lighter snacks are also offered in this restaurant throught out the day. Bar snacks are also available in the ever popular Burgundy Bar all day.

Groups of from 2 to150 delegates can be accommodated in one of the 12 versatile meeting rooms. The entire site is covered by Wireless Internet access. Audiovisual equipment and a conference coordinator are all available on request.
Picture of Arden Hotel and Leisure Club, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 239 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel
This hotel is very professional in its approach to all aspects of running a top class hotel. i have stayed here in many occasions and will continue to do so. It is convenient for motorway links and more importantly within walking distance of the NEC.

Reviewed by
Samuel Kennedy

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visting Arden
This is the second time we have stayed here. It is very close to the NEC. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant, had the table d' hote menu - 3 courses for £20. The food was absolutly delicious.

Reviewed by
B Oddy

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location is excellent for visiting nec. Room decor a bit dated and carpet stained but generally clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant was very good and staff friendly and helpful. Reception staff a bit hit and miss some really nice others a little less welcoming. Would stay again mainly for location.

Reviewed by
marian b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Arden Hotel experience.
I could not fault the hotel at all.
It was very ideally situated to the NEC which is where we were going.
The hotel was of very high quality in decor, cleanliness, friendliness and the food was excellent.
We also used the leisure facilities which was a very welcome part of our stay after wandering around the NEC for the day.

Reviewed by
A Jenkins

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nec
Really good value for money rooms a bit dated but excellent leisure centre bar food was a bit poor 2 minutes drive from the NEC
Wiring on hairdryer was frayed exposed wires

Reviewed by
Alan M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location for NEC good road access
Walking distance airport/station/NEC

Reviewed by
Judy C

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RE: Poor Room
Stayed at the Arden before and never had a problem but as I entered my room you could tell someone had just taken a break in there.
The toilet flush was still re-filling and the room smelt like an ashtray.
I was only staying in the room for a few hours sleep before an early morning flight so chose not to complain, although I had to sleep with the windows open due to the smell of smoke.

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for NEC
Booked this room as we were attending an exhibition at the NEC and wanted a hotel close bye. The Arden Hotel is only a ten minute walk away from the main halls. We arrived early and asked if we could park up and book in when our room was ready later in the day. We were pleasantly surprised when the receptionist said that parking was no problem and that if we could give them a couple of minutes they could have a room ready and we could leave our luggage in the room. We also benefitted from a free upgrade to a small suite as none of the rooms we had booked would be available until later in the day. The room was clean and more than acceptable for an overnight stay..
We have no problem in recommending this hotel for anyone who wants good value accommodation next door to the NEC

Reviewed by
John P

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
romaine f

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
O Morris

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next