Reviews - Arden Hotel and Leisure Club


COVENTRY ROAD Bickenhill, Solihull, B92 0EH

Price From 268.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (136)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Daniel C

  • November 2015

Overall a good stay

I booked this last minute and got a good price.

Food was good and staff were helpful. I did not use the gym but they have one. Would stay there again.

  • a lerry

  • November 2015

Great hotel for NEC and good value for money

Stayed here for one night whilst working a NEC show.

convenient and has bar and good bar food, a lot bigger than it seems from the road. would stay again.

  • S Rodgerson

  • September 2015

Great hotel for what we needed

We booked to stay here because of its location to the genting arena.

On arrival the staff in reception where very pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable. It was only about 5 to 10 minute walk to the train station to go into the city centre, and walk to the genting arena, my only concern was the walk back from the genting arena late in the evening wasn't very well lit. Full English breakfast was very nice and again great staff.

  • Phil H

  • August 2015


Use to stay at this hotel 10 plus years ago.

Sadly the place has had little if no updates since. The bar area, coridors, room & bathrooms are looking very tired & dated. The bathroom was not very clean either. I ate in the bar and the food was very average. Untill the place has a major referbishment, I'll be avoiding it

  • Chris G

  • July 2015

Reminded me of the travel tavern that Alan Partridge stayed in, tired, needs improvement.

  • Terry McSweeney

  • July 2015

Sub-standard accommodation

No air-conditioning, no fan and a single top hinged window opening less the 6".

Current heat wave made this even more unconfortable. Totally unacceptable. Breakfast and lunch were reasonably good.

  • c howland

  • June 2015

great hotel

booked this hotel for an over night stay as had a concert to go to at the NEC, value for money rooms were very clean, staff were lovely and very helpful, food was great special menu for £10 per person for concet night was great value for money.

This Hotel is only a 15 minute walk to the NEC so saved money on taxis would definitely recommend.

  • Jade G

  • April 2015

Good location for our needs but poor customer service

The location was great, and the room had everything we need but in general the hotel needs a major make-over which probably hasn't happened for over half a century.

We had dinner our first night and the customer service was appalling. We had to send one back and ask multiple times for the same thing, one gentleman wouldn't even allow us to serve our own condiments that he brought over on a tray. Breakfast was really over priced. We tried to get a later check out time and were offered one more hour for £30 'as we won't be able to rent the room tonight' - then why can we only stay an extra hour. Some of the bar staff were friendly though.

  • j maley

  • April 2015

Bedside cabinets

The reason i gave a 4 for quality of the room was because i felt the bedside cabinets were to close to the single beds and i really did not sleep well thinking i was going to bump my head on both directions,i would have spaced them out a little just in case sorry.

  • p leeming

  • March 2015

Brilliant stay