Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

3

COVENTRY ROAD Bickenhill, Solihull, B92 0EH

Price From 105.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (216)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jade G

  • April 2015

Good location for our needs but poor customer service

The location was great, and the room had everything we need but in general the hotel needs a major make-over which probably hasn't happened for over half a century.

We had dinner our first night and the customer service was appalling. We had to send one back and ask multiple times for the same thing, one gentleman wouldn't even allow us to serve our own condiments that he brought over on a tray. Breakfast was really over priced. We tried to get a later check out time and were offered one more hour for £30 'as we won't be able to rent the room tonight' - then why can we only stay an extra hour. Some of the bar staff were friendly though.

  • j maley

  • April 2015

Bedside cabinets

The reason i gave a 4 for quality of the room was because i felt the bedside cabinets were to close to the single beds and i really did not sleep well thinking i was going to bump my head on both directions,i would have spaced them out a little just in case sorry.

  • p leeming

  • March 2015

Brilliant stay

  • DAWN RIVETT

  • March 2015

lovely time at Arden Hotel

Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful when we stayed recently.

Stayed overnight while attending a show at Genting Arena. Ideal as it was just a 15 minute walk to the venue and so very easy getting back after the show. Will definitely try and stay again when we go back in July.

  • Jeremy F

  • March 2015

Rather intimidating structure to look at, better inside than out.

Reasonably priced hotel in good location.

Its not pretty, but the rooms are fine and the service good. Decent base for business, but certainly not a romantic / spa break / holiday. A bit of a nightmare to find the entrance from the main road.

  • H Jameson

  • February 2015

Average Service

The hotel itself was fine with a big enough room.

We ate in the restaurant and waited a long time for food. The starters were quite tiny and the main course was a bit dry. We also waited over an hour to be served. We wished we had eaten in the bar; it looked better food.

  • Patricia E

  • February 2015

Hot and cold but very convenient

Very convenient for NEC & National Motorcycle museum the hotel had easy disabled access and a lift.

The bedroom was far too hot even after the heating had been turned off - something which we had to do ourselves in the end. Think the hotel could save a fortune by lowering the heating. Only had coffee and drinks in the evening. Ordered some French fries which were soggy & a bit cold and not great at all. However breakfast was good with plenty of choice and pleasant service.

  • L Lynch

  • January 2015

Small twin room

Friendly, helpful reception and bar staff.

Twin room was a bit small

  • marilyn m

  • January 2015

Hard beds

The one thing that spoiled our stay was the mattress.

It was really hard and I did not get any sleep at all. I also could hear music from the reception area as we were on the ist floor.

However, the breakfast was excellent. All freshly cooked and plenty of choice. the produce was all of good quality too.

  • J Cave

  • December 2014

Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

Very nice hotel the food in the bar was amazing.