You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

3

COVENTRY ROAD Bickenhill, Solihull, B92 0EH

Price From 103.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (63)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Donna M

  • June 2016

great little find

Found this gem looking for another hotel.

Ideal location close yo station. Friendly staff and a great hotel. Room was clean and such a comfy bed. Will definitely return.

  • Mark H

  • June 2016

Feedback

My room 221 could do with thicker curtains as the light comes streaming through even streetlights from car park.

I took breakfast at 830am on Monday 6th June and whilst the staff were great and very helpful, the food was tired - one leftover fried egg, overcooked tomatoes but having gluten free toast was an added bonus.

  • Joanne S

  • April 2016

Good value for money near the NEC

Comfortable room, very short distance from the NEC; good value for money.

I would stay here again.

  • G Malcolmson

  • April 2016

Overpriced & underwhelmed!!!!

Booked Hotel for location as attending Genting Arena on Saturday evening.

Location excellent, Bar ok but food quality poor. Hotel is generally tired & needs upgrading. Booked double room which was scruffy & in desperate need of a deep clean, although the bathroom was fine. The mattress needs replacing as very soft & uncomfortable. Breakfast choice was good & staff throughout were excellent. Accommodation very pricey for what you get!!

  • avril f

  • April 2016

Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

Would stay again we were there for the NEC and it's within walking distance which meant no parking problems

  • Paula K

  • April 2016

Great for Genting Arena

Nice hotel, easily accessible from motorway.

Friendly staff. Did take over an hour for an iron but they were very apologetic. Had bar meal and it was fairly reasonable and breakfast was very good. About a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena. Swimming pool lovely. Could do with a bit of modernisation but it's a lovely, traditional hotel that I'd be happy to return to.

  • Daniel S

  • April 2016

Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

Great location for nec and genting.

Served it's purpose

  • J Segal

  • April 2016

Generally good

Friendly staff but room and especially bathroom very tired and in need of some clean up and redecorate

  • C White

  • April 2016

Great location

Perfect location if you are going to the genting arena, good customer service and nice and clean.

Hotel needs a refresh as its looking dated and there are places where paint is peeling and overall it's pretty worn. Our room was right on the motorway (room 263) but luckily the windows were very sound proofed however if we wanted to open the windows for air, the noise of the motorway filled the room. We found the hotel quite hot and stifling at times, no air con. Overall a good experience due to location, good breakfast and customer service.

  • David Longfils

  • January 2016

Great Hotel

Only downfall was the price and this was obviously because there was a popular event at the NEC.

Looking at normal prices, this hotel represents excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Great dining and a nice bar.