No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
COVENTRY ROAD Bickenhill, Solihull, B92 0EH
The Arden Hotel and Leisure Club is located within Solihull, 1/3 mile from the National Exhibition Centre, 1/2 mile from Birmingham International Airport and Railway Station, and 6 miles away from Birmingham City centre. All 216 bedrooms are ensuite and include flat screen televisions with pay movies, direct dial phones, HSIA, tea and coffee facilities, trouser press and hair dryer. Car parking is on site and free of charge.

The Hotel boasts a well-equipped leisure club, offering a gym overlooking the indoor swimming pool. There's a sauna, steam room, solarium and a jacuzzi. There are two full-size pool and snooker tables available for residents' enjoyment.

A la carte meals are served in the locally renowned Burgunday Restaurant through out the day. An extensive buffet breakfast is served in the Meeting Place Restaurant. Lighter snacks are also offered in this restaurant throught out the day. Bar snacks are also available in the ever popular Burgundy Bar all day.

Groups of from 2 to150 delegates can be accommodated in one of the 12 versatile meeting rooms. The entire site is covered by Wireless Internet access. Audiovisual equipment and a conference coordinator are all available on request.
Picture of Arden Hotel and Leisure Club, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 254 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My visit
Have stayed at the Arden Hotel a number of times and always been very good.
I would have given a 5 out of 6 for customer service but the first night of my stay I booked a wake up call with reception for 8am, this did not happen and when I asked why it transpired that my request, along with a number of other had not been entered into the system.

Reviewed by
Alan Frith

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, good location
Very nice restaurant, great sized bar - and a well equiped gym for those that need it.
Very good breakfast room set up - fuss free just how you need it in the morning with attentive staff and a massive choice of breakfast dishes.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
We booked this room through Late Rooms as we were visiting a Trade Show at the NEC. The Hotel was excellent, the staff were lovely, the accommodation was very good, the food was good (the coffee at breakfast was horrid!), but the overall experience was excellent. Their website also gives every guest very clear instructions how to find the hotel, even with the roadworks and diversions in place, we were still able to get there! Thank you.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

general review
room was ok tv was very confusing, shower with faulty head, no bath, location good for nec,
food was alacart ? staff were very good but never asked if food was ok?, it was not alacart i have
been to alacart restaurants lots of time and this was a very poor one (if it was) the staff at breakfast
thought we were room only, but we could pay if we wanted one? we already booked it through late rooms, and were disappointed they never knew? the breakfast was good ish but not the best we
expected for the price £12, anyway i hope this helps others decide on there stay, ps, i was nt the worst hotel we have stayed at,

Reviewed by
Pete Edwards

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing - booked for ease of access to NEC
Booked a double room, got a twin. Room and hotel was really hot and humid. Noisy from a disco in the premises until 1am. Room basic and in need of upgrade

Reviewed by
F Collison

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying away due to work
I got the room for £130 for 3 nights over a weekend through laterooms, so good value for money. Staff were helpful and room was comfortable for the money I paid.

Reviewed by
D Tyrrell

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient to airport
Good value. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Patti H

From East Amherst, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Security
Housekeeping failed to close my door properly, leaving my room insecure for most of the day. That's simply unacceptable.

Reviewed by
s heath

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room. Facilities are great. Food is amazing! Stayed quite a few times now and always enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
m evans

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty bed linen
The room was pleasant however noticed the valances were dirty full of black marks and others. The facilities were very good. Most of the staff were very pleasant except for one young lady who had no idea of how to treat guests. We ordered food from the bar quite late when the food arrived it was plonked down in front of my niece with no greeting or communication of any kind no cutlry, napkins or anything and the member of staff just walked off !

Reviewed by
Pauline K

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next