You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Smiths Court

3

21-27 Eastern Esplanade Cliftonville, Margate, CT9 2HL

Price From 118.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda Jordan

  • June 2016

Great Value

The hotel was incredible value for money.

Hard to find as the only name is a scrappy piece of paper taped to the front door. The room was very large with a good seaview. Clean but a very unpleasant smell of drains in the bathroom. Which i did report but wasn't resolved. Tv wasn't working again reported and was resolved. Breakfast was only meal taken very good apart from the sausages. Staff may not be that overly professional in manner however very, very helpful.

  • G Marshall

  • June 2016

Good service, value for money

Stayed two nights.

It was always easy to park in front of the hotel, which is only separated from the sea by a small park/square. Room was comfy and service was good, in particular at the restaurant.

  • E Kearney

  • May 2016

Fablous Dog Friendly

Fablous suite, we were in Woodford Suite as we had our dog.

Seperate access with own front door. Fantastic for people who want to treat their furbaby to a day on the neach.

  • Marina S

  • May 2016

good value for money and good breakfast

We enjoyed our one night stay for my partner's birthday i upgraded to the executive suite for £15.00 over the phone a few weeks prior to arrival.

i rated it with a 5m and not a 6 as a couple of minor points, the room number 24, on entry it was noticeable that the sheets were not ironed or pressed. Bed was comfortable. Being that this was an executive suite, furniture and carpet was a little tired. The orangy was beautiful, the food, good quality, hot on arrival. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • J Roberts

  • April 2016

Value for money and great location

The hotel looks to have had some work carried out recently.

One of our rooms was noticably better than the other. If they all are brought up to the standard of the better then it will be really nice. The other room was tired, electric heater screwed to the wall, marks on the wall paper, lumpy bed etc. nothing bad but could be better. Stair access was very dated as well. All in al though still good value for money. Worked out less than the Premier Inn up the other end of town in a rough looking area.

  • Sarah B

  • March 2016

Cosy and friendly hotel

Team were really friendly and helpful.

The hotel was quaint and homely, a perfect base for a visit to the area. Breakfast was delicious too.

  • peter woodman

  • February 2016

staff

staff made the hotel , help overlook any small issues

  • N Evans

  • January 2016

Smiths Court

Very good hotel excellent staff nice clean rooms good food sea view in most rooms plenty of parking short walk to shops 👍

  • M S

  • December 2015

Excellent breakfast, low price, in need of a little update

My room was a bit dated, but was clean and comfortable and, at £40 special rate including breakfast, very good value.

Breakfast was excellent and the service great.

  • mark h

  • November 2015

Smiths Court

Hotel was clean and staff very helpful and friendly.

Enjoyed stay and would stay there again. Breakfast was great, cooked to order.