No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Broadlawns Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
98 LONDON ROAD , COALVILLE, LE67 3JD
Broadlawns Guesthouse is a small family run business that offers a friendly and comfortable stay to all its guests. The location is excellent for East Midlands Airport, Mallory Park, Donnington race track, Twycross zoo and both Leicester and Loughborough. All rooms are ensuite and at ground floor level in our purpose built annex which is complimented by our dining room and reception which is located in the main victorian house. The bedrooms are well furnished offering Wifi internet, tea and coffee tray, TV, ironing board and iron, hair dryer and a micro wave can also be supplied for stays of over 3 nights). Broadlawns has its own grounds which has well planted and attractive garden areas and ample car parking facilities near to the rooms. A hearty freshly cooked full English breakfast is also served together with a selection of cereals fruit juice and beverages. A good selection of restaurants, pubs and shops are all within easy walking distance.
Picture of Broadlawns Guest House, COALVILLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Very nice accommodation, good breakfast and friendly owners

Reviewed by
kenny b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my weekend stay
Nice little annexe rooms. Bit dark but clean. Would go back friendly owner.

Reviewed by
C WALKER

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming host
Very nicely organised accommodation built as an annexe behind the main house. Comfortable room with plenty of space and suitable fittings. Impressed to find an electric alarm clock in one of the drawers. Helpful host directed us to local restaurants - we tried the IMGE restaurant about 10 minute walk towards town - fabulous.

Reviewed by
A Bishop

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience of my stay
Plenty of parking and a warm welcome. Room clean, bright and spacious. We were allowed to have our dogs stay as well. No traffic noise. Great full English breakfast. Would stay again if in the area. Very impressed.

Reviewed by
S Hall

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed, pathetic shower!

Reviewed by
Lin D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Relaxing few days away
We booked this accommodation as the nearest to our son who we were going to see. On arrival we were warmly greeted. Plenty of parking close to the rooms. The accommodation was very spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable and the room surprisingly and pleasantly cool considering the exceptionally hot weather at the time. Most surprising was how quiet and dark it was, being so close to a road, although it is well set back. The breakfast was very good with plenty on offer and freshly prepared and cooked (The bacon was excellent!) The room lacks some of the little luxuries of some places, but all the necessities are there. Although in Coalville itself, it is only minutes away from the open countryside and Leicester. We would highly recommend this, for business or social.

Reviewed by
Peter Musselwhite

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay, again, no way!
Good sized room. Could do with another chair in the room.
Breakfast ok, but no fruit, yogurt, or brown bread.

Reviewed by
Mary C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best places
One of the best places to stay and highly recommended. The rooms are big, comfortable and even comes with a garden courtyard. There is a real home from home and holiday feel to this place. The staff are wonderfully friendly and the breakfast, from locally sourced producers was just the very best. You would not be disappointed here. I would stay again when in the area. Plenty of parking makes this place a winner.

Reviewed by
C Leahy

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab place
Very clean, owners really friendly, and in lovely grounds - highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Louise Jowett

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, friendly staff , excellent breakfast, clean and airy rooms. Would defintley book this hotel again and recommend it family and friends.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next