Church Farm Barns

4

Church Lane Shottery, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 9HQ

Price From 163.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (35)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola Parkinson

  • April 2015

Barns

What a beautiful accommodation.

Only hitch was a broken shower head :/ other than this it was excellent

  • mark woods

  • January 2015

good value for money

wasn't happy with the start to our stay .when we arrived at the barns at 3.40 pm after spending the afternoon in stradford we parked up on a estate nearby to kill time so we could check in at 4.00pm which was the earliest check in time permitted only to find nobody was available to check us in so we had to wait 30 minutes until somebody arrived .happy with the accommodation apart from the shower head bracket was cracked so the shower head kept falling off,

  • T Painter

  • December 2014

Great, enjoyed the stay and was made very welcome by the housekeeper.

Me and husband enjoyed our stay and we would recommend to anyone to stay.

We were provided a full english breakfast and was cooked perfect.

  • Gordon C

  • December 2014

Great accommodation

We stayed on a Sunday night & were the only guests in one of the 3 'barns'.

All other nights were full with guests. Rooms, accommodation, meals & service were 'spot on'. Minti was very welcoming and informative and made our stay most pleasant. If we returned to Stratford, we'd most certainly stay @ The Barns again and recommend this accommodation to friends & family.

  • Richard H

  • November 2014

Very friendly reception.

Comfortable and spacious bedrooms - very clean. Great to have access to a 'private' living room. Excellent breakfasts. Very convenient for getting into town.

  • Brian Topham

  • July 2014

Thank you very much.

Every thing perfect, no complaints at all

  • Stephen B

  • July 2014

A great place to stay

A great place to stay when exploring Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire and the Cotswolds.

In easy reach of Stratford - 10 minutes drive or 25 minutes walk. Very welcoming. Rooms well equipped and comfortable. Cooked breakfast a real treat.

  • Andrew B

  • July 2014

Broadly very good stay but with question marks

We chose Church Farm Barns because of the very good rating on this site and in most aspects it lived up to expectations.

Our hostess was excellent and very obliging, the room was clean and sufficient for our needs and the facilities were as promoted (although there did appear to be an additional fee to use the outside Hot tub although as we did not try this we can not be certain). The site is designed around business groups and so our block had several individual rooms together with the benefit of a quality communal lounge and a single large dining table at which all residents sat together for breakfast. Unusual but the format for conversation worked well. We have marked down on cleanliness because the breakfast cutlery as laid out meant all using our own knives / spoons whatever to dip into the communal pots of marmalade, jam, etc. Each place was laid with just a single knife, fork and spoon and no communal cutlery. Whilst doubtless if we had asked for more cutlery they would have been brought but the evident approach raised questions about hygiene for us. On price we paid £140 for the Saturday night (a Corporate rate?) and £80 for the Sunday. Compared to other places at which we have stayed and given the location £80 was not unreasonable but £140 was excessive and so overall poor value for money

The recommendations that follow are influenced by the price we were asked to pay. If the price was, say, £70 per night for an out of Stratford room then we would recommend.

  • Paul M

  • June 2014

Fabulous Place to Stay

This is a real gem in Warwickshire.

The staff are utterly professional, friendly, willing and able to help. This is one fo the best places to stay we have ever been to. Thank you!

  • p stone

  • June 2014

The property was excellent upon arrival the house keeper dealt with us within 5 minutes, the room quality and furnishing were of a high standard.

Breakfast was very good and cooked to order so was very fresh. would certainly use again when in the area.