Church Farm Barns

4

Church Lane Shottery, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 9HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (41)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Howard-Dobson

  • April 2014

Stay here!

We spent two very comfortable nights in Arden House as B&B guests.

The house can be booked as a three bedroom, six person, self catering cottage and we would definitely consider doing that. Everything is top quality, John Lewis, M&S and the like and the range of food available for breakfast is 5*. Minty, the housekeeper, is attentive, but not intrusive, and full of good local knowledge and advice.

  • S Woodhouse

  • March 2014

A difficult time made into a really nice stay.....

As a large family group we were staying in that area for a funeral so not the best of times to bring everyone together (I made 3 separate bookings, 12 of us were there in total).

However, the accommodation was perfect and helped to ease us through the two days; very clean and tidy, nice communal areas, each bedroom had everything required (including comfy beds) and the staff were very welcoming (especially Minty, a lovely property manager). Would be nice to utilise the outside space when it's warmer, especially the two hot tubs, if we travel to that area again. Thank you to laterooms.com and everyone at church farm barns.

  • D Davis

  • March 2014

Fantastic weekend escape.

My partner and I booked late on the Thursday evening for a weekend stay before baby is due.

We couldn't have wished fir a more welcoming, thoughtful and considerate host in Minty, the lovely lady who runs Church Farm Barns. The converted barns were fantastic, our en suite room was spacious with not a speck of dust to be seen. The decor is clean but homely, with several very comfortable leather sofas in the adjoining lounge. The setting is perfect, in the village of Shottery, 1.2 miles away from the very centre of Stratford upon Avon. A very nice pub, The Bell, five minutes walk away. The location was perfect, free parking on-site. Beautiful, tasteful barn conversions in a very peaceful location. Minty cooked our included breakfasts to perfection, with an excellent selection of various items to choose, plus perfect scrambled eggs. So much so on our second morning my partner requested just scrambled egg on toast, and was not disappointed. Minty helped make our weekend stay one that we will remember for a long time, and one that we hope to take again, albeit with a little one in tow. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Carl D

  • February 2014

Church Farm Barns

Warm, quiet accommodation.

Good customer service, particularly help with getting car out of tight parking spot, performed, for all you male chauvinists, by a woman driver,the housekeeper. Dissapointing to have to leave the room to go to the bathroom although it was next door and was for our private use.

  • p clifford

  • November 2013

WOW!!!! If your visiting Stratford-upon-Avon then Church Farm Barns is the place to stay.

I booked Church Farm Barns for my parents 50th wedding anniversary.

As they both showed an interest in staying in Warwickshire i went about the task of looking for 5* accommodation that was slightly different to your average hotel chain (hilton, radisson etc). After reviewing several hotels, cottages and B&B's i decided on booking Church Farm Barns. A day after booking i received a lovely message from a lady called Minty - Minty runs the show at CFB. The message said that as this was an extra special occasion we were being upgraded to her private cottage with open fire, hot tub and a number of other treats. On arrival at CFB we were welcomed by the delightful Minty. After a tour of her gorgeous property we followed Minty in our cars round to the cottage. We drove past Anne Hathaway's Cottage and that was it, we were there - The cottage we were staying in is a 2 minute walk from Anne Hathaway's cottage. The Hathaway's cottage was on our list of things to do whilst in Stafford - Perfect!.

On entering the cottage i saw the look on my moms face, i knew this had exceeded her expectations. The cottage was perfect in every way and its exactly how you would expect it to be, very rustic but with all the mod cons. Minty had even go to the trouble of putting some fresh flowers on the table and a bottle of red wine. The cottage is only 1 mile from Stratford-upon-Avon, 2 minutes to Ann Hathaway's cottage and 3 minutes to the local pub. Its also very close to the barns that we originally booked. My parents didn't use the hot tub, but my partner and myself did and it was amazing. In the morning we drove back to the barns for breakfast, which is served till 10am. There was a continental style for starters and a full english to follow with copious amounts of hot / cold drinks and toast.

Overall i would recommend CFB (cottage or barn) - Even though we stayed in the cottage we did look round one of the converted barns and it looked amazing. There were absolutely no negatives at all, from the time of booking all the way through to getting home after our wonderful stay. Minty made sure my parents, my partner and myself had the best possible time whilst staying with her. The fact that she upgraded us and left us the lovely flowers and wine speaks volumes about the type of business she is running. A weekend that my parents will never forget. Thank you Minty and the team...

  • Victoria J

  • November 2013

We spent a lovely, restful 2 nights at Church Farm Barns, a very quiet stay, we didn't see any other guests during our stay, staff very friendly, breakfast was yummy and really set us up for the day.

Would recommend staying here.

  • nora doleman

  • October 2013

Wonderfull Minty and Monika.

Minty greeted us with a very warm welcome ,she is a delightfull lady and exceptionally helpfull.The whole athmosphere is excellent,rooms were lovely ,sitting and dining area was very inviting and homely.

Monika made us the Best breakfast with professionalism and true kindness.We thank them all so very much.Nora/Rod/Margaret and John

  • Karen S

  • October 2013

great B&B

Really enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast efficient and tasty.

All you need from a B&B. Good location for Stratford Upon Avon, we took our bikes and so it was easy to get to all the different places.

  • susan c

  • October 2013

It wasn' t the easiest to find as there are 2 churches close to each other in the village and the name of the "hotel" was obscured by a pile of bricks.

It was a nice surprise to get a family suite for the 2 of us and thus have a room each. The only disappointing things were the size of the bath towels - too small and the quality of the pillows. Otherwise everything was very comfortable and the welcome very warm. The full english breakfast was good.

  • Sarah j

  • September 2013

Large spacious room. .friendly service

Church Farm Barns is located a good 25 min walk from the Town.

The rooms are spacious and are tastefully decorated. The breakfast is plentiful and the service is very friendly. One draw back...if you are a light sleeper,if you are located on the ground floor, the noise from the above rooms may keep you awake.