No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church Farm Barns

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Church Lane Shottery, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 9HQ
Church farm barns introduces you to high quality 5 star awarded BARNS in an attractive location in middle England. The barns provide a superb base for your next holiday or short break with ready access to the Shakespeare country.

Within easy reach are a wide selection of country walks, cycling trails, riding stables, river barge trips, and many other countryside activities to enjoy. These award winning barns (Church Farm Barns has won the GOLD AWARD for four consecutive years the latest being in January 2011 for exceptional quality of accommodation and customer service) are well suited for couples, families, and small groups of friends. They contain quality furnishings, and enjoy well maintained gardens and superb countryside views. Come and enjoy. Parking is free for one car only. There is a £10 charge for second car. Car parking charged at £10 if car parked before check in time. Tea and coffee are complimentary during the stay for all guests. There is a JACUZZI HOT TUB available as well. The Jacuzzi charge is £7.99 pp for 12 HR

Please note credit/debit cards including American express are accepted. The payments shall be processed 14 days before the arrival date.
Picture of Church Farm Barns, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend escape.
My partner and I booked late on the Thursday evening for a weekend stay before baby is due. We couldn't have wished fir a more welcoming, thoughtful and considerate host in Minty, the lovely lady who runs Church Farm Barns. The converted barns were fantastic, our en suite room was spacious with not a speck of dust to be seen. The decor is clean but homely, with several very comfortable leather sofas in the adjoining lounge. The setting is perfect, in the village of Shottery, 1.2 miles away from the very centre of Stratford upon Avon. A very nice pub, The Bell, five minutes walk away. The location was perfect, free parking on-site. Beautiful, tasteful barn conversions in a very peaceful location. Minty cooked our included breakfasts to perfection, with an excellent selection of various items to choose, plus perfect scrambled eggs! So much so on our second morning my partner requested just scrambled egg on toast, and was not disappointed. Minty helped make our weekend stay one that we will remember for a long time, and one that we hope to take again, albeit with a little one in tow. Cannot recommend enough!

Reviewed by
D Davis

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Church Farm Barns
Warm, quiet accommodation. Good customer service, particularly help with getting car out of tight parking spot, performed, for all you male chauvinists, by a woman driver,the housekeeper! Dissapointing to have to leave the room to go to the bathroom although it was next door and was for our private use.

Reviewed by
Carl D

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We spent a lovely, restful 2 nights at Church Farm Barns, a very quiet stay, we didn't see any other guests during our stay, staff very friendly, breakfast was yummy and really set us up for the day! Would recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Victoria J

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW!!!! If your visiting Stratford-upon-Avon then Church Farm Barns is the place to stay.
I booked Church Farm Barns for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. As they both showed an interest in staying in Warwickshire i went about the task of looking for 5* accommodation that was slightly different to your average hotel chain (hilton, radisson etc). After reviewing several hotels, cottages and B&B's i decided on booking Church Farm Barns. A day after booking i received a lovely message from a lady called Minty - Minty runs the show at CFB. The message said that as this was an extra special occasion we were being upgraded to her private cottage with open fire, hot tub and a number of other treats.
On arrival at CFB we were welcomed by the delightful Minty. After a tour of her gorgeous property we followed Minty in our cars round to the cottage. We drove past Anne Hathaway's Cottage and that was it, we were there - The cottage we were staying in is a 2 minute walk from Anne Hathaway's cottage. The Hathaway's cottage was on our list of things to do whilst in Stafford - Perfect!!
On entering the cottage i saw the look on my moms face, i knew this had exceeded her expectations. The cottage was perfect in every way and its exactly how you would expect it to be, very rustic but with all the mod cons. Minty had even go to the trouble of putting some fresh flowers on the table and a bottle of red wine. The cottage is only 1 mile from Stratford-upon-Avon, 2 minutes to Ann Hathaway's cottage and 3 minutes to the local pub. Its also very close to the barns that we originally booked.
My parents didn't use the hot tub, but my partner and myself did and it was amazing. In the morning we drove back to the barns for breakfast, which is served till 10am. There was a continental style for starters and a full english to follow with copious amounts of hot / cold drinks and toast.
Overall i would recommend CFB (cottage or barn) - Even though we stayed in the cottage we did look round one of the converted barns and it looked amazing. There were absolutely no negatives at all, from the time of booking all the way through to getting home after our wonderful stay. Minty made sure my parents, my partner and myself had the best possible time whilst staying with her. The fact that she upgraded us and left us the lovely flowers and wine speaks volumes about the type of business she is running. A weekend that my parents will never forget. Thank you Minty and the team...

Reviewed by
p clifford

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfull Minty and Monika.
Minty greeted us with a very warm welcome ,she is a delightfull lady and exceptionally helpfull.The whole athmosphere is excellent,rooms were lovely ,sitting and dining area was very inviting and homely. Monika made us the Best breakfast with professionalism and true kindness.We thank them all so very much.Nora/Rod/Margaret and John

Reviewed by
nora doleman

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great B&B
Really enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast efficient and tasty. All you need from a B&B. Good location for Stratford Upon Avon, we took our bikes and so it was easy to get to all the different places.

Reviewed by
Karen S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It wasn' t the easiest to find as there are 2 churches close to each other in the village and the name of the "hotel" was obscured by a pile of bricks.
It was a nice surprise to get a family suite for the 2 of us and thus have a room each.
The only disappointing things were the size of the bath towels - too small and the quality of the pillows. Otherwise everything was very comfortable and the welcome very warm. The full english breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
susan c

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large spacious room. .friendly service
Church Farm Barns is located a good 25 min walk from the Town. The rooms are spacious and are tastefully decorated. The breakfast is plentiful and the service is very friendly. One draw back...if you are a light sleeper,if you are located on the ground floor, the noise from the above rooms may keep you awake.

Reviewed by
Sarah j

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
E Poyner

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay at Church Farm Barns
My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Stratford on Avon and surrounding areas. Warm welcome, good breakfasts, helpful information on local area. Very accommodating manager, Well kept garden and area for sitting.

Reviewed by
Alwyn B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next