Reviews - The Malt Shovel Inn

3

Blackmore Lane, Cannington,, Bridgwater, TA5 2NE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark R

  • September 2014

Great place and very accommodating staff

I'm very glad I stayed here, the bar and breakfast were amazing and the staff were very friendly, overall there was a very warm atmosphere.

The room itself was pretty good, we had a little trouble getting the temperature right on the convection heaters but other than that it was everything you could ask for.

  • P Bromage

  • August 2014

Excellent value for money in a beautiful and tranquil setting.

  • Kirykos Basinas

  • August 2014

Nice place

This is a nice hotel, lovely pub and very quiet area!

  • Sue S

  • July 2014

Very good place to stay

Stayed one night very comfortable and clean apart from the slight smell from the drains in the ensuite.

Rooms are close to pub garden which could present a problem if you want an early night. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

  • J Mann

  • June 2014

Nice stay

Only there for a night due to an early meeting at the college the next day.

I found it very comfortable, relaxing and friendly. The room was clean, pleasant and quiet being slightly apart form the pub itself.

  • Ian S

  • May 2014

Great place to stay with very friendly staff

  • L MARSHALL

  • May 2014

Holiday Retreat

We enjoyed our stay very much the room is very modern and the food very good we hope to return in the near future.

  • Maureen W

  • May 2014

Ideal for my short stay

Everything absolutely fine and very reasonable price.

Only downside was would have liked an earlier breakfast even if only rolls and cereal supplied the night before so I could get an early start

  • nigel f

  • April 2014

attentive staff, great food and excellent value for money.

Well done!

  • R MARSHALL

  • April 2014

ticks the boxes

Lovely country inn.

Great service. Great breakfast. You will pay twice as much for half as good if you don't book this