No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not recommend
Reception staff were unfriendly and unwilling to be helpful, for example when I asked for the bed to be made into 2 singles the receptionist said she would do it tomorrow! Not much good for my colleague and I that night!

Reviewed by
M Ewin

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad
The hotel was nice. Although I wouldn't give it a 4* rating. The room was spacious and pleasent. The bathroom had a problem with the floor by the bathtub but it didn't bother me really. I would stay there again but for half the price I paid.

Reviewed by
Aimee F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were aware of negitive feedback from this hotel but decided to risk it anyway - we are all delighted we did!! The ritz it aint but the staff were really helpfull - The location is fantastic and our room was clean - Thank you Jean and Faysel - we had a great time in London

Reviewed by
frances d

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disaster
I wonder if a human ever reads this stuff?? I wasn't able to stay in the hotel - it had a heating problem alledgedly and i was trasnferred to Tophams Hotel in Ebury St SW1 which was simply disgusting. Eventually iwas offered a room back in the main hotel building after a trek to a hostel type room down the street. This room was not ensuite and the bathroom I had to use had a toilet that did not flush, no mirror, exposed eletricla wiring in 2 areas, one right by the shower. Did I complain in the morning? No I was in a hurry and frankly I could wait to leave. The worst £135 of my copmany's money ever spent but of course...this does not fall under Laterooms responsibilty....

Reviewed by
Nigel W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice for the rate I paid ... Think I would have been very put out if I paid full tariff
Everyone was very polite and helpful and the location is great Very central and near to tube station .. Bit noisy at night. Traffic noise but I did sleep well until it started with the horses trotting past an their morning exercise But that was a great sight to see and then the traffic but overall my experience of up market hotels is limited but I would expect a whole lot more if I paid full tariff

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From Rode, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After the half marathon...
I booked this room as it was ideally located right next to Hyde park which is where we had our half marathon, I booked before having read the reviews on trip advisor and was expecting the worst. However, its not that bad at all, I think if you are used to staying in 5* hotels you will most likely be disappointed but if all you are after is a bed then its fine..
All in all I would say the room we had was a slight upgrade from a travel lodge type room. Definitely not a 4* hotel though in my opinion.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were excellent and upgraded us to a suite as it was our Wedding Anniversary, located in the heart of Knightsbridge, close to Harrods and The Royal Albert Hall two venues we visited, great for the underground access as well. The room was shabby chic, in need of a lick of paint but we were aware of this having read previous reviews about the hotel. The bath water was hot and constant which was great, breakfast was OK with little choice of cereal, but there were mini croissants and cheese, yogurts and a good selection of juices. An old world lift to all floors was an interesting experience! As we were only there for the one night, we were happy and felt that the price we paid for the room was reasonable, however we were shocked at the 'walk in off the street prices for the rooms' we saved over £700.00 per night for the room but the suite upgrade meant we had saved over £1,750.00 per night... We had a very enjoyable visit and thank the thoughtful and kind staff who looked after us so well.

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking that this is a hotel
I booked this hotel before I read the review from other guests. I regreted the moment I read the reviews that I had booked this hotel. I could not get a refund so I let my daughters use the room. Their experience was that their stay was very uncomfortable, the place is tatty even when the receptionist indicated that that was the pent room (their best room). Breakfast was poor and stale. It is not understandable that this place is allowed to operate as a hotel let alone a 4 star. I have stayed in better hostels than this hotel is. This place is shameful and I feel like I have been robbed.

Reviewed by
Orowing M

From Gillingham, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms
We stayed at the Knightsbridge Green hotel for 3 nights. On arrival we were disgusted about the state of our room, thread bear carpets, wall paper hanging off the walls and generally dirty. We complained to be shown two more rooms exactly the same with a very stale odour, the hotel stated we paid a very cheap price for the room and that no refund would be given as it should have been a lot more expensive.
Trying to contact the manager has been a nightmare in itself and as yet they have failed to respond to the distress they have caused.
The hotel also has no sound proofing and the volume inside the rooms was horrendous.

Reviewed by
june marie s

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better than we hoped
hotel was better than we hoped although it does need decorating and new carpets on stairs etc .staff were all fine and buffet breakfast was ok but a bit basic glad I never paid no where near room rate as advertised or even later deals on laterrooms as we only paid 241 for the weekend and bonus we had a suite .

Reviewed by
nigel Richardson

From hunstanton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.