No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After the half marathon...
I booked this room as it was ideally located right next to Hyde park which is where we had our half marathon, I booked before having read the reviews on trip advisor and was expecting the worst. However, its not that bad at all, I think if you are used to staying in 5* hotels you will most likely be disappointed but if all you are after is a bed then its fine..
All in all I would say the room we had was a slight upgrade from a travel lodge type room. Definitely not a 4* hotel though in my opinion.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were excellent and upgraded us to a suite as it was our Wedding Anniversary, located in the heart of Knightsbridge, close to Harrods and The Royal Albert Hall two venues we visited, great for the underground access as well. The room was shabby chic, in need of a lick of paint but we were aware of this having read previous reviews about the hotel. The bath water was hot and constant which was great, breakfast was OK with little choice of cereal, but there were mini croissants and cheese, yogurts and a good selection of juices. An old world lift to all floors was an interesting experience! As we were only there for the one night, we were happy and felt that the price we paid for the room was reasonable, however we were shocked at the 'walk in off the street prices for the rooms' we saved over £700.00 per night for the room but the suite upgrade meant we had saved over £1,750.00 per night... We had a very enjoyable visit and thank the thoughtful and kind staff who looked after us so well.

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking that this is a hotel
I booked this hotel before I read the review from other guests. I regreted the moment I read the reviews that I had booked this hotel. I could not get a refund so I let my daughters use the room. Their experience was that their stay was very uncomfortable, the place is tatty even when the receptionist indicated that that was the pent room (their best room). Breakfast was poor and stale. It is not understandable that this place is allowed to operate as a hotel let alone a 4 star. I have stayed in better hostels than this hotel is. This place is shameful and I feel like I have been robbed.

Reviewed by
Orowing M

From Gillingham, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms
We stayed at the Knightsbridge Green hotel for 3 nights. On arrival we were disgusted about the state of our room, thread bear carpets, wall paper hanging off the walls and generally dirty. We complained to be shown two more rooms exactly the same with a very stale odour, the hotel stated we paid a very cheap price for the room and that no refund would be given as it should have been a lot more expensive.
Trying to contact the manager has been a nightmare in itself and as yet they have failed to respond to the distress they have caused.
The hotel also has no sound proofing and the volume inside the rooms was horrendous.

Reviewed by
june marie s

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better than we hoped
hotel was better than we hoped although it does need decorating and new carpets on stairs etc .staff were all fine and buffet breakfast was ok but a bit basic glad I never paid no where near room rate as advertised or even later deals on laterrooms as we only paid 241 for the weekend and bonus we had a suite .

Reviewed by
nigel Richardson

From hunstanton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Huge Disappointment barely a 2 star!
We booked 2 double rooms well in advance, arrived at 3pm to be told only 1 double ready so they would give us a suite as well..thought bonus! but was sorely disappointed. Both rooms were poor and in need of drastic refurb. The walls of the suite were filthy, covered in black marks and scuffs, peeling paint on all walls, dirty bed sheets and a towel wrapped round the bottom of one radiator that obviously leaked. Cracks in the doors, the main door had obviously been kicked in at one point and was hanging on. Whole place was just shabby, carpets badly stained...you name it, it was an issue! Do not know HOW this place has been rated a 4 star..Avoid avoid avoid!

Reviewed by
Carley M

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately lived up to the previous reviews
Our room wasn't ready, so we were able to leave our bag at reception, but the receptionist couldn't tell us which room we were having; we were told it would be whichever was available first. The location was ideal, just 300yds from Hyde Park!! so we were prepared to overlook the threadbare carpets and cramped reception area. The room wasnt as spacious or as the photos portrayed, ours was rather cramped, with the double bed being up against the wall on one side. There were no information leaflets in the room to tell us when breakfast was etc. The bathroom was lovely. The dining room is at the front of the hotel, overlooking the main road, so the public could see you and we could watch them, quite bizarre. It was a continental breakfast, without any sliced meat or tomatoes or peppers, just one type of sliced cheese, which was very tasty to be fair. The girls waiting on the tables had the TV on a radio channel, quite loud and not necessarily the type of music that the customers would appreciate, and their chatter in French was quite intrusive.
Overall, the location was the hotel's best point, I have stayed in better quality hotel rooms for similar price or less, so for the £99 I paid, I wasnt disappointed, but if I had paid the full price I would have been livid and felt cheated.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Possibly the worst hotel i have stayed in for over 25 years
Where do I start? 6 floors - The receptionist pointed to a lift which looked like something out of Poirot or the Adams family. Pull the iron concertina gate and push the door to get into a lift the size of small toilet with a worn out carpet. Get to floor 5 then you have to walk up dangerously narrow set of stairs up to floor 6. Remember the rooms were originally around £700 before discount.
Then we have the room. Looks like the servants quarters in an old mansion which is exactly what it was being on the top attic floor of a large town house.. Very very small, very plain doors, corridor with fire doors, actual key to get in. TV the size of a PC screen, no safe contrary to what was stated I would have, old toilet , no cap on the hot tap. There was more but I'll let you imagine the rest.
The room key was an actual key attached to a large plastic fob with the room number on it. I detached the fob, kept the key and gave the fob back - too bulky to carry.
Next morning the receptionist rang my room at 6.45am and asked me if I was in the room as the room key was hanging up at reception. He rang again an hour later to ask if I wanted the key to get into my room as it was still hanging up at reception.
I checked out without having breakfast.

Reviewed by
J B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was to expensive for what it was

Reviewed by
robert gray

From ballymoney, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard hotel
Location is brilliant close to the tube and close to main stores and attractions. Hotel is standard, not as great as the pictures, but still good in general. Only bad point for us was the breakfast, not much variety just toast, yohgurt, brioche and cereal plus not many tables. Overall though we were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
g g

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.