No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abandon hope, all ye who enter here...
Made the booking for myself and a colleague. On our arrival, the hotel stated that they had no knowledge of our booking, (made 3 hours previously on the internet) fortunately I had a copy of the confirmation e-mail. We were then told they were now fully booked, however, as luck would have it, we could have the two bedroom penthouse suite! I enquired what time breakfast was, and where to go and was told "You're better off eating it in your room, it gets crowded down here and the breakfast is the same" Having negotiated the lift (self closing concertina door failing to get my fingers, although it tried…) the big hole in the carpet and the final narrow flight of stairs, we made it to 'the penthouse". At first glance it all seemed rather pleasant, until on closer inspection we found the bathroom tap held together with masking tape, none of the bathroom floor tiles were stuck down and the rain shower head was clogged, emitting three jets of water with enough pressure to cut steel. My colleagues bedroom had no television, or more importantly for a shared facility, no door. storage space is supplied by a canvass wardrobe. The free wi-fi clearly didn't reach to our dizzy heights and the single glazed window units failed dismally to hold back the noise from the street at the front of the premises, or the noise from the air conditioning units at the back. (Although we didn't have the pleasure of any air conditioning) hearing a shout of surprise, I entered my colleagues room to see him careering across it on his bed. The lightest of touches (one finger) was enough to launch it across the room on the closest thing to frictionless motion I have ever seen!
Having survived the night, breakfast was served to our room half an hour earlier than requested. Prison riots have started over better fare…half a glass of warm orange, pot of tea, four small croissants and a couple of slices of toast with two small packets of butter and jam. Luxuries such as a bowl of cereal or fruit could be purchased at additional cost. I dread to think what the accommodation is like in the cheaper rooms. This hotel is most definitely not a four star and please don't believe the hype of '£800 room reduced to £130'
Without a doubt, the worst hotel I have ever had the displeasure of staying in, anywhere in the world!

Reviewed by
N M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The room was clean but was in need to decoration. The shower was not working properly, it would go from extremely hot to cold in a matter of seconds! The water pressure in the shower was also poor. So showering proved a frustrating experience! i stayed two nights. First morning i received breakfast on a tray in my room the next morning I received nothing!

Reviewed by
D H

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The hotel was a bargain so we were not expecting the Ritz. It was clean and comfortable though and just opposite Harrods. We even managed to park very close for free on a single yellow line after 6pm on Saturday evening and all day Sunday. We paid £168 for an overnight stay and continental breakfast served in the room. They need to learn how to make a decent coffee but apart from that it was great value for money for such a well located hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark Alexander

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
This hotel was in a good location. It was very close to the Tube station as well as Hyde Park (for a morning run). The room was small (as was expected), but everything was fine. The elevator did get stuck a few times because people didn't close the door all the way, but that was a minor inconvenience. The breakfast was mediocre at best, but enough to get our day started.

Reviewed by
Mark M

From Sunnyvale, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location for city sights
Great location for exploring the city with easy access to public transport. Continental breakfast was not up to expectations with toast,croissant,juice & coffee offered with "included breakfast"

Reviewed by
Cheryl-Anne P

From Australia
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't go there!
I would never stay there again, surely no one ever pays the standard room rates.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Fantastic location and excellent value for money. We had room 42, very spacious, clean & comfortable. Breakfast basic, but for the money a very good deal.

Reviewed by
Philip K

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ignore the discount this is a budget hotel
Accommodation was poor quality. Nearer to a 2* than a 4*. The room had paper peeling off the walls and the furniture was tired. The hallway carpets were thread bare and had stains and marks on the walls. It might be a good price for Knightsbridge but it is not a good deal, you are getting what you pay for!

Reviewed by
S K

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lift broken so had to walk up 4 flights of stairs with our luggage. They didn't take our breakfast order we left outside the room, as requested, so we phoned reception and believe they delivered it to the room next door. We then had to chase it up again and it took 20 minutes to arrive. They blamed the broken lift the first time and us the second time, as reception gave them our order and had left the time off. They said we hadn't given a time. It was way past our original time so was left blank by reception yet if they had taken the paper we had filled out they would have seen the time.

Reviewed by
Dawn L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Turned up and no receptionist . Finally arrived 15 minutes later. The receptionist then took my card and £50 from my bank as a deposit , I had to ask the reason wasn't told. Went up to the room to find the door had been kicked and had visible damage . Went into room and although the room was tidy it felt dank and miserable with no airing. The bathroom bin had a big dent on the top and the shower sides had soap scum all around. The breakfast arrived near enough on time but the tea and coffee were lukewarm the toast was rock hard and the orange juice you could taste was budget . Overall I was disappointed with a supposed 4 star hotel bit refused to let it spoil my London stay

Reviewed by
David Thompson

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.