No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 37% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was to expensive for what it was

Reviewed by
robert gray

From ballymoney, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard hotel
Location is brilliant close to the tube and close to main stores and attractions. Hotel is standard, not as great as the pictures, but still good in general. Only bad point for us was the breakfast, not much variety just toast, yohgurt, brioche and cereal plus not many tables. Overall though we were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
g g

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location,poor hotel
You can't beat the location of the hotel and it was nice and quiet when we stayed. But the hotel is very shabby and the receptionist/manager checking us in seemed more concerned with her telephone conversation than her new guests. Not a great start to the weekend.

Reviewed by
L Mackie

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cheap hotel apart from the price
I had expected that a hotel which charged £890 for a double room would be posh beyond our means, even though we had a discounted late booking. In fact, it was tawdry, ill-kept and slovenly, like a cheap hotel in the provinces. Apart from the threadbare stair carpet, the lack of bulbs in all fittings in the room, the crack in the ceiling, the appalling decor, the failure even to see that there were tea bags in the refreshment tray, what more can I say? The breakfast was ok? The staff were pleasant but it had all the marks of a stupid, selfish management structure. The building is clearly old and has known genteel days; the present owners are clearly keen to gull strangers to London into thinking that this would be a plush venue. It is, of course, well situated. This is its sole solitary virtue given its price. Those who intend to book at the list price should be warned and advised not to use this hotel.

Reviewed by
R.H.W. Arguile

From Wells Next The Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location for getting a round London expecially on the underground.
The position of the hotel was perfect for us as we were dining at the Ritz in Piccadily. We just used it as base. We did not expect it to be up to much, but were pleasantly surprised. In need of refurbishing, but spacious room and adequte for our needs. Some of the staff could have been friendlier. we were reasonly satified.

Reviewed by
Diane v

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing like the photos, definitely not 4*
It was probably nice once but now looks very shabby, the staff are unhelpful and the room service breakfast was cold.

Reviewed by
T Duncan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and Tatty
The receptionist didn't offer any sort of welcome, the whole place needed a good clean and a makeover as everything was worn and tatty, the room was a good size but smelled musty, the aircon easn't working and the bathroom needed the ceiling cracks repaired and also the floor tiles replaced, the whole place was disappointing.

Reviewed by
Iris A

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Enjoyed my stay. it claimed the room cost were a lot more than I paid. I do not believe the rooms are worth the full price. The room was a bit run down, but the room was really large, clean and breakfast was brought up to you. So it was generally a good stay. in a great location as well, right near Harrods.

Reviewed by
rebecca h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abandon hope, all ye who enter here...
Made the booking for myself and a colleague. On our arrival, the hotel stated that they had no knowledge of our booking, (made 3 hours previously on the internet) fortunately I had a copy of the confirmation e-mail. We were then told they were now fully booked, however, as luck would have it, we could have the two bedroom penthouse suite! I enquired what time breakfast was, and where to go and was told "You're better off eating it in your room, it gets crowded down here and the breakfast is the same" Having negotiated the lift (self closing concertina door failing to get my fingers, although it tried…) the big hole in the carpet and the final narrow flight of stairs, we made it to 'the penthouse". At first glance it all seemed rather pleasant, until on closer inspection we found the bathroom tap held together with masking tape, none of the bathroom floor tiles were stuck down and the rain shower head was clogged, emitting three jets of water with enough pressure to cut steel. My colleagues bedroom had no television, or more importantly for a shared facility, no door. storage space is supplied by a canvass wardrobe. The free wi-fi clearly didn't reach to our dizzy heights and the single glazed window units failed dismally to hold back the noise from the street at the front of the premises, or the noise from the air conditioning units at the back. (Although we didn't have the pleasure of any air conditioning) hearing a shout of surprise, I entered my colleagues room to see him careering across it on his bed. The lightest of touches (one finger) was enough to launch it across the room on the closest thing to frictionless motion I have ever seen!
Having survived the night, breakfast was served to our room half an hour earlier than requested. Prison riots have started over better fare…half a glass of warm orange, pot of tea, four small croissants and a couple of slices of toast with two small packets of butter and jam. Luxuries such as a bowl of cereal or fruit could be purchased at additional cost. I dread to think what the accommodation is like in the cheaper rooms. This hotel is most definitely not a four star and please don't believe the hype of '£800 room reduced to £130'
Without a doubt, the worst hotel I have ever had the displeasure of staying in, anywhere in the world!

Reviewed by
N M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The room was clean but was in need to decoration. The shower was not working properly, it would go from extremely hot to cold in a matter of seconds! The water pressure in the shower was also poor. So showering proved a frustrating experience! i stayed two nights. First morning i received breakfast on a tray in my room the next morning I received nothing!

Reviewed by
D H

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.