No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 37% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately lived up to the previous reviews
Our room wasn't ready, so we were able to leave our bag at reception, but the receptionist couldn't tell us which room we were having; we were told it would be whichever was available first. The location was ideal, just 300yds from Hyde Park!! so we were prepared to overlook the threadbare carpets and cramped reception area. The room wasnt as spacious or as the photos portrayed, ours was rather cramped, with the double bed being up against the wall on one side. There were no information leaflets in the room to tell us when breakfast was etc. The bathroom was lovely. The dining room is at the front of the hotel, overlooking the main road, so the public could see you and we could watch them, quite bizarre. It was a continental breakfast, without any sliced meat or tomatoes or peppers, just one type of sliced cheese, which was very tasty to be fair. The girls waiting on the tables had the TV on a radio channel, quite loud and not necessarily the type of music that the customers would appreciate, and their chatter in French was quite intrusive.
Overall, the location was the hotel's best point, I have stayed in better quality hotel rooms for similar price or less, so for the £99 I paid, I wasnt disappointed, but if I had paid the full price I would have been livid and felt cheated.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Possibly the worst hotel i have stayed in for over 25 years
Where do I start? 6 floors - The receptionist pointed to a lift which looked like something out of Poirot or the Adams family. Pull the iron concertina gate and push the door to get into a lift the size of small toilet with a worn out carpet. Get to floor 5 then you have to walk up dangerously narrow set of stairs up to floor 6. Remember the rooms were originally around £700 before discount.
Then we have the room. Looks like the servants quarters in an old mansion which is exactly what it was being on the top attic floor of a large town house.. Very very small, very plain doors, corridor with fire doors, actual key to get in. TV the size of a PC screen, no safe contrary to what was stated I would have, old toilet , no cap on the hot tap. There was more but I'll let you imagine the rest.
The room key was an actual key attached to a large plastic fob with the room number on it. I detached the fob, kept the key and gave the fob back - too bulky to carry.
Next morning the receptionist rang my room at 6.45am and asked me if I was in the room as the room key was hanging up at reception. He rang again an hour later to ask if I wanted the key to get into my room as it was still hanging up at reception.
I checked out without having breakfast.

Reviewed by
J B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was to expensive for what it was

Reviewed by
robert gray

From ballymoney, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard hotel
Location is brilliant close to the tube and close to main stores and attractions. Hotel is standard, not as great as the pictures, but still good in general. Only bad point for us was the breakfast, not much variety just toast, yohgurt, brioche and cereal plus not many tables. Overall though we were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
g g

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location,poor hotel
You can't beat the location of the hotel and it was nice and quiet when we stayed. But the hotel is very shabby and the receptionist/manager checking us in seemed more concerned with her telephone conversation than her new guests. Not a great start to the weekend.

Reviewed by
L Mackie

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cheap hotel apart from the price
I had expected that a hotel which charged £890 for a double room would be posh beyond our means, even though we had a discounted late booking. In fact, it was tawdry, ill-kept and slovenly, like a cheap hotel in the provinces. Apart from the threadbare stair carpet, the lack of bulbs in all fittings in the room, the crack in the ceiling, the appalling decor, the failure even to see that there were tea bags in the refreshment tray, what more can I say? The breakfast was ok? The staff were pleasant but it had all the marks of a stupid, selfish management structure. The building is clearly old and has known genteel days; the present owners are clearly keen to gull strangers to London into thinking that this would be a plush venue. It is, of course, well situated. This is its sole solitary virtue given its price. Those who intend to book at the list price should be warned and advised not to use this hotel.

Reviewed by
R.H.W. Arguile

From Wells Next The Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location for getting a round London expecially on the underground.
The position of the hotel was perfect for us as we were dining at the Ritz in Piccadily. We just used it as base. We did not expect it to be up to much, but were pleasantly surprised. In need of refurbishing, but spacious room and adequte for our needs. Some of the staff could have been friendlier. we were reasonly satified.

Reviewed by
Diane v

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing like the photos, definitely not 4*
It was probably nice once but now looks very shabby, the staff are unhelpful and the room service breakfast was cold.

Reviewed by
T Duncan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and Tatty
The receptionist didn't offer any sort of welcome, the whole place needed a good clean and a makeover as everything was worn and tatty, the room was a good size but smelled musty, the aircon easn't working and the bathroom needed the ceiling cracks repaired and also the floor tiles replaced, the whole place was disappointing.

Reviewed by
Iris A

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Enjoyed my stay. it claimed the room cost were a lot more than I paid. I do not believe the rooms are worth the full price. The room was a bit run down, but the room was really large, clean and breakfast was brought up to you. So it was generally a good stay. in a great location as well, right near Harrods.

Reviewed by
rebecca h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.