Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4

159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD

Price From 546.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (104)

37% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Audrey C

  • November 2013

Pleasant Stay

Basic accomodation in the heart of Knightsbridge.

Great location, ideal base for city shopping/dining.

  • C Saunders

  • November 2013

The Hotel is clean room which to our surprise was a suite excellent value, give breakfast a miss

The Hotel is clean and comfortable accommodation turned out to be a suite which for that central part of London was a real bargain, decor of rooms rather dated, carpets a bit tatty but overall would stay again at that bargain price but would not have breakfast

  • R Marsh

  • November 2013

Great location but only worthwhile with a discount - probably a beautiful hotel decades ago

Only booked as I needed a room in central London at late notice to make a Monday morning meeting easier.

Given the excellent location we turned it into a shopping trip (Harrods is just a 5 minute walk away). As the room was heavily discounted the value for money wasn't too bad, but I certainly wouldn't pay any more. Decor was dated, room was functional but lacking modern touches, small TV kept losing signal, breakfast was just toast and orange juice, customer service was fine but lacked a genuine smile.

  • Denise H

  • November 2013

So much potential!

Our initial thoughts were it was not as bad as some reviews suggested.

The4 accommodation was spacious with a good sized bedroom a bathroom lots of cupboards and a separate lounge.One of the bedside lights did not work. it was not until we were ready for bed that we heard the dripping of water through the bathroom ceiling and the missing ceiling tile. Also some of the windows did not close properly and had blinds whuich did not close. Fortunately it was November and fairly dark outside. The double windows did not deaden the traffic noise fromKnightsbridge very much. On mentioning the leak the next morning the staff were obviously aware but left us to find out rather than offering another room. The location is wonderful and the rooms could be so much better.

  • Jay R

  • November 2013

More like a 2* very disappointing

Awful, I stayed at this hotel for business reasons and was very disappointed.

Being a 4* hotel in Knightsbridge I was expecting a high standard of hotel, this was not the case. Their was an error with the booking and 3 rooms had been reserved instead of 4, when I eventually got my room it was a single not a double and there was no hot water - not 4* standards at all!

  • S SAGOO

  • November 2013

Good location, room quality not so great

The hotel is in a great location and in close proximity to Knightsbridge station, however I don't believe this is a 4*.

The room was pretty small, aged and could do with a face lift. Bed was creaky and mattress old...not a great nights sleep. I would say this is 3* max. Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful though.

  • damian thomas

  • November 2013

Don't Do It

Hard to believe a dump like this could exist in the heart of Knightsbridge.

Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else

  • M Ewin

  • October 2013

Would not recommend

Reception staff were unfriendly and unwilling to be helpful, for example when I asked for the bed to be made into 2 singles the receptionist said she would do it tomorrow.

Not much good for my colleague and I that night!

  • Aimee F

  • October 2013

Not too bad

The hotel was nice.

Although I wouldn't give it a 4* rating. The room was spacious and pleasent. The bathroom had a problem with the floor by the bathtub but it didn't bother me really. I would stay there again but for half the price I paid.

  • frances d

  • October 2013

we were aware of negitive feedback from this hotel but decided to risk it anyway - we are all delighted we did!.

The ritz it aint but the staff were really helpfull - The location is fantastic and our room was clean - Thank you Jean and Faysel - we had a great time in London