You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 159 Knightsbridge Hotel

3

159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (28)

43% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian T

  • May 2016

Don't stay here!

This establishment may be 2-3 doors down from another hotel but it's more like a Youth Hostel than an Hotel.

They only accept cash. Room was dirty & needed updating: Cracked Toilet bowl, cracked sink, lights removed from wall above bed (wires still hanging), wallpaper peeling, carpet stained, window frames rotten & paint peeling etc. Breakfast served in room; selection made the night before but you can only have 3 items or a "full English" (which consists of a pork free frankfurter sausage, turkey rasher, 2 fried eggs & 2 slices each of fresh cucumber & fresh tomato. all accompanied by 2 slices of cold toast. This can be washed down by a cup of coffee or a glass of orange juice but not both. I have no problem with the proprietors serving food that aligns with their religious beliefs but I do think this should be made clear. This is certainly not worth £110 per night

  • Kerri M

  • April 2016

Nice hotel, good location.

We stayed in a family room which was large with a lounge/guest bedroom.

Good location, only two minutes from the tube station and a few minutes walk from Harrod's. Breakfast wasn't great, a nice idea to have it sent to the room but it didn't come at the time se asked for, had to ring reception to ask where it was.

  • Kevan A

  • April 2016

Great location, bed good, decor very tired, they insisted on cash payment and breakfast was a joke.

On arrival we were required to pay in cash for the room with the insistence that it was it the booking conditions.

It was very disconcerting when the cash paid was placed into an envelope and he didn't have the £1 change. The room was small with tired decor, the view advertised was that of London but ours was a view of the building opposite and due to the situation of the building it is doubtful that any room has the advertised view. We were only provided with one towel each, no flannel or hand towel. The bed was comfortable and the shower good although extractor was not working. It was very nice to have complimentary snacks and soft drinks but breakfast was very poor and we had to call reception twice to see if it was coming, it turned up an hour late, with tea instead of coffee we had requested twice and we wished we'd not waited. Due to having to pay cash we were concerned and still are that our money will also be taken from card details left when booking made.

  • Taleb A

  • April 2016

Don't go there very dirty place

  • Lance C

  • April 2016

Expected more for the price

Was disappointed with the room as I didn't feel it offered value for money the room wasn't the cleanest & the decor was poor.

The hotel need a refurbishment & to be cleaned better. The positives I can give is the location & the staff were friendly.

  • Ian K

  • March 2016

Lovely room and people, shame about the breakfast

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was spacious comfortable and clean.

But there is no dining room so the breakfast, such as it is, is delivered to your room - a choice of three from sausage ( actually a frankfurter) turkey bacon, fried egg, omelette, toast,jam, marmalade with one drink. Highly recommended for the location and staff but don't bother with the breakfasts!

  • A Carrera

  • February 2016

Disappointing

The photos showed in the webpage when doing the booking weren't anything similar to what the reality was.

It has been a really disappointing experience this time. It makes me think again twice before using LateRooms again.

  • H Watson

  • October 2015

Great location

This hotel is in a very good location.

We were visiting the Royal Albert Hall, which was only a short 15-20 minute walk away. Many other popular attractions are also very close by. The hotel staff were friendly and we were given a very nice room for our 2 night stay. Unfortunately the TV in our room wasn't working. We informed reception of this and we were told it would be fixed. It never got fixed. I complained about this on check out but was told they were unable to do anything as their manager wasn't there, but would talk to the manager about it. I've not heard anything from the hotel. This was disappointing. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, but I do feel that for a 4 star hotel it is missing a few things that you would expect from a hotel being 4 star.

  • Stephen D

  • September 2015

waste of money

The hotel room was large and had a comfy bed.

The carpet was dirty throughout, in the bathroom tiles were missing and the ceiling panel near the windows was hanging down. One of the blinds in the bedroom would not close to that end the light had be blocked with a sofa cushion. The element in the kettle was burnt obviously the staff had not checked it. Definitely not worth £120 a night.

  • Kirstie W

  • March 2015

Great location. In need of renovation.

Nice room.

Great location. Bathroom freezing. Road noise loud. Mattress on double bed, very thin and only a blanket, no duvet, so chilly at night. Breakfast not worth bothering with.