No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cherrytree Lodge

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
New Street Idle Village, Bradford, BD10 9RQ
A short distance away from LEEDS / BRADFORD AIRPORT, (PARK & FLY) with a collection & drop off service at hand & free overnight parking -

CherryTree Lodge is a family-run B&B situated in the semi-rural conservation village of Idle on the boundary of Leeds and Bradford/Shipley. With a variety of shops, restaurants and pubs & take -aways to suit all budgets and palates. Idle has all the local amenities necessary to ensure a worry-free stay, while being close enough to Leeds and Bradford for guests to enjoy short jaunts to the exciting major cities, or relaxing village life, with all Yorkshires attractions at hand, including The Yorkshire Dales & wildlife , Harewood house, Saltaire, Harrogate spar town, Otley market, & various other attractions -

The guest house provides traditional hospitality in a comfortable semi-rural environment, with fully furnished bedrooms and well-appointed en-suite bathrooms to ensure your every need is met.

Located a mere 4 miles away from the city of Bradford and 6 miles from the city of Leeds, CherryTree Lodge is ideally placed for the urban tourist seeking to experience the active, cosmopolitan lifestyle of either city from a relatively quieter semi-rural village base.
Picture of Cherrytree Lodge, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful stay
Friendly, peaceful and comfortable. Just what I needed visiting my family nearby

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review. It's nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Kind regards, CTL

Reviewed by
Ruth F

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

greatly satisfied
Great Little family run guest house. The owners were great. Couldn't do enough for us. Very clean and well kept. Breakfast is extra so the choice is yours. Close to all amenities would stop again if in the area most definitely. Thanks

Reviewed by
julie g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Although the welcome was good and the room was clean it was disappointingly small. The hangers (no wardrobe) blocked the TV if you hung your clothes there. The bathroom had no shelf for toiletries. The bed was comfortable but there was nowhere to sit. For £60 per night we thought this was expensive. Breakfast was nearly £8 for continental - no opther option. We thought we were paying by card, which we left with Late Rooms.com but had to go out and get cash as they did not take cards.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the review in response, table & chairs are in the room, where the tea/coffee area is situated. Our fee's for the rooms, & are very competively priced for the area. ( basic rooms with chain motels £59+ )The rooms have 15% +vat commission, as you booked through an agency. By saving you money on card transaction, we keep the cost to you down. Shelving is at the side of the wash basin for item to be shelved. The rail for the hangers on the storage unit, slide to one side for ease of access & Tv visibility.£7.99 continental breakfast served fresh with fruit/ cereals/ toast/ eggs (how you like them),cheese, biscuits, fresh coffee/ Tea & fresh orange & 1.5 hours work preparation, cleaning & costing with £5.90 each of food is a bargain & treat. We like to give more personal service & quality to out valued customers, than most chains. Kind regards, The Management

Reviewed by
J Bond

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm and friendly, definately recommend staying here
my stay here was very pleasant, i felt very welcome and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
P Hirst

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great guest house
When booking this guest house the reviews on this site were poor which is so wrong as I found it to be a great place to stay. Look at their own website reviews!!! Loved the convenience of the location. The owners couldn't do enough and the rooms were very clean and comfy just what I needed after a long day.

Reviewed by
c backhouse

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
Great little family run guest house. Great welcome, Really helpful owners. Nothing too much trouble. Very clean which is a big plus. Centrally located for both leeds and bradford city centres. A smashing convenient place to stay. Thank you the hosts.

Reviewed by
wilson jones

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wont be staying here again
After a long 6 hour journey...i arrived here about 11.30pm tired and full of cold. I was asked to walk into the town to draw out the cash to pay for the room at this late hour by myself. No offer of breakfast just told to post the key through the door when i left as they had to be out early because they had a farm to attend too. I wont be returning in April with my colleagues for a 3 day course for sure.

ManagementResponse

As you booked a basic single & were asked if you would like breakfast @ £6.99(as all guests are).You reluctantly shook your head 'no', stating you had an early start. You also stated you would arrive at 5-6PM, not 11.30/ 11.45PM, as we had to re-open for you. ( see times on your agent booking site)As you did not wish to pay card costs, you chose the card machine in the village, less than 100 metre. We are a friendly 3 star budget guest house ,with prices to suit 'basic to deluxe' . Most hotels/ b&b pay on entry, your card details were incorrect on booking also. We were sorry you had a disastrous journey & we were the first people you met after..You are more then welcome to try elsewhere. Good luck. Cherrytree lodge mangement

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.