No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Royale London Hyde Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Inverness Terrace Hyde Park, London, W2 3JP
Grand Royale London Hyde Park is a rising success of the Shaftesbury Hotel collection brand and part of the Shaftesbury Hotel Complex Hyde Park - Bayswater. The property is fully non-smoking and newly refurbished with contemporary medium and compact bedrooms. Breakfast is served in the hotel, whilst there are a number of popular eateries in the local area for lunch or dinner.

Our Bayswater location is ideal when visiting London – within walking distance of Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, and nearby transport links that include Queensway tube stop and Bayswater and Paddington train stations, allowing you to easily reach all areas of London. There are also NCP parking facilities nearby.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first night’s stay, 48 hours
Picture of Grand Royale London Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh dear!
Checked into room, not serviced so complained and asked to wait in lounge, no apology, no "can we get you something while you wait" type routine. When I got back in the room (I had to ask, they didn't come and tell me it was ready) there were still things in there from the last occupant. Air con didn't work.
Travelodge standard room albeit reception area very grand

Reviewed by
Keith A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in London on the door step of Hyde Park
A lovely hotel to stay in, full of character .Take advantage of the free breakfast that you only get if you book directly through their website.

Reviewed by
E Napier

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shear bliss
What a wonderful stay we had the suiet was shear bliss just what we needed at a very difficult time

Reviewed by
D Reynolds

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As always at this hotel the staff were exceedingly helpful and most welcoming. I was given an upgrade without requesting it, to a most comfortable room. The breakfast was very good with exemplary service.
I will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
M German

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/a

Reviewed by
G PRIDMORE

From SWANSEA, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Great hotel, room a little small but perfectly formed and very clean.
Entrance hall and reception are beautiful, staff very welcoming on arrival. Could not fault anything about my stay.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The decor was beautiful and clean inside the hotel. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It wasn't massive but still it was a romantic setting.
The only major negative was the size of the shower. It was rather awkward for my boyfriend especially to get into the shower. This did leave me a little disappointed as the room cost the same as my last holiday to Spain, but I had such a wonderful time so it wasn't a huge deal.

Reviewed by
Fiona W

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smallest room on earth!
I recently (Sept 2014) stayed in this hotel with my wife for a visit to London and although the room was very well furnished and you didn't want for any facilities, you could do with room and space! I have never seen such small double rooms - there was not enough room to walk around the bed (I reckon the room was 8ft square) and the shower room was astonishing! If you squeezed past the sink you could just about get into the shower and shut the door but you couldn't bend over to soap your legs and certainly could reach your feet! I also had to sit sideways on the loo as there was not enough room for my legs in front....Having said that - the public rooms though high Victorian gloom, were very nice and comfortable and the staff were excellent. Breakfast wasn't bad although a bit pricey. On the whole, ask for a larger room ours was far too small and rather than spend money doing up the staircase - get new beds (mattresses were musical to say the least), pillows and knock 2 rooms into one and stop being so greedy, owners take note!

Reviewed by
I Lee

From Bristol, Other
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Palmed off to inferior accommodation just prior to check in
Terrible experience. Was e-mailed 15 minutres prior to checkin that there was no room availability and so was moved across London to Park Grand London Kensington, not near where we needed or wanted to be. On arrival found that our upgraded room was in the basement, no sign of any of the complimentary half bottle of champagne. Appalling customer service. Will never stay at a Shaftesbury Group Hotel again.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small rooms
ro om to small could hardly move about bathroom to small nowwhere to put things for changing contact lences

Reviewed by
t wilson

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next