No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Royale London Hyde Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Inverness Terrace Hyde Park, London, W2 3JP
Grand Royale London Hyde Park is a rising success of the Shaftesbury Hotel collection brand and part of the Shaftesbury Hotel Complex Hyde Park - Bayswater. The property is fully non-smoking and newly refurbished with contemporary medium and compact bedrooms. Grand Royale London Hyde Park is located within 2 mins walking distance from Queensway underground station as well as Bayswater station. Paddington Tube Station and Lancaster Tube Station are located within walking distance.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Grand Royale London Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
We ended up with an 8th floor room which I presume must have been part of the servants quarters in the past. It was very pokey. I was disappointed as the photos of the delux room on the web showed a beautiful room and stated the hotel had been recently refurbished. We were after a treat as my husband was running the London Marathon. It felt like we had been ripped off.

Reviewed by
R Price

From Market Drayton, Shropshire, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the shaftesbury hotel down the street because there was a problem with our room.

Reviewed by
N Williams

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Fantastic venue for the money, staff were friendly and could not do enough to help

Reviewed by
D Matthews

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
Room very small I am 5'11 and my legs were dangling of edge! Being in a basement room meant we had a view of a wall.. Not nice, staff could have been warmer also, bit disappointed really as the building was very beautiful in communal areas but the rooms were a let down

Reviewed by
c simons

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Excellent hotel for business, close to tube, clean, efficient.

Reviewed by
C J E

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, good hotel
Room was clean and service was friendly.

Reviewed by
N Simpson

From Roslin, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable but tiny
I'd stay there again quite happily. But, as others have noted, the rooms are tiny. The furnishings are fine, and the bathroom clean and modern. .But it is not spacious. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jonathan S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal
Hotel room spotlessly clean and refurbished recently. Everything as it should be. Staff really friendly and helpful. Reception area maybe in need of a bit of tlc. Would stay again and recommend

Reviewed by
Louise C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stop in London
At £84 next to Hyde Park the room and hotel were fine. Room was small but clean, I only needed a bed.

Reviewed by
S Fox

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet if small room
Upgraded to a double bedroom - really a single bedroom with a double bed. This left little room to work but the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not included but as the hotel is close to shops and Queensway tube station this was not a problem.

Reviewed by
Jon H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next