No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Deer Park Country Hotel

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Weston , HONITON, EX14 3PG
Deer Park Country Hotel is set in 80 acres overlooking classic Devon countryside and the meandering River Otter. A quintessential Country House Hotel, offering a relaxed haven with individually designed guest rooms. Excellent service and exquisite food awaits you, making this a truly unique and memorable destination.

Ideal for a perfect romantic getaway, to a relaxed family break, a business trip or even a action filled holiday; the Deer Park has the ability to meet every persons needs.

Stay in one of the 15 individually styled guest rooms in the main house. The Deer Park also offers a further 10 rooms in the mews, which is a stone throw away from the main house.
Picture of Deer Park Country Hotel, HONITON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful surroundings, good food.
Super location, beautiful grounds. Fishing available on the River Otter on hotel's beats. Good food (although my first menu choice wasn't available). Quirky hotel interior - our room was up and down three sets of stairs. Very quiet and comfortable room. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Ivan D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Booked on the spur of the moment and had one of the stays ever, excellent country house accommodation fantastic food and brilliant service.
Brilliant

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem
great place to stay

Reviewed by
michael w

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely to go back
We have stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks, firstly in The Rose room, then the Peony room The house and grounds are first class, Would not hesitate to go back

Reviewed by
Derek W

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!
Deer Park Country Hotel is just perfect! New refurbished, our room was beautifully decorated. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are just so beautiful as is the 18th century house. I cannot fault our stay here at all, just perfect!

Reviewed by
E Brewer

From Godstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great stay - would highly recommended, great service and great staff
Really warm welcome and the staff could not do enough to help. Breakfast was great and plenty to eat and drink. Once visited you really want to go back. Looking forward to another stay and explore the grounds and take a long walk. Weather was great and this may have helped the stay. Would highly recommended. Great room and on-suite.

Reviewed by
Julie E

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms with flower names
Excellent hotel and staff, grounds magical, weather perfect would return when in the area

Reviewed by
Derek W

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The public areas are characterful with an impressive display of original art and comfortable furnishings. The outside and grounds are wonderful with lots of added features and good walks along the river. The food was memorable and faultless with very friendly service from all of the staff. An essential for us was the fact that the hotel genuinely welcomes dogs. The room we stayed in was comfortable with beautiful views across the lawns and the only criticism would be that it was a little basic with no hair dryer or ironing facilities. It was very warm on the days we stayed and the room was hot so a fan would have been nice but this was a minor fault and overall the experience was excellent and we would certainly be happy to return and to recommend it to friends or family.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful location. top quality hotel. friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewed by
m cox

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, beautiful hotel and gardens. Excellent room, fantastic bed. Dinner was superb, staff were very pleasant.
It is probably only me, but I thought the piped music was a bit dreary.

Reviewed by
Alex Davidson

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next