Reviews - Deer Park Country Hotel


Weston, HONITON, EX14 3PG

Price From 207.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (45)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jennifer J

  • July 2015

Beautiful Country Hotel

Beautiful hotel in very lovely surroundings.

Everything about it was tranquil, even with two young boys. Staff were helpful and friendly and our three day-stay was excellent.

  • Richard R

  • July 2015

Discovery of Deer Park Hotel

The hotel was a stab in the dark after searching for a room that night but what a discovery.

For a very reasonable "late booking" rate, we had a really lovely time. The staff were terrific, the meal was wonderful, the upgraded room was superb. We are already recommending the Deer Park to friends. And what a place for a wedding. Prospective brides within reach of Honiton should go see this place.

  • tina gorst

  • June 2015


Just came back from a three day break at the Deer Park.

We were both impressed and pleased that for a country house hotel the atmosphere was totally unstuffy, the staff were all friendly and efficient, we stayed in one of the garden rooms which was clean and tastefully decorated. The view from the breakfast room was stunning and the breakfast menu was good . We will definately be back for future stays and to see some deer which Mark assured me were there.!!

  • Barry G

  • June 2015


Fabulous hotel with real charm in a lovely location.

The room was spacious and clean with a lovely bathroom. Quiet and peaceful surroundings, absolute heaven. Staff were friendly and the garden/grounds were fabulous. Would certainly stay here again without hesitation.

  • Pete D

  • June 2015

It was ok

The room was in an annexe away from the main building which was fine as the weather was good, if it had been raining we would have got soaked.

The room was large and tidy but the decor was poor. There were bits of plaster blown on the wall and ceiling. The units looked like they could benefit from a coat of paint. If this was an attempt at shabby chic, it didn't work. The bed was comfortable. There was no information in the room, we found some in a cupboard downstairs. For the price paid it was ok.

  • Mark b

  • June 2015

Deer Park Country Hotel

What a fabulous place!

  • kim s

  • May 2015

Family friendly .

Lovely hotel with freindly helpful staff who go out of their way to make your stay special.

Family friendly with beautiful grounds for the children to explore and feel safe in.Our accommadation was spacious clean and comfortable.Food is fresh and locally souced with lots of choice. Perfect hotel for a country break to relax and feel pampered.

  • G Canenti

  • May 2015

Last Minute Treat!

We have had many Sunday lunches at the Deer park until we moved to Surrey but this was our first stay and hopefully will not be our last-the grounds are looking great and our room and dinner were both excellent.

  • Charles H

  • April 2015

Boutique beauty - I needed more

A fantastic retreat with a quality boutique small hotel feel, yet top class care and attention to detail.

Room was fantastic with a lovely en-suite bathroom. All decorated sympathetically to the needs of a modern traveller yet with a big nod to the agen of the building. A feint smell of paint led me to guess it was recently done. The breakfast was lovely with a range of choice. I had full English which was tasty and well presented. All the staff were polite friendly and thoroughly professional. My only disappointment was with the evening meal. Beautifully presented and indeed prepared and cooked, just not enough of it for my liking.

  • C Horton

  • February 2015

Very comfortable hotel in lovely surroundings

Had a fabulous one night stay in this hotel.

My room was clean and well equipped with complimentary refreshments, a good sized bathroom and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I wasn't intending to eat in the restaurant, but the dining room looked so inviting and the special offer menu was great value so I changed my mind and I wasn't disappointed - the food was delicious, the service was excellent and I enjoyed relaxing in front of the roaring fire in the lounge afterwards. The breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice and all cooked to order. I have already recommended this hotel to lots of my friends and family and hope to return again soon!