No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fielding Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
4 Broad Court Covent Garden, London, WC2B 5QZ
The Fielding Hotel is situated in a charming pedestrian street that still retains its 19th century gas lamps, just opposite the Royal Opera House, it is a haven of peace and quiet in the midst of bustling Covent Garden which, with its pubs, markets, restaurants, shops and street entertainment, is one of London's liveliest areas.

Central to all the West End, theatres and cinemas, it is also within walking distance of the British Museum to the north, the Thames and Southbank Arts Centre with its concert halls, theatres, museum and gallery to the south, and to the west, Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery, itself close to Buckingham Palace and Westminster. Other places of entertainment and historical interest abound in all directions. The Fielding Hotel is also ideally placed for the legal profession being only a short walk from the Royal Courts of Justice, the legal nerve centre of the capital. And for the business person, a little further east lies the heart of London's financial and business activities, the City.
Picture of Fielding Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This hotel was perfect for location of theatre and covent garden but was a little on the expensive side.

Reviewed by
L Fox

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Lovely spacious room. Lots of steps if on top floor which cn be tricky when tipsy but really good location close to tubes and in the heart of covent garden but set back so the hotels so quiet. Shower was rubbish but otherwise couldn't fault it and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Mark G

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel in the heart of covent garden
super little hotel in the heart of covent garden, close to theatreland! No food, but no problem as plenty places to eat close by. will certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location in Covent Garden. Hotel is so pretty inside & out. Great decor, spotlessly clean, will definitely book here again.

Reviewed by
c west

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Covent Garden gem!
A great place with a location second to none, right in the heart of Covent Garden and close easy access to everything you want to see. Grace was really helpful and friendly too, wish we could have stayed longer, thoroughly recommended *****

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at The Fielding
The hotel administration was swift and trouble free.
The hotel is quiet and the location is wonderful.
The room was nicely and appropriately furnished.
There were a couple of issues with the room which I didn't mention to the staff as I wasn't in much.
A ) the tv didn't seem to work
B) the radiator was next to the bed and seemed to be on all night
and I didn't know how to turn it off.
However better than being cold!

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does exactly what it says on the tin
perfect escape from the crowds less than 100 metres away from Covent Garden.

Reviewed by
lee f

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for Theatre land
I came away with my two teenage daughters to see a Show and I couldn't have picked a more iideally located reasonable Hotel. Such friendly service, we were made to feel SO welcome and will undoubtably stay again, absolutely loved it.

Reviewed by
Jo Cook

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location for theatre & good value for money
Needed somewhere to stop over after the theatre- couldn't be in a more convenient location for the Opera House- literally over the road in a well-lit, easy to find street.
24 hour reception was convenient as I arrived late in town.
Room had everything needed for an overnight stay- bathroom clean & modern, good shower.
Not a hotel you'd want to stay in all day- room was fairly small & basic - but had absolutely everything needed for somewhere to stop overnight.

Reviewed by
J Baker

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel
The hotel was very beautiful, decorated to a high standard and the staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was a little small but in a great central location. Perfect if you are seeing a show in the evening.

Reviewed by
K Adams

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next