Reviews - Fielding Hotel

4

4 Broad Court Covent Garden, London, WC2B 5QZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • sheila lawrence

  • January 2016

over night stay

my sister and l went to see the War Horse (excellent ),The FIELDING HOTEL was just right for the venue, the hotel and staff ,excellent, lots of freebies in the room and advice of where to go for food, will go there again when we next go to a show.

Also easy for the tube station,we used taxi's.

  • Jon Moss

  • January 2016

London retreat

Brilliant place to stay in West End

  • S D

  • January 2016

Perfect hotel for a visit to the Royal Opera House!

Fabulous little hotel in Covent Garden, we stayed as part of a ladies trip to see the Royal Ballet at the Royal Opera House.

The location was perfect, with the sculpture of the lone ballerina as you enter the small pedestrian court/street where the hotel is. We shared a family room, which was perfect for the three of us. Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds and a great shower. Would be perfect for a family too as the rooms could be separated if needed.

Staff at the hotel were helpful, friendly and welcoming. More than happy for us to leave our bags as we explored London the following day. It was a quick walk to the tube too. We will definitely be back again.

  • S Ali

  • January 2016

Covent garden stay

Great little hotel in the back streets of covent garden - cosy and felt right at home as Im not a big fan of big impersonal hotels.

Would totally recommend.

  • W Sharp

  • November 2015

This hotel gets the little things right

A very pleasant stay at the Fielding.

Very convenient location as we were going to the Opera House. The hotel staff are very friendly in the nicest possible way. It is generous with little things that matter - towels, coffee sachets, bathroom items, water etc. This makes a change from bigger more luxurious hotels. It was also amazingly quiet - both internally and externally - and this was a Friday night. A little refurb might not come amiss but generally a very good experience. Thank you.

  • Kim G

  • November 2015

A little GEM

I am always looking for a more homely and cosy stay - without the 5-star bling - this fits the bill.

A real quality experience. Recommend checking around for prices - I paid a few pounds more through this site rather than direct - just sixteen quid, but the principle was a surprise

  • J Evans

  • October 2015

Location excellent

Lovely little hotel, clean, pretty, lots of tea/coffee, able to keep your luggage safe before and after checkin/out.

Location is fabulous five minutes from Covent Garden, Leicester Square etc... Friendly staff too.

  • Alison Watkin

  • October 2015

Perfect for a visit to London

The Fielding Hotel is in the most perfect setting for theatre land, Covent Garden, & river trips on the Thames.

We booked our stay at The Fielding Hotel late on and I was a little concerned by the web site, looking a little dated, but we were not disappointed at all. We were given a very warm welcome, we arrived early and were able to leave our bags in a secure place until our room was ready. We were kindly given a complimentary room upgrade and our room was at the top of the hotel which was very quiet considering we were in the centre of theatre land. The staff were helpful and very friendly, we are already planning our next visit. If your looking for a 5* hotel with lots of facilities then maybe this hotel is not for you, but if your looking for somewhere that is central, surrounded by fabulous restaurants and all that London has to offer, then I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Laura W

  • August 2015

Great location, great staff and lovely little hotel

Picked the fielding as we were just on a night away and it's location for covent garden is ideal.

Only real issue for us was the mattress was overly firm (personal preference I know), and the top window rattled all night despite it being locked.

Staff were great, really friendly and really helpful.

  • Allison C

  • August 2015

Great London Location

Lovely little hotel in a perfect spot for Covent Garden.

We saw a show at the Theatre Royal & only a couple of minutes walk back to the hotel. Lovely room & friendly staff.