You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fielding Hotel

4

4 Broad Court Covent Garden, London, WC2B 5QZ

Price From 188.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • PATRICIA E

  • August 2016

excellent location

We arrived early to find I had made a mistake on the booking.

The receptionist and manager were extremely helpful sorting out the situation. Fortunately a room was available. The room was somewhat small, but very well appointed, the bed was very comfortable. In the middle of Covent Garden, but very quiet. We had no problems finding a taxi. We had tickets for the Lion King, which was in very easy walking distance. Would heartily recommend.

  • Amanda H

  • July 2016

Very good location for sightseeing

If you want a central London hotel to use as a base to use for sightseeing, which has clean, small but well finished rooms, I would recommend the fielding .

It has a reception area, and rooms in a busy tourist area. That's it. If you are looking for a glamorous lounge, cocktails, and breakfast, go elsewhere. We were in London to go shopping and sightseeing , we were out most of the day, so the fielding was great to use as a base to go for a rest in the afternoon and of course, sleep at night. I though the people on reception were very pleasant and helpful. My sister in law and I were on the top floor in a twin room. We are quite fit, the stairs are narrow and steep, so we managed fine. We were very happy to have the chap on reception bring our luggage up to us as there are no lifts and we would have struggled.. But they were eager to help, we did not have to ask. The area has plenty of cafes for breakfast so it's not a problem.

  • Jane H

  • July 2016

Lovely Hotel

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The room was nicely presented, super clean and a great size, especially for London, with everything one could want. Generous supplies of toiletries and plenty of coffee and tea, too. Staff were lovely and very welcoming. We will definitely return.

  • S Gibbs

  • June 2016

VERY GOOD VALUE FOR CENTRAL LONDON

Reasonably priced hotel with excellent location.

Welcoming staff and 24 hour reception. Only downside was that the bed was very hard making it difficult to sleep, but aside from that I have no complaints

  • Julie P

  • May 2016

Room was tiny.

Shower didn't work properly. Ground floor room with street light right outside so the room was never in darkness. No bedside table - not that they would have fitted into the room. Can't remember the last time I had a bed with blankets. Fridge and microwave in reception are were disgusting - took me right back to my student days.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and enabling me to address the issues you have mentioned.

We noted from your booking that although a Double was booked there was only one occupant and that room is very popular with our female guests who are travelling alone as it is one of two rooms that has a bath as well, we hoped you would enjoy it too. We will also look at putting a bedside table in as well as the unit that is already in place by the bed that most guests use as such.

Perhaps the issue with the shower was toggling the controls between bath and shower but we would have been happy to help had we been asked. Unfortunately our Georgian building was here before street lamps were erected and we do have eye masks in every room in case this is an issue.

I'm sorry that our bedding was not to your taste but it is due to regular customer feedback that we retain traditional quality bedding rather than switch to duvets as a lot of mainstream Hotels have done. We do have a fridge in the luggage room (which guests are welcome to use and frequently do) and the microwave which is predominantly for our night staff, both are cleaned regularly and are definitely not in reception.

I hope this helps clarify matters and one again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, Grace

Hotel Manager

  • H Spencer

  • April 2016

Perfect for us

The room was perfect for our stay, and the location great.

We were so happy with everything. The staff were very nice and friendly and very helpful. Loved it and would stay there again.

  • Paul D

  • March 2016

Excellent value and so close to ROH

This is the perfect location to enjoy all of what Covent Garden has to offer.

We went to the Royal Opera House and the hotel location weas perfect. It is quiet and so convenient. The room was perfect and the hotel itself was lovely. I'd recommend it to anyone who wishes to enjoy London but have a bit of peice and quite when you want to sleep.

  • Helen Strilec

  • March 2016

Operatic charm from my room with a view!

Delightful place to stay!

  • Marie B

  • February 2016

Birthday trip!!!

We went to London for my birthday and stayed for one night.

Hotel was in a great spot to stay, convenient for all areas especially if you wabt to experience London on foot. We would certainly stay again, the reception staff were cery helpful and the hotel was very clean, quiet and a great spot.

  • sheila lawrence

  • January 2016

over night stay

my sister and l went to see the War Horse (excellent ),The FIELDING HOTEL was just right for the venue, the hotel and staff ,excellent, lots of freebies in the room and advice of where to go for food, will go there again when we next go to a show.

Also easy for the tube station,we used taxi's.