No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fielding Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
4 Broad Court Covent Garden, London, WC2B 5QZ
The Fielding Hotel is situated in a charming pedestrian street that still retains its 19th century gas lamps, just opposite the Royal Opera House, it is a haven of peace and quiet in the midst of bustling Covent Garden which, with its pubs, markets, restaurants, shops and street entertainment, is one of London's liveliest areas.

Central to all the West End, theatres and cinemas, it is also within walking distance of the British Museum to the north, the Thames and Southbank Arts Centre with its concert halls, theatres, museum and gallery to the south, and to the west, Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery, itself close to Buckingham Palace and Westminster. Other places of entertainment and historical interest abound in all directions. The Fielding Hotel is also ideally placed for the legal profession being only a short walk from the Royal Courts of Justice, the legal nerve centre of the capital. And for the business person, a little further east lies the heart of London's financial and business activities, the City.
Picture of Fielding Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel close to Covent Garden and the theatre district
A lovely little hotel in a quiet side street with little traffic noise to disturb your sleep. Decor generally good, though showing signs of wear and tear in places. Staff were friendly and very helpful - allowed me to drop off my bag when I arrived too early for check in. I did feel it was a little pricey for 'room only', but then I often feel like that when booking to stay in central London and this place was definitely better than others I have tried.

Reviewed by
Ruth S

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Excellent location, so close to "everything", no more than 15 minutes walk to anywhere.
Very quiet location, not on a road.
Clean tidy, friendly, welcoming and comfortable, what more could you want.

Reviewed by
S Helps

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
Theresa T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and staff very helpful. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Stuart K

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect london retreat
Fantastic find. Just a couple of minutes away from covent garden and yet in a quiet and quaint little street with twinkly lights and bay trees. Exceedingly friendly and helpful staff and beautiful rooms tastefully decorated. What's not to like?

Reviewed by
helen r

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic little gem
My mother and I stayed at the Fielding Hotel after a wonderful night at the ballet. It is a fantastic little gem, a stones throw away from the opera house in a quiet location and with all the home comforts you need. Can't wait to return!

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a great location
Lovely hotel in a perfect location. For the area it is situated in, the price is reasonable. I stayed here for a trip to the Royal Opera House, which is literally across the street.
The staff were friendly and polite. I did have initial worries about the lack of lock on the doors, before realising they were self lock (& so couldn't open from the outside unless you had a key). You also have to leave the key with reception (open 24 hours), which eliminates any worries about misplacing it. The room was a decent size for a London hotel, with a good size bathroom & nice shower. The room had air conditioning which was a pleasant surprise.
There was plenty of free water/tea supplies and the room was overall very good.
I would recommend to anyone, especially those visiting the Roh.

Reviewed by
Natasha H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This hotel was perfect for location of theatre and covent garden but was a little on the expensive side.

Reviewed by
L Fox

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Lovely spacious room. Lots of steps if on top floor which cn be tricky when tipsy but really good location close to tubes and in the heart of covent garden but set back so the hotels so quiet. Shower was rubbish but otherwise couldn't fault it and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Mark G

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel in the heart of covent garden
super little hotel in the heart of covent garden, close to theatreland! No food, but no problem as plenty places to eat close by. will certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next