No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fielding Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
4 Broad Court Covent Garden, London, WC2B 5QZ
The Fielding Hotel is situated in a charming pedestrian street that still retains its 19th century gas lamps, just opposite the Royal Opera House, it is a haven of peace and quiet in the midst of bustling Covent Garden which, with its pubs, markets, restaurants, shops and street entertainment, is one of London's liveliest areas.

Central to all the West End, theatres and cinemas, it is also within walking distance of the British Museum to the north, the Thames and Southbank Arts Centre with its concert halls, theatres, museum and gallery to the south, and to the west, Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery, itself close to Buckingham Palace and Westminster. Other places of entertainment and historical interest abound in all directions. The Fielding Hotel is also ideally placed for the legal profession being only a short walk from the Royal Courts of Justice, the legal nerve centre of the capital. And for the business person, a little further east lies the heart of London's financial and business activities, the City.
Picture of Fielding Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre Trip
Great location for the Aldwych Theatre & Covent Garden, & only a short walk from the Tube Station. Extremely helpful receptionists & great deluxe room with sitting area. Ample tea, coffee, water. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Gillian M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basement room
For the price I hadn't appreciated that we would be in one of the 2 basement rooms. We were told that the boilers were always on, when in truth the heaters in our rooms were electric, and only 1 got even close to being warm, let alone hot. Both the separate bathroom and the en-suite suffered with damp. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable, and the decor modern.

Reviewed by
Steven B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Very central, well equipped and warm. It was February! No dining facilities on site not even breakfast however you are surrounded by fabulous restaurants and coffee shops so not an issue. Plenty of biscuits and beverages available in room FOC. Only concern I had was my room door did not have additional locking facility on the inside so I was a bit nervous as on ground floor. For a single woman travelling alone they should have considered this. Guy on the reception desk nice and helpful

Reviewed by
julia s

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fielding hotel
Nice well decorated room. Perfect location. Rather compact but perfectly fine for one person. Very friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
J Callear

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Fabulous location central to theatres, restaurants and bars in a quiet little square away from the main road! Will recommend and stay again!

Reviewed by
Sharon Terry

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and very comfortable
So handy and convenient for theatres and Covent Garden in particular. Tucked away in a quiet pedestrian only street just off Drury Lane. Reception was welcoming, friendly and really helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable, and everything we needed was there. This is the handiest hotel we have stayed in when going to a London show, and we will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very useful find!
The Fielding (named after the novelist) is located in a very quiet pedestrian court opposite the Royal Opera House. Friendly 24 hour reception, real soap in the en suite rather than "hand wash", free wi-fi all made for a good experience, and the price struck me as reasonable for central London. The stairs are steep and quite narrow so may not be the best for those of limited mobility. There is no restaurant but plenty of options are available locally as it is in the heart of Covent Garden, and many restaurants can now be booked over the internet. I intend to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Francis S

From CARLISLE, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel close to opera house
A one-night stay in a single room. Hotel is just a few hundred yards from the main entrance of the opera house; rooms and public areas - v attractive; tea and coffee-making facilities - v generous; staff on reception - v pleasant.

Reviewed by
Sally W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pretty hotel. Charming staff.

Reviewed by
megan s

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value And Service
This was a great stay, felt really welcomed and rooms was perfect. And the staff where great. Helping with info of the local area. And was able to leave luggage before went home, even though we had checked out.

Reviewed by
leslie t

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next