You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 'Overdale House Motel

4

150 BELSIZE ROAD, LISBURN, BT274DR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Perry Leathem

  • July 2016

Home from Home

My daughter and I loved the room we had, especially the en-suite, bright with plenty of room.

The dining area was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. I would have no hesitation in booking with Susan again, thank you for a lovely stay.

  • J Zhou

  • June 2016

Not recommended

Room wasn't in good or clean condition: window couldn't be shut correctly, kettle seemed unclean, bath room seemed old and unclean, shower head is ridiculously hanging around (u have to shower by holding the head in one hand).

Staff were ok. Breakfast was normal. Definetly wouldn't go back again.

  • Jonathon Stern

  • June 2016

What a Brilliant Find! :)

Hannah couldn't have been nicer or more flexible.

The place was spotless. It was a fraction of the price of places we'd stayed in in Dublin and yet had much bigger rooms, much better service, excellent food thrown in (I'm a vegetarian so can be difficult to please!), tea coffee and a TV in each room, all of which none of the Dublin YHAs that we had stayed in had had... and it was a fraction of the price of where we'd previously been staying.

The people in the area were unbelievably friendly, too, and the scenery was just lovely. Excellent town for walkers and museum-lovers too. And the air felt so fresh. Will remember this for future visits to Ireland.

  • M Gregson

  • May 2016

Large room, large bathroom and very tranquil.

The room was spacious with a double and a single bed; very comfortable.

Whilst the furniture was old fashioned, it was serviceable and sturdy with plenty or room for all of our clothes and baggage. The bathroom was enormous with clean towels every day; knocks the spots off chain hotels for half the price. A hire car is recommended since the property is about 1.5 miles from the city centre.

  • J M

  • April 2016

Pretty little place, very quiet, very homely.

A very nice stay, house appears to be pretty old so its a nice feeling when you walk in.

Was welcome pretty nicely, even has Novelty hotel soap which I have not seen in a long time. Fire Alarm had been set off by mistake at 2 am, which wasn't the Hotel Owners fault, but she was nice enough to let us stay a little longer for a little nap as we had been woken up by it. Was a very nice stay and will be staying again, as we used to Book the Premier Inn not to far away, but that a Wallet Eater.

  • Jan Y

  • March 2016

The property would benefit from updating

As a basic hostel the plumbing gneeds updating in some room's.

Make sure to request a new room.

Response from hotel

I am sorry to hear that you had no hot water in your sink tap in your bedroom. Unfortunately this was due to the previous occupant leaving the tap running which emptied the system. We contacted several plumbers, but there was a 2 day waiting list. You were offered a change off room but for some strange reason you refused. Obviously this meant you had no hot watter in your tap for the duration off your stay. We were baffled by your actions but we still give you a 20 pounds reduction on your bill and a box of chocolates on departure.

  • C Owen

  • February 2016

Clean but basic Contractor Style Accommodation Only

The room was clean, but basic.

The TV worked well, so that was good. Wifi was also provided which was great. The bed was a bit creaky and the pillows were basic. The bathroom was poorly maintained - the sink was not secured to the wall and the hot water tap was more of a dribble than a flow. The electric shower was as adequate as they ever are - maybe OK for gents, but not ideal for ladies with long hair. The flooring was not laid properly and you could see the cuts of the poor fitting around the door frame.

The 1 hour time frame for breakfast is very narrow and therefore not idea if travelling for business.

  • Emma H

  • October 2015

Overdale House

The b& b is a traditional b&b, a personal touch and they t ensure everything is ok at every chance.

The stay we were in the front of the house where the bathrooms are slightly smaller . The return trip at the end of our stay we were at the back where rooms were very quite and bathrooms of a good size.

  • paul d

  • September 2015

one of the nicest, easiest places to stay

Great beds,stayed two different nights in two different rooms,felt like the Hotel Inspectors!Very good value and welcoming staff.

  • j Wilson

  • August 2015

Good hotel

Only spent one night here but was impressed with the service could not be more helpful.

Breakfast was excellent. Had to vacate the room by 10 am though which was a bit early.