No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Overdale House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
150 BELSIZE ROAD , LISBURN, BT274DR
Make Overdale your base within your budget; hire a car from us and enjoy scenic drives along the spectacular coast, or winding country roads. Close to restaurant and bars in Lisburn, or 10 mins drive to the vibrant city of Belfast, bus outside Overdale. Down Royal horse racing, the greyhound track and Dundrod motorbike close by. The largest leisure park in Northern Ireland , the racquets club and Salsa gym only 4mins drive away. Enjoy the many Golf courses close by, or take a walk down the tow path becide the river lagan. All this plus 12 unsuite rooms, serviced daily, tea and coffee in rooms., free wireless internet, daily newspapers, laundry service, residents lounge and small gym, parking. And a good choice of breakfast. Best value in Lisburn and for our long term guests a further reduction in our rates. Hope to see you soon Malcolm and Susan.
Picture of Overdale House, LISBURN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!!
Had a lovely stay, comfy bed, friendly staff and not far from the centre of lisburn, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Crumlin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Woods

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overdale house
excellant guesthouse ,had a very pleasant overnight stay great value for money

Reviewed by
gary h

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Family Accomodation
Found the family very welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. Even ran us to the station.

Reviewed by
A Ward

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok comfortable bed and nice bathroom-bit noisy with passing traffic

Reviewed by
kenneth shaw

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value
Very well turned out hotel with great rooms and a comfortable lounge. Staff are all superb and can't do enough for you. I highly recommend the Overdale hotel.

Reviewed by
jon diamond

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An different stay.
When we first arrived there was some confusion to who we were and how long we were staying , it was very quickly resolved as we thought and shown a room, a short while after a lady arrived who introduced herself as Hannah she was very sorry but we had been put in wrong room. After settling in to this room decided to go and find something to eat. They have a selection of menus in the tv room but nothing to eat them with. No we're near could we find and no one to ask so just made our way into Belfast. Must say rooms were cleaned and tidied daily and everything clean but does need updating as our shower we thought didn't have hot water did but you had to turn it to cold to get hot water?
Next day did not go without incident as we arrived back an envelope had my husbands name on with keys telling us we were in another room hung on the front door we were both bewildered by this but decided we were too tired to move room and again only a phone number to ring if we had any problem with this. Took envelope out to hall way left it with a note on it saying we were already there and of no need for another room. On the plus side they could not apologise enough about the mistakes and the breakfasts were good

Reviewed by
L Williamson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrival
On arrival, unable to gain access. Envelopes stuck on the front door with names on but nothing for us. Rang the contact number and they did not have any record of our booking, even though I had a booking reference from laterooms.com for a family room. As the B & B was not prepared for our stay said the only room they could give me was on the bottom floor right beside the access door to upstairs with a double and single bed. This turned out to be a terrible location especially with young children as the door was constantly opened and banged closed to quite late and this kept the kids awake. All in all very disappointed and really thought I had found great accommodation, we stay at least twice a month in Lisburn as have a lot of family there. Breakfast was really good, kids only had some cereal and there was no concession on price for their error of incorrect room. Would not be using again

Reviewed by
F Morton

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cud not fault service at all

Reviewed by
gary t

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good

Reviewed by
h pask

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next