Reviews - Overdale House

4

150 BELSIZE ROAD, LISBURN, BT274DR

Price From 71.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ana V

  • July 2014

Definitely not 4 stars B&B

:( No friendly hosts on arrival, just a bunch of envelopes with keys and room number.

Family room without a single chair, TV not working (I think just an old issue is unsuitable for digital TV), one window in the room just did not close and remains open for 20-30 sm even if you dont like it.... In the evening(about 8pm) we met the hostess but it was no sense for discussion , because it would be impossible to turn IT to 4 star B&B in one night. Lack of the rod... Probably good for a group of students, it would be no claim :)

  • a moffat

  • July 2014

Very friendly hoteliers and lovely short stay

  • Beverley S

  • June 2014

good base for Belfast & surrounding areas.

Very welcoming host.

nice lounge, garden & conservatory to relax in. Breakfast very good, normally served 8 - 9 but as we were being picked up early the landlady served us from 7.30, very much appreciated. Phoned us taxis when we needed one. Going to book for next year.

  • Liz L

  • June 2014

A warm welcome is assured.

Very friendly atmosphere ready and will to help when necessary. Can recommend as a value for money stay within bus ride to Belfast.

  • R Bassett

  • May 2014

Does what it says on the tin.

I was late arriving, but the key and directions to my room were left for me. The room was great as a base for my stay

  • simon wiltshire

  • May 2014

brilliant staay

room was lovely had a nice pleasant stay

  • P Lister

  • April 2014

Great family run

Great stay even though it was only 1 night easy access to the train and it to town

  • martin honeyman

  • February 2014

very family friendly made us feel welcome.

breakfast and service was 100% my only downside was the family room could of been updated with some newer technology.

  • Karen S

  • February 2014

Abandoned ship!

On arrival we were greeted by a selction of titled envelopes stuck to the front door with instructions to checking in guests, with their keys inside.

No staff to be seen to welcome us, or show us to our room. Bedroom was clean, if somewhat dated. Family room was situated directly above the bar and lounge, which meant there was still plenty of noise when I was getting my kids to bed.

Breakfast the next day was tasty enough, but the dining room is a conservatory, which may be lovely in the height of summer, but in February is cold and draughty. Again, an absence of staff. Only one girl serving, who failed to introduce herself or enquire about how we slept or were finding our stay, considering this was the first contact we had with the staff. On check out we had to knock on the door of the private staff quarters to pay our bill, as yet again, no staff to be found.

This accommodation is fine for a cheap and cheerful break, provided you don't expect much in the way of customer service.