No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Overdale House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
150 BELSIZE ROAD , LISBURN, BT274DR
Make Overdale your base within your budget; hire a car from us and enjoy scenic drives along the spectacular coast, or winding country roads. Close to restaurant and bars in Lisburn, or 10 mins drive to the vibrant city of Belfast, bus outside Overdale. Down Royal horse racing, the greyhound track and Dundrod motorbike close by. The largest leisure park in Northern Ireland , the racquets club and Salsa gym only 4mins drive away. Enjoy the many Golf courses close by, or take a walk down the tow path becide the river lagan. All this plus 12 unsuite rooms, serviced daily, tea and coffee in rooms., free wireless internet, daily newspapers, laundry service, residents lounge and small gym, parking. And a good choice of breakfast. Best value in Lisburn and for our long term guests a further reduction in our rates. Hope to see you soon Malcolm and Susan.
Picture of Overdale House, LISBURN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, a lovely stay
We really enjoyed our stay at Overdale house and were very looked after. it's very good value for money. Shower went hot and cold a bit and is rather small. But room was nice and comfortable and we had all we needed.

Reviewed by
E Hawes

From Bury st Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfull stay, made very welcome
Susan and her staff went out of there way to make are visit
As nice as possible.

Reviewed by
D Clark

From , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tres bon rapport qualiite/prix
we have a good remember with nice staff and good food

Reviewed by
daniel

From French Guiana
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, but be sure to check the map!
A very friendly place. Room was good, and excellent considering the low price. There was a TV with digibox and built in DVD player, and the shower was good. A shaver socket in the bathroom would have been useful, but I was only staying for a few nights so wasn't a big deal. Breakfast was also very good, with a huge range of cereals and very obliging hosts. Would definitely recommend!
Be sure to check the map on the website though: Google maps puts it completely in the wrong location, and the numbering on the street was anything but intuitive, leading to a lot of confused wandering before I found the place!

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay, great value for money, brilliant breakfast!
We needed somewhere to stay in Lisburn for a wedding reception that was affordable and close to the venue. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff were very accommodating and friendly, offering good advice and making us feel very welcome. The breakfast the next morning was top quality. Definitely going back here if we need to stay in Lisburn again.

Reviewed by
L Winters

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
The staff member was very welcoming, polite and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed very comfortable. The food was excellent, we could not fault the accomodation and service, and would definately recommend this guest house.

Reviewed by
yvonne waters

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, hospitable & lovely food

Reviewed by
J Sherwood

From Cupar, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient accommodation to Belfast and the motorway
I have stayed in Overdale House on an other occasion and have been very happy with the service, condition and cleanliness of the establishment on both occasions.
Will be more than happy to book again should I be in the area and requiring an over night stay.

Reviewed by
S D McGrew

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, Clean Room with Ensuite Toilet/shower
Overall, I was very pleased with my accommodation. A few minor points for improvement:
1) Make at least one power socket easily accessible for guest to use. I had problem finding one to charge my phone. Eventually found one behind the head piece of the bed (which wasn't properly fixed) which meant I had to move the bed to access it. 2) instructions to get keys for night arrivals were not given/clear. 3) I did not like facing the wall when eating my breakfast. This are just minor irritations. These aside, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Reviewed by
K Lee

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice B&B
Great place, will use over dale again

Reviewed by
Rita O

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next