Overdale House

4

150 BELSIZE ROAD, LISBURN, BT274DR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Lister

  • April 2014

Great family run

Great stay even though it was only 1 night easy access to the train and it to town

  • martin honeyman

  • February 2014

very family friendly made us feel welcome.

breakfast and service was 100% my only downside was the family room could of been updated with some newer technology.

  • Karen S

  • February 2014

Abandoned ship!

On arrival we were greeted by a selction of titled envelopes stuck to the front door with instructions to checking in guests, with their keys inside.

No staff to be seen to welcome us, or show us to our room. Bedroom was clean, if somewhat dated. Family room was situated directly above the bar and lounge, which meant there was still plenty of noise when I was getting my kids to bed.

Breakfast the next day was tasty enough, but the dining room is a conservatory, which may be lovely in the height of summer, but in February is cold and draughty. Again, an absence of staff. Only one girl serving, who failed to introduce herself or enquire about how we slept or were finding our stay, considering this was the first contact we had with the staff. On check out we had to knock on the door of the private staff quarters to pay our bill, as yet again, no staff to be found.

This accommodation is fine for a cheap and cheerful break, provided you don't expect much in the way of customer service.

  • john baker

  • December 2013

overdale house

older basic bed and breakfast,clean, good ulster fry breakfast,helpfull staff, would stay there again.

  • g mahon

  • November 2013

could do with a makeover

  • D Smith

  • November 2013

Very good

Very friendly staff nothing is to much trouble for them would recommend

  • Philip Curran

  • September 2013

Good Stay

We had an excellent stay.

The breakfast was extremely good and the staff and owners were so friendly. It was excellent value and the rooms were well presented. This is the second time we have stayed and I hopefully will be back next year.

  • helen McCANN

  • August 2013

Friendly @ helpful wen asked questions.

  • E Hawes

  • August 2013

Excellent value for money, a lovely stay

We really enjoyed our stay at Overdale house and were very looked after.

it's very good value for money. Shower went hot and cold a bit and is rather small. But room was nice and comfortable and we had all we needed.

  • D Clark

  • August 2013

Wonderfull stay, made very welcome

Susan and her staff went out of there way to make are visit

As nice as possible.