No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Overdale House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
150 BELSIZE ROAD , LISBURN, BT274DR
Make Overdale your base within your budget; hire a car from us and enjoy scenic drives along the spectacular coast, or winding country roads. Close to restaurant and bars in Lisburn, or 10 mins drive to the vibrant city of Belfast, bus outside Overdale. Down Royal horse racing, the greyhound track and Dundrod motorbike close by. The largest leisure park in Northern Ireland , the racquets club and Salsa gym only 4mins drive away. Enjoy the many Golf courses close by, or take a walk down the tow path becide the river lagan. All this plus 12 unsuite rooms, serviced daily, tea and coffee in rooms., free wireless internet, daily newspapers, laundry service, residents lounge and small gym, parking. And a good choice of breakfast. Best value in Lisburn and for our long term guests a further reduction in our rates. Hope to see you soon Malcolm and Susan.
Picture of Overdale House, LISBURN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, hospitable & lovely food

Reviewed by
J Sherwood

From Cupar, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient accommodation to Belfast and the motorway
I have stayed in Overdale House on an other occasion and have been very happy with the service, condition and cleanliness of the establishment on both occasions.
Will be more than happy to book again should I be in the area and requiring an over night stay.

Reviewed by
S D McGrew

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, Clean Room with Ensuite Toilet/shower
Overall, I was very pleased with my accommodation. A few minor points for improvement:
1) Make at least one power socket easily accessible for guest to use. I had problem finding one to charge my phone. Eventually found one behind the head piece of the bed (which wasn't properly fixed) which meant I had to move the bed to access it. 2) instructions to get keys for night arrivals were not given/clear. 3) I did not like facing the wall when eating my breakfast. This are just minor irritations. These aside, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Reviewed by
K Lee

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice B&B
Great place, will use over dale again

Reviewed by
Rita O

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night |Stay
We booked a double room and think we were given a strange family room. The room was quite cool on checking in (tea time). We went out for evening when we returnedlater there was no heating on and room was very cold all night. Still cold in the morning.
Bathroom is extremely out dated pink suite from 1960's.
Propreiter was very nice and generally room and guesthouse was clean so for the price not bad value. If visiting Lisburn again we would most likely seek alternative accomodation.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for comments. We upgraded you to a family room in order to meet your special request for a bath and this is one of our popular rooms. The room has one double and two single radiators providing sufficient heat in the room. The heating was is full working order during your stay and no other complaints were received from other guests. When I spoke to you at breakfast, when I noticed you were shaking, you said that you felt cold but this was due to your personal circumstances.

Reviewed by
D Booth

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hospitality

Reviewed by
eileen j

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BRILL BREAK
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR BREAK AT THE OVERDALE HOUSE,IT WAS WHAT WE EXPECTED,CLEAN,COMFORTABLE,FRIENDLY,THE BAR WAS A GOOD PLACE TO RELAX AFTER A LONG DAY,TREVOR,AND JAIMIE,MARK,MADE US FEEL AT HOME.WILL STAY THERE AGAIN SOON.

Reviewed by
william c

From dumfries, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ashortenreview
Enjoyed our stay very much. We were made to feel at home and the food was delicious.

Reviewed by
Andrew Shorten

From Dublin 14, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room and very friendly people

Reviewed by
Kevin Shea

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Nice little bed and breakfast. The owners Susan and Malcolm are very friendly and made me feel welcome. The only issue I had with my room was that the T.V was a little small and sat quite high up on the wardrobe. There is a living room in which you can sit in with Sky T.V and a nice little log fire. I had some great laughs in there, a guy called Mark sells bottles of beer and some other drinks for £2. A guy called Trevor and a girl called Jaime live in an apartment next door but help out in the B&B, had some great laughs with them, Trevor is hilarious. The cooked breakfast was o.k but could have been better, excellent choice for cereals though. Definately recommend.

Reviewed by
Omran Dad

From Redcar, England
Who stayed in October 2012

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next