No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Overdale House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
150 BELSIZE ROAD , LISBURN, BT274DR
Make Overdale your base within your budget; hire a car from us and enjoy scenic drives along the spectacular coast, or winding country roads. Close to restaurant and bars in Lisburn, or 10 mins drive to the vibrant city of Belfast, bus outside Overdale. Down Royal horse racing, the greyhound track and Dundrod motorbike close by. The largest leisure park in Northern Ireland , the racquets club and Salsa gym only 4mins drive away. Enjoy the many Golf courses close by, or take a walk down the tow path becide the river lagan. All this plus 12 unsuite rooms, serviced daily, tea and coffee in rooms., free wireless internet, daily newspapers, laundry service, residents lounge and small gym, parking. And a good choice of breakfast. Best value in Lisburn and for our long term guests a further reduction in our rates. Hope to see you soon Malcolm and Susan.
Picture of Overdale House, LISBURN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abandoned ship!
On arrival we were greeted by a selction of titled envelopes stuck to the front door with instructions to checking in guests, with their keys inside. No staff to be seen to welcome us, or show us to our room. Bedroom was clean, if somewhat dated. Family room was situated directly above the bar and lounge, which meant there was still plenty of noise when I was getting my kids to bed.
Breakfast the next day was tasty enough, but the dining room is a conservatory, which may be lovely in the height of summer, but in February is cold and draughty. Again, an absence of staff. Only one girl serving, who failed to introduce herself or enquire about how we slept or were finding our stay, considering this was the first contact we had with the staff!
On check out we had to knock on the door of the private staff quarters to pay our bill, as yet again, no staff to be found.
This accommodation is fine for a cheap and cheerful break, provided you don't expect much in the way of customer service.

Reviewed by
Karen S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overdale house
older basic bed and breakfast,clean, good ulster fry breakfast,helpfull staff, would stay there again.

Reviewed by
john baker

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could do with a makeover

Reviewed by
g mahon

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very friendly staff nothing is to much trouble for them would recommend

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
We had an excellent stay. The breakfast was extremely good and the staff and owners were so friendly.
It was excellent value and the rooms were well presented.
This is the second time we have stayed and I hopefully will be back next year.

Reviewed by
Philip Curran

From COVENTRY, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly @ helpful wen asked questions.

Reviewed by
helen McCANN

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, a lovely stay
We really enjoyed our stay at Overdale house and were very looked after. it's very good value for money. Shower went hot and cold a bit and is rather small. But room was nice and comfortable and we had all we needed.

Reviewed by
E Hawes

From Bury st Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfull stay, made very welcome
Susan and her staff went out of there way to make are visit
As nice as possible.

Reviewed by
D Clark

From , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tres bon rapport qualiite/prix
we have a good remember with nice staff and good food

Reviewed by
daniel

From French Guiana
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, but be sure to check the map!
A very friendly place. Room was good, and excellent considering the low price. There was a TV with digibox and built in DVD player, and the shower was good. A shaver socket in the bathroom would have been useful, but I was only staying for a few nights so wasn't a big deal. Breakfast was also very good, with a huge range of cereals and very obliging hosts. Would definitely recommend!
Be sure to check the map on the website though: Google maps puts it completely in the wrong location, and the numbering on the street was anything but intuitive, leading to a lot of confused wandering before I found the place!

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next