No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hazel Court Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Langstone Lane Llanwern, Newport, NP182DS
Situated in the rolling Welsh countryside on the edge of the beautiful Usk valley, Hazel Court is a superior farm house with a modern twist sitting in an acre of its own grounds, 1.5miles from the M4.

- 2.5miles from the Celtic Manor (home of the Ryder Cup 2010)
- 3miles from Newport Velodrome
- 7 miles from Wales & West Showground
- 20miles from Cardiff
- 20miles from Bristol

Whether you are on holiday, or need a restful base to stay whilst you are working in the local area, Hazel Court is the ideal location. The accommodation enjoys an Visit Wales/AA four-star rating and is of the highest standard. All rooms have modern en-suite facilities, television, DVD player and free Wi-Fi.

There is an excellent local pub including an Italian restaurant within walking distance, as well as a large number of restaurants nearby.
Picture of Hazel Court Guest House, Newport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Revisit
We stayed at Hazel Court Guest House earlier in the year and were so impressed by it that we knew we would visit it again. Our second visit was every bit as enjoyable as the first.

Reviewed by
a mcfarlane

From Bothwell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most relaxing and pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Jean Oswin

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welsh visit
This accommodation was first class . The lady of the housewas very pleasant and friendly. Her attitude to her guests was of the highest regard for their comfort and stay. Room was immaculate as was the shower room . Will return to this location. Her price is too low.

Reviewed by
W Graham

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really satisfied
The house is beautiful and clean, the room was big and quite: I really enjoy this accomodation

Reviewed by
Rossella B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hazel Court
A very comfortable guest house situated in a quiet rural location. Very comfortable room overlooking the garden. Breakfast was excellent with fruit, cereals and a large cooked platter which really sets you up for the day. Very friendly and helpful owner.

Reviewed by
B Fuller

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B & B
My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in the village. The room was very clean and well appointed and the food very good. The owner was very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The house is set on a slight hill and looks out over the surrounding countryside and is in a quiet spot. The only down side was it is at the end of a very narrow one track road, which is a bit hair-raising to drive down, especially at night. Once there, it is worth it though.

Reviewed by
A Kay

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best B & B's we've stayed in throughout the UK
Just a great place to stay in every sense. Location, accommodation, food, hospitality and exceptional value for money.

Reviewed by
andrew McFarlane

From Bothwell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here twice. Warm welcome and the breakfast is excellent.

Reviewed by
Julie K

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What I felt about our stay
Our room was extremely comfortable. The bed was huge! Shower was powerful and easy to operate.
Breakfast was a full cooked English breakfast. Very yummy. All excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
J Bunce

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very thoughtful host with a lovely bed and breakfast

Reviewed by
Dawn M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next