No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting but room in need of facelift
Elegant accommodation and wonderful setting, but the room facilities are desperately in need of a facelift. We had a cracked sink and all in need of painting and modernising.

Reviewed by
Judith M

From St. Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed!
Room Ok but not great. Service in Restaurant was poor leaving us to say that the staff lack attention to detail, i.e. remembering what you ordered and delivering it in good time.

Reviewed by
A Weil

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unfortunate
Unfortunately, the room was a long walk away from the dining room, unfortunately the telephone in the room was not working, unfortunately we had to wait 45 meals for our meal, unfortunately, we had to put up with noisey guests in the corridor after midnight, unfortunately we had to put up with noisey lawn mowers going off to cut the lawns at 6 am in the morning, unfortunately the hot water did not have a warning on it to say if was scolding, unfortunately the toilet did not flush.

Reviewed by
Genese Izzard

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay - hotel room was clean and bed was comfy, the only issue I had was that it was extremely warm !

Reviewed by
B Clarkson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time returning
i may mention this is was our second occasion to the selsdon park hotel. And i may say that the service was still brilliant the second time around, i may also mention the food yet again was outstanding.
thank you once again for having us

Reviewed by
b adjei

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsdon Park hotel
A very striking building, warm welcome at reception and very straightforward check-in process.
The room was adequately furnished, but it was a surprise to see a large CRT TV with just five terrestrial channels and Sky News.
Food was high-priced, and wine especially so.

Reviewed by
Jon S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money
For the cost of £120 which is a meal out for both my husband and I, we had a great experience at fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
C Southam

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"Room 134 - the worst room in the hotel??"
This is out third stay at this hotel and each time it seems to be getting worse!! This time we were given room 134. It must be one of the smallest double rooms in the place and was originally a single room. The lightshade next to the small double bed was held in place with masking tape and the carpet has definitely seen better days. It did however have a good view over the golf course. The bathroom was a good size but needs some attention. The window is held in place by sticky back plastic. Blue Peter eat your heart out!! The shower dripped constantly, which was reported to reception, along with the broken room safe, on the Saturday morning. Neither were seen to. We returned to our room late on the Sunday evening to find it had not been cleaned despite the fact we'd left the sign on the door that the room needed cleaning. Housekeeping informed me that we were not on their list to be cleaned. They did however send along some clean towels along with some tea and coffee for the following morning. The buffet breakfast is just about adequate. Since the last time we stayed the Danish pastries have disappeared and the range of cold meats was down to one. Although they are still on the menus on the tables! On a positive note the staff are very polite and helpful if you do need anything. On refection, would I stay here again? Probably not. Is it a 4 star hotel? Based on the room. No The hotel is old and looking tired and when they have functions on it can be noisy.

Reviewed by
Adam S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewed by
s graham

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel.. Love it.

Reviewed by
s curtis

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next