No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
Robert Clay

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club
Externally, and entrance very impressive.
Nice welcoming and efficient reception
Manager.
Warm and clean room and comfortable
Bed., and bathroom.
An enjoyable evening, nice bar, friendly and helpful
Staff.

Reviewed by
Colin B

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club
Beautiful building, staff most helpful. Outstanding views etc. Had to move the bed, as dropped something, underneath and behind very dusty.

Reviewed by
G Fenner

From Isle of Skye, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Anniversary
Both myself and husband really enjoyed our stay as it was excellent value for money booking through laterooms. As we had the room, champagne on arrival and 3 course evening meal and breakfast in the morning. All the staff were friendly and approchable and all staff greeted us if they meet us in Hallways or around the Hotel. The hotel windows look a little worn but I am guessing it's a listed building so can't change to much of the property. My only complaint is that our Full english breakfast was cold, so has it's self service just fill the containers up with hot just cooked food more often.

Reviewed by
D Mouchi-Whipp

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel

Reviewed by
paul m

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great dining and spa.
Pretty good value for money if dinner is included in the total price. The pool was indoors and heated. The sauna and steam-room pretty decent. Jacuzzi runs for 10-15minutes and is on a sensor, so had to move around every so often. Overall, a thoroughly relaxing experience.

Reviewed by
Hannah F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and Good service
Excellent value for money and service (we checked in late at night with 2 little ones having travelled a long way) was very good and very helpful.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice getaway
excellent place for a quiet getaway. Great facilities and value for money. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sharanya M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel , not great service levels
Stayed at the hotel as attending an event there. Had a lovely large room over looking the golf course which was great. But the service was very poor from check in with only 1 member of staff on the desk on a Friday early evening, bar was slow again with just 1 member of staff. Breakfast on Saturday morning was terrible, items had run out and not replaced, served cold tea and the cleanliness in the restaurant was poor. Staff appeared to be wandering around not really knowing what to do! I

Reviewed by
S Payne

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't get in the restaurant
We were told that dinner was served up until 21.30 so we went to the restaurant about half 8. We were turned away as there wasn't any room in the restaurant. So we ended up having to get a cab to a restaurant in South Croydon. We didn't get told by reception that we needed to book for dinner so was a little disappointed.

Reviewed by
a watt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next