No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£15 for Breakfast but half unavailable
When a hotel charges for a full English at £15 you expect a good breakfast. Unfortunately I was informed that there was no bacon or mushrooms available 'sorry'. The Cutlery was also dirty and the drainage system in the room sounded like 'Big Daddy's' belly when he was hungry. There was also an awful smell in the corridor leading to the leisure facility changing rooms. Overall a big let down.

Reviewed by
Steven H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

70th birthday weekend
Hotel very busy with weddings. There were 3 per day.
Staff and manager were very helpful and lovely.
Was hoping to have treatments in SPA but no availabiltiy provided.
Hotel Spa pool as well as jogging track and tennis courts very tired and the last two were non-functional and not safe. A chunk of the wedding profit money raised needs to be ploughed into updating the facilities.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsdon Park Hotel
A very impressive building and surroundings.
Excellent customer service, I found all of the staff to be extremely helpful and polite.
The room was perhaps a little dated, but far better than I had expected in a stately home type of building. Everything was clean and functional, and warm! I had expected to be very cold with the old single glazed windows, but without the radiator even being on the room was just right, and it stayed that way.
My only criticism was of the standard of cleanliness of the crockery and cutlery - either a new machine is required, or the existing machine needs a good service.
Baffling signage, but if you wander round for long enough you find where you need to be.

Reviewed by
P Glynn

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big room but after flushing the toilet once some sewage came up through th bath plug hole. Our room was also opposite the public toilets. The whole hotel smelt a little and the food was very poor considering the cost. I had a ceasar salad which had really dry roast chicken, it was sent back only to receive another plate which was just as bad.
The hotel is just very tired and needs a re vamp.

Reviewed by
Joanna E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

single room means a single room
As the title suggests the single room was small which is fair enough as it is true to its word but such a large window ensured i was kept alive with volumes of fresh air and the limitations of the tv ensured i had a good nights sleep, I shall ensure to go larger on my next stay. The bar is a well rounded one for a hotel where areas are defined, tables for dining, a soft and a TV area and as a single traveller was well equiped to offer all i needed without being sat in a formal dining room twiddling my thumbs. The pool/gym is pleasant and well designed with everything required.

Reviewed by
m duckett

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dilapidated
Nice period settling requiring a few quid spending now... Plug in bath didn't work and no one attended to this when reported to reception. Also being woke up at 7am by birds coo-ing from their nests in the chimneys was not what I'd call 'tranquil'.

Reviewed by
D Burke

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its a beautiful surrounding giving you the rest full comfort from the hustle & bustle of the outside

Reviewed by
Valerie O

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Grand place but getting a little tired
Staff excellent room could have been a bit more disabled friendly .The room was a disabled room but the shower/bath just was not suitable ,Really need a wet room.

Reviewed by
Andrew Cusick

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel with good size bedrooms.The room was very clean and I have no real complaints. Appears to be an old manor house with plenty of character. Staff was very helpful.only complaint was that the radiator ion the bathroom did not work although I reported the fault twice.

Reviewed by
Peter Thynne

From Alicante, Spain
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Business trip
I had a last minute meeting near south London and booked the hotel as it was looked very good value for money, I wasn't disappointed I would recommend this hotel for business or Leisure.

Reviewed by
Lee B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next