Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4

126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA

Price From 108.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (115)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Bassom

  • April 2015

Nice

A very well appointed room - in a very quiet location

  • R Ashison

  • April 2015

A home away from home

Relaxing, serene and comfortable are just three words that describes this hotel.

Set in majestic greens the Selsdon Park Hotel offers the kind of surroundings you would have to travel far out of London for but it's just a few miles out of London. Friendly and approachable staff further add to the experience

  • b hall

  • April 2015

Supurb.

Room and surroundings lovely.

On the negative side was the TV, which only had 4 chanels, and stairs to room. But would definitely recommend.

  • Anita B

  • April 2015

Interesting Hotel

A friendly hotel, but a little difficult to find due o signage missing from the gate.

Leisure facilities a bit run down and could do with renovating, but has a gym, pool, sauna and steam room. Gym has reasonable selection of equipment. The leisure centre is not open til 7 am so not possible to exercise before meetings.

  • Robert O

  • March 2015

In need of a revamp

Fantastic building, let down by poor en suite and very poor and totally run down spa area.

Could be fantastic but is not.

  • Keith T

  • March 2015

Good value

  • Cheryl G

  • March 2015

A hotel with identity problems

It's lovely, the setting is lovely, some of its staff (special mention to the two shuttle bus drivers) are lovely, all of its staff that I met are helpful, but it thinks it's a lot better than it is.

Trying to be top of the range, but is simply expensive. Needs to decide what it is and do it better instead of relying on the grandeur of the building.

  • w sayer

  • March 2015

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

Good old fashioned type accommodation.

Old tube type television with only a handful of tv channels.

  • H Jeal

  • March 2015

Not what it used to be!

The first room we were given was incredibly small, with a tiny double bed.

On top of this, the shower only ran cold water and we had to call in maintenance to fix it. We were told that there had never been any issues with the bathroom before, but that it was broken and we would need to change rooms. We were attending a function at the hotel that evening, but did not have a huge amount of time to get ourselves ready as there was quite a delay in the hotel switching our rooms. The second room we were given was much larger, with a much nicer bathroom (I would assume this is what the paid upgrade was). My other issue was at breakfast the following morning. The hotel have a traffic light system (red for the busy hours, amber and green for the quieter hours) and we had to queue for quite a while for breakfast, despite there being empty tables waiting to be set up, something I have never encountered at hotels before. Having waited a while in the queue, by the time we got to breakfast, there was barely any juice left and not much cooked breakfast left. I would have been extremely disappointed if I had paid the full price via the Selsdon Park website.

  • Andrew Graystone

  • February 2015

Faded grandeur, but very comfortable

This is not the hotel it once was, but it is still elegant and comfortable, excellently located and good value for money.