No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dilapidated
Nice period settling requiring a few quid spending now... Plug in bath didn't work and no one attended to this when reported to reception. Also being woke up at 7am by birds coo-ing from their nests in the chimneys was not what I'd call 'tranquil'.

Reviewed by
D Burke

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its a beautiful surrounding giving you the rest full comfort from the hustle & bustle of the outside

Reviewed by
Valerie O

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Grand place but getting a little tired
Staff excellent room could have been a bit more disabled friendly .The room was a disabled room but the shower/bath just was not suitable ,Really need a wet room.

Reviewed by
Andrew Cusick

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel with good size bedrooms.The room was very clean and I have no real complaints. Appears to be an old manor house with plenty of character. Staff was very helpful.only complaint was that the radiator ion the bathroom did not work although I reported the fault twice.

Reviewed by
Peter Thynne

From Alicante, Spain
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Business trip
I had a last minute meeting near south London and booked the hotel as it was looked very good value for money, I wasn't disappointed I would recommend this hotel for business or Leisure.

Reviewed by
Lee B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
J Beck

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Paid £65 for a nights stay. Good value, helpful staff.
Please note: it is a long walk to some rooms so advise asking for room near reception if walking is an issue.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Buntingford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsden Park Hotel - Christmas Break
Fantastic - can't wait to go back!

Reviewed by
sally j

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding party
Served it's purpose; good comfortable place to stay overnight. A large hotel with long corridors, so long walks to and from room a drag.

Reviewed by
kurun C

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Everything I expected and hoped for, thank you. I will stay again and hope to use the pool etc.

Reviewed by
R Welton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next