Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club


126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA

Price From 211.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (118)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Barker

  • February 2015

Good Value (but suspicious spa)

I've stayed here many times over the last decade and early booking can get you a real bargain.

The spa facilities have been sadly neglected and are dirty and shabby. Broken lockers, cracked tiles, not to mention the suspiciously discoloured saunas. The spa staff do their best but the facilities need a complete overhaul or at minimum a deep clean.

  • sean h

  • February 2015

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

Lovely cosey hotel with a great old school feel and good facilities.

Will definately stay there again.

  • P Lomas

  • February 2015

Excellent accomodation, superb surroundings, very friendly & helpfull staff , I regularly stay here when visiting central London - Great place !.


  • P Gallagher

  • February 2015

Great stay

Booked the hotel last minute and it didn't dissapoint.

Selsdon Park was excellent. The staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms and facilities were great.

  • Michael H

  • February 2015


My room was so cold.

When people were complaining at reception, the receptionist said 'It's the time of year!' If I stayed their again, it would need to be warmer.

  • Steve Bell

  • February 2015

our one night stay

Reception polite & friendly as usual, the room was clean but for some reason the heating wasn't on even after I turned the radiator up, given that it was a slightly snowy weekend I found that to be rather annoying, as was the noisy bathroom extractor fans in the neighboring rooms.

  • Phil King

  • January 2015

Great Value

Our first stay at the hotel was a very good experience.

We received great service, and the hotel was exceptional value for money.

  • Philip B

  • January 2015

A perfect overnight stay.

It was convenient for us to check in early, as none of the rooms we had ordered were ready the receptionist very helpfully upgraded us at no extra charge.

The service could not be faulted. Our room was very large. The decoration can best be described as a little tired however the view over the golf course was very pleasant. It was quiet and comfortable.

  • L Harris

  • January 2015

Accommodation experience

Overall, the accommodation experience was very good, however, the carpet was worn and the paint on the ceiling was peeling which I found very surprising considering the luxury quality of the place.

  • kate d

  • January 2015

I have stayed here before but this time the room was quite grubby, heating not working, hair dryer only blowing cold air and the restaurant consisted of three tables at the back of the bar with only the bar menu available.

Apparently it's closed as it's the "quiet" season but this is not mentioned when you book. Staff very nice but hotel gone downhill.