Glenalmond Guest House

4

25 Mayfield Gardens, ,, Edinburgh, EH9 2BX

Price From 164.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Dilks

  • April 2015

Sporting Weekend

Wonderful hospitality and a warm welcome upon (a very late) arrival.

Amazing breakfast offering a range of food options. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you for wonderful stay Fiona and Jimmy.

  • Richard C

  • March 2015

Warm, Welcoming and Friendly

The hosts, Jimmy and Fiona make this B&B a welcoming place to stay and use as a base for a visit to Edinburgh.

The breakfasts are worth a return visit on their own, but the hospitality, comfort and warmth make this a place to come back to.

  • r selway

  • December 2014

Top marks

The guest house was immaculate , the owners were very friendly and accommodating.

The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. It was great to have off street parking so we didn't have any worries about leaving the car and using the public transport and taxi service. We had a great weekend and having such comfortable accommodation went a long way to help this happen. We will definitely be coming back on our next visit to Edinburgh.

  • M MALONEY

  • December 2014

beautiful period guest house

The owners were very welcoming and friendly and gave us a little map with information on bus routes and fares.

Fiona showed us up to our rooms and told us where we could find her if we needed her for anything. The room was immaculate, beautifully decorated and furnished to a very high standard. The wide selection of breakfast was second to none, it was a good size and it kept us going right through to the afternoon. it was a lovely, convenient place to stay as it was a fifteen minute walk down a main road straight to the Royal Mile. you couldn't get lost. the only down side was that our room was at the front of the house therefore on the main road and quite noisy with the traffic. also on our second night it was raining and very windy, and the original sash windows seemed to rattle all night. Jimmy seemed quite concerned when I told them and said he would get on to it the same day. they were both very apologetic over it and Fiona thanked us for the feedback, saying that they rely on customer feedback so that can put right the wrongs. they were a lovely couple who seemed to pay a lot of attention to detail. we would definitely stay there again but would ask for a room at the back of the house.

  • A Templeton

  • December 2014

Edinburgh visit

Very helpful and welcoming host.

Nice and clean room. Handy for the city centre and the sights.

  • William Macdonald

  • August 2014

Have stayed in many B&Bs this one rates very high for comfort and for friendly hosts.

We would definitely stay there again

  • j mcgraw

  • July 2014

will return

Visited edinburgh on many occasions for short stays, and this one is by far the best.

  • john oakley

  • June 2014

A Great Bed and Breakfast, A warm welcoming atmosphere a lovely clean room and a fabulous breakfast.

A very conveniently placed hotel with easy access into the City, I was able to park my car for free and get the bus directly to Princess Street from right outside the hotel normally I would have paid £25 to park as I did when I stayed in Edinburgh last month at the Mac Donald Hollyrood.

The pre booked breakfast service offered a great choice and was by far and away better than the breakfasts I have had in many of Edinburgh's 4&5 star Hotels, where I would have normally stayed and would have spent three times as much. My inefficiency with timely bookings paid off.