No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hawk House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Camel Cross, West Camel, , Yeovil, BA22 7RA
At Hawk House we strive to deliver the highest standard of personal service and facilities whilst maintaining traditional values and a homely feel. Supporting our local community through the use of local produce and services is important to us, as is ensuring every guest has an enjoyable stay. Our six en-suite bedrooms are equipped with all the facilities expected of a modern bed and breakfast, including free WIFI, flatscreen televisions with freeview and integrated DVD players, high quality toiletries, bed linen and towels. Our six rooms have been built to a high standard, are en-suite and are equipped with: Divan beds with premium grade linen duvets and pillows, High quality towels, Tea and coffee making facilities, Bedside alarm clocks with CD players, Flatscreen televisions with freeview and integrated DVD player, Free WIFI access, An excellent selection of toiletries, hairdryers and fans. The newly opened and fully air conditioned 'Wayne's Bar & Bistro' is the perfect place to relax. Whether it's a hearty breakfast, a 'tapas platter' to share or a full three course meal with fine wine, Wayne's will provide food, drinks and service of the highest standard. Our patio and porch areas are perfect for those warm sunny days.
Picture of Hawk House, Yeovil at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We stayed over August bank holiday for a wedding in the local area - stayed 3 nights.
Rooms are spotless, very clean
Breakfast was very good, fresh and always served hot...coffee very good.
Handy spot for us, close to venue and also close to yeovil, Haynes car museum and RNAS.
Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Laura S

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic find
So glad I found this gem

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, great breakfast
Just stopping overnight on the way West. Arrived late and staff were very welcoming, taking us to the room and showing us around. Tea/coffee/biscuits in the room.
Comfy bed, room was compact but big enough, nice shower in the morning and then off for a full English breakfast which was included. Friendly, prompt service, food freshly cooked, plenty of it too. Will stay again, much better than Travelodge or Premier Inn.

Reviewed by
Roger D

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little B&B, staff friendly and the food in the Bistro next door was fabulous.

Reviewed by
Joyce Ward

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
nice place it was clean ,fabulous breakfast cook by a real chef . the staff were helpful and pleasant . we had a very good stay. would highly recomend

Reviewed by
p dimdleby

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
P Hobbs

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpfull and Nice staff
Nice clean room

Reviewed by
Steve R

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
Everything very clean and a bright room, a little small but quite adequate for an overnight stay.
Good quality linen and towels, and tea & coffee facilities. Very close to the A303 so a room towards the back of the house may be better for those that like their window open at night. We did not find the occasional traffic noise a problem, and the location of Hawk House is very convenient. The Staff were extremely helpful, and the breakfast superb.

Reviewed by
M Peaty

From Liss, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
I was so pleased with my over all time at Hawk house I've sent them a text thanking them, so with out late rooms I would have never found them. Thank you

Reviewed by
Paul Lucas

From Canterbury, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't miss this one!
I am a business traveller and stayed in room 1 (the front one next to the A303) Firstly they apologised it was the only room left which worried me HOWEVER it is really hardly noticeable unless you are a really light sleeper. Do not let it put you off this gem of a find!
I was shown my room and how everything worked (and this was at 11pm), honestly they are a very friendly bunch.
Forget how cheap this is, it a great place to stay over in its own right, the fact it is such great value is just a bonus! I have paid much more for much less and I travel a lot so trust me its a winner.

Reviewed by
T Hinds

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next