Reviews - Hawk House


Camel Cross, West Camel,, Yeovil, BA22 7RA

Price From 144.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Lynn P

  • September 2015

Hawk House

Excellent family run business.

Lovely having a lounge for guests and a terrace overlooking the air station. Staff really friendly and helpful as my dad had to have oxygen supplied and they had it delivered into the room no problem. Only down side was the noise from the a303. My parents were at the back of the hotel and didn't hear a thing!!

  • Glynis G

  • August 2015

A Night Away

We needed a place to stay for one night and found this excellent place.

The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. It was nice to see there was a guest lounge with a balcony where we could sit in the evening. Waynes Bistro next door served excellent food and the breakfast was a perfect start to the day. If we come to this area again this is the place we would be more than happy to return to.

  • Liz C

  • July 2015

Great place to stay

Very welcoming.

Easy on-site parking. Even welcomed by the cows in the field next to the car park. Would thoroughly recommend it for an overnight stay or to do some touring around.

  • R Clarke

  • June 2015

Excellent value for money

This is more of a motel than a standard B&B with a restaurant/bar adjacent to the accommodation where breakfast is served and all day meals available.

The rooms are clean and well appointed with a good range of toileteries and tea/coffee making with biscuits. There is a separate TVLounge and TV in the rooms and the bar. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although the property is just off the A303, the rooms are double glazed and away from the road so noise is not an issue. Overall, it represents excellent value for money.

  • D Dowling

  • December 2014

Very clean and a great stay thank you

Simply enjoyed our stay

  • M Jackson

  • October 2014

Hawk House Review

Very clean, friendly staff, easy parking

  • Brian Leach

  • September 2014

Overnight stop.

Hawk House Guest house with attached Bistro is conveniently located on the A303 near Yeovil .

A good stopover between London and the West Country. Accommodation/food and drinks available.No complaints .The burgers had fancy names but the one I had was ok without being anything special.Breakfast adequate......bacon fatty, not up to other B & B standards. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Laura S

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

We stayed over August bank holiday for a wedding in the local area - stayed 3 nights.

Rooms are spotless, very clean

Breakfast was very good, fresh and always served very good. Handy spot for us, close to venue and also close to yeovil, Haynes car museum and RNAS. Would recommend.

  • Susan H

  • August 2014

Fantastic find

So glad I found this gem

  • Roger D

  • November 2013

Friendly, clean, great breakfast

Just stopping overnight on the way West.

Arrived late and staff were very welcoming, taking us to the room and showing us around. Tea/coffee/biscuits in the room. Comfy bed, room was compact but big enough, nice shower in the morning and then off for a full English breakfast which was included. Friendly, prompt service, food freshly cooked, plenty of it too. Will stay again, much better than Travelodge or Premier Inn.