Hawk House

4

Camel Cross, West Camel,, Yeovil, BA22 7RA

Price From 133.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Peaty

  • October 2013

Excellent overnight stay

Everything very clean and a bright room, a little small but quite adequate for an overnight stay.

Good quality linen and towels, and tea & coffee facilities. Very close to the A303 so a room towards the back of the house may be better for those that like their window open at night. We did not find the occasional traffic noise a problem, and the location of Hawk House is very convenient. The Staff were extremely helpful, and the breakfast superb.

  • Paul Lucas

  • August 2013

My stay

I was so pleased with my over all time at Hawk house I've sent them a text thanking them, so with out late rooms I would have never found them.

Thank you

  • T Hinds

  • August 2013

Don't miss this one!

I am a business traveller and stayed in room 1 (the front one next to the A303) Firstly they apologised it was the only room left which worried me HOWEVER it is really hardly noticeable unless you are a really light sleeper.

Do not let it put you off this gem of a find. I was shown my room and how everything worked (and this was at 11pm), honestly they are a very friendly bunch. Forget how cheap this is, it a great place to stay over in its own right, the fact it is such great value is just a bonus. I have paid much more for much less and I travel a lot so trust me its a winner.

  • Colin P

  • August 2013

Hawk House,Motorway Services

If you enjoy sleeping.

in the next lane of a busy dual carraigeway, then this is the place for you. The A303 never stops morning till night, mostly with heavy lorries.Do not book this accommodation. Breakfast was not a good experience. Yoghurt and fresh fruit were offered on the menu, but alas were not displayed and had to be requested. Asking for more tea. 3 weeks later,still waiting. Say no more. The room was spotless and comfortable, however impossible to open windows during our warm summer, due to the constant traffic noise.Sorry will go elswhere next time.CP

  • Julie R

  • July 2013

Fantastic hawk house

A lovely well thought out place to stay.

My sister and I had a twin en suite room at the front. Yes there was road noise from the A303, but its what I expected being on a main road. The room was lovely and bright, and was immaculate, wasn't sure if it had ever been used before, it was so clean, especially the shower glass. Lots of room and storage, very comfortable. They even provided a fan for the room. The breakfast in the bistro was lovely, well cooked. Get in there early, it was very busy when we were there, first weekend of school summer hols.

  • Stephane C

  • July 2013

Nice, comfortable place with friendly staff

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

They tried to contact me throughout the day to provide me with access to my room. Unfortunately, my phone was out of battery, so I had to wake up someone late at night. Please note that there is no 24h reception. In spite of this, the staff were lovely the next day. Easy to find as well.

  • M Mitchell

  • July 2013

Great place, shame about the A303!

Really pleased with our stay at Hawk House, it was beautifully appointed with spacious accommodation and a great bar/bistro next door for our evening meal and breakfast.

However the A303 was really close to the bedrooms and the traffic noise went on all night. Take your earplugs!. I would only return after I have cleared the noise problem with travel companions although I would do so for myself.

  • Barry Firmin

  • July 2013

Business stop over

This was a last min decision as I needed to stay in the area unexpected, I was slightly concerned as the Hotel was sited on the busy A303.

Those concerns were allayed when I witnessed the customer service and quality of the room which was at the rear of the hotel. The quality of food on offer and breakfast were of a very high standard. I would have no hesitation of staying here again in future this was the best Hotel I have stayed for a long time, the value was extremely high.

  • Ken Turner

  • July 2013

I had a much needed break from a mundane existence and was welcomed by friendly hosts and staff.

The room was well equipped, well decorated and very clean.

I spent Friday evening in the company of the hosts and by bedtime that night I felt that I had known them and the staff all my life. The location is splendid, the food in my view was faultless and I hope to visit again with other family members. The staff in the Bistro are all very attentive and I was treated as a V.I.P. In order to make my comments balanced I should find a negative point to write but, sorry, I can't think of one.

  • S Enstone

  • July 2013

Great accomadation!

Everything was great from moment of arrival.

Greeted warmly by host Beth, and all experience made enjoyable. Clean, tidy, great travel connection, and information given in room guide book.