No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hawk House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Camel Cross, West Camel, , Yeovil, BA22 7RA
At Hawk House we strive to deliver the highest standard of personal service and facilities whilst maintaining traditional values and a homely feel. Supporting our local community through the use of local produce and services is important to us, as is ensuring every guest has an enjoyable stay. Our six en-suite bedrooms are equipped with all the facilities expected of a modern bed and breakfast, including free WIFI, flatscreen televisions with freeview and integrated DVD players, high quality toiletries, bed linen and towels. Our six rooms have been built to a high standard, are en-suite and are equipped with: Divan beds with premium grade linen duvets and pillows, High quality towels, Tea and coffee making facilities, Bedside alarm clocks with CD players, Flatscreen televisions with freeview and integrated DVD player, Free WIFI access, An excellent selection of toiletries, hairdryers and fans. The newly opened and fully air conditioned 'Wayne's Bar & Bistro' is the perfect place to relax. Whether it's a hearty breakfast, a 'tapas platter' to share or a full three course meal with fine wine, Wayne's will provide food, drinks and service of the highest standard. Our patio and porch areas are perfect for those warm sunny days.
Picture of Hawk House, Yeovil at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hawk House,Motorway Services
If you enjoy sleeping! in the next lane of a busy dual carraigeway, then this is the place for you. The A303 never stops morning till night, mostly with heavy lorries.Do not book this accommodation. Breakfast was not a good experience. Yoghurt and fresh fruit were offered on the menu, but alas were not displayed and had to be requested. Asking for more tea? 3 weeks later,still waiting! Say no more. The room was spotless and comfortable, however impossible to open windows during our warm summer, due to the constant traffic noise.Sorry will go elswhere next time.CP

Reviewed by
Colin P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hawk house
A lovely well thought out place to stay. My sister and I had a twin en suite room at the front. Yes there was road noise from the A303, but its what I expected being on a main road. The room was lovely and bright, and was immaculate, wasn't sure if it had ever been used before, it was so clean, especially the shower glass. Lots of room and storage, very comfortable. They even provided a fan for the room.
The breakfast in the bistro was lovely, well cooked. Get in there early, it was very busy when we were there, first weekend of school summer hols.

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, comfortable place with friendly staff
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They tried to contact me throughout the day to provide me with access to my room. Unfortunately, my phone was out of battery, so I had to wake up someone late at night. Please note that there is no 24h reception! In spite of this, the staff were lovely the next day. Easy to find as well.

Reviewed by
Stephane C

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, shame about the A303!
Really pleased with our stay at Hawk House, it was beautifully appointed with spacious accommodation and a great bar/bistro next door for our evening meal and breakfast. However the A303 was really close to the bedrooms and the traffic noise went on all night. Take your earplugs!! I would only return after I have cleared the noise problem with travel companions although I would do so for myself.

Reviewed by
M Mitchell

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stop over
This was a last min decision as I needed to stay in the area unexpected, I was slightly concerned as the Hotel was sited on the busy A303. Those concerns were allayed when I witnessed the customer service and quality of the room which was at the rear of the hotel. The quality of food on offer and breakfast were of a very high standard. I would have no hesitation of staying here again in future this was the best Hotel I have stayed for a long time, the value was extremely high.

Reviewed by
Barry Firmin

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomadation!
Everything was great from moment of arrival. Greeted warmly by host Beth, and all experience made enjoyable. Clean, tidy, great travel connection, and information given in room guide book.

Reviewed by
S Enstone

From Somerset, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a much needed break from a mundane existence and was welcomed by friendly hosts and staff.
The room was well equipped, well decorated and very clean. I spent Friday evening in the company of the hosts and by bedtime that night I felt that I had known them and the staff all my life. The location is splendid, the food in my view was faultless and I hope to visit again with other family members. The staff in the Bistro are all very attentive and I was treated as a V.I.P. In order to make my comments balanced I should find a negative point to write but, sorry, I can't think of one.

Reviewed by
Ken Turner

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hawk House, Yeovil
Very clean and modern accomodation. Road a little noisy outside. Bar and Bistro very handy next door, and staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
T Pearce

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and friendly
Room was a little compact, but very clean and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Rhiannon H

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for my overnight stay
Was made to feel welcome and was very helpful with providing me with an early breakfast the folloqing morning

Reviewed by
Gordon A

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next