Price From 139.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Patrick F

  • June 2015

Don't Stay Here

We had the worst nights sleep ever at this hotel.

The bed was very uncomfortable and hard. I woke up the following day covered in bites. The breakfast was very poor quality and my colleagues didn't have time to eat his because it took them that long to serve it. Overall the rooms were poorly maintained. Will never use this hotel again.

  • Rilda P

  • April 2015

Good customer service.

Nice clean room but you couldn't swing a cat in the bathroom. I'm not a big person but little room for movement. Ok for 1 night stay

  • j Littlewood

  • April 2015

We had a wonderful stay and will be returning soon.

We chose this hotel because we were visiting our son who lives on the same street.We found it so friendly, welcoming and exceptionally clean.We will be back again in a few months .

  • Liam D

  • December 2014

A Lovely Stay

We only stayed in the hotel for one night as somewhere to sleep after a Christmas party, but we were made to feel welcome by the staff.

The breakfast was great, and cooked to order. My only gripe was that the rooms were a little overpriced, but everything else was great. Would recommend.

  • David S

  • October 2014

Overnight Stay

Just a brief stopover for a do at the Holbrook just up the road, staff and owners helpful friendly and courteous.

The room we had on the top floor was a little small for a longer stay, I'm sure they must have larger accommodation as its a big Victorian style house. Bed for me was extremely comfortable, accommodation generally clean and up to date. A few minor niggles, e.g. bathroom door has no latch but overall, preferable to a sterile Travelodge or suchlike.

  • Andy A

  • October 2014

Better inside than it looks from the outside

Reasonable accommodation but a little over priced for what you get.

Breakfast okay. Quite a small car park which would be difficult for contractors in large vans.

  • Stuart B

  • September 2014

Basic and small single room

Not the most welcome I've been made to feel, not the cheapest room I've stayed in and really disappointed to find the toilet was not clean when I arrived though the rest of the room seemed to be.

The shower didn't work properly (room 6). Off street parking was one of my criteria and that was fine. I would not stay here again if there were other alternatives due to the 'bathroom' issues, which I don't think it unreasonable to have a fully functioning shower and for the toilet to be clean on arrival.

  • Jonathan M

  • September 2014

Comfortable bed and friendly service.

Very reasonable price. Would happily use again.

  • M Smith

  • September 2014

short stay

It was a pleasant expierence staying for two nights

  • Stephen Beardsmore

  • July 2014

Bears eye view

Clean and tidy room, reasonably spacious.

Nicely appointed dinning room and lounge. The garden provided a pleasant place to sit in of a morning or evening. The staff were mostly friendly and obliging. The meals were of ample in size and of good quality. Situated in easy walking distance of the town centre, I would recommend the Wimblehurst hotel if you are looking for a no frills place to put your head down for a few days.