No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - WIMBLEHURST HOTEL

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
6 WIMBLEHURST ROAD , HORSHAM, RH12 2ED
...a away home from home

As an alternative to the large corporates, the Wimblehurst experience offers a more personal home from home, yet maintains the professional touch our guests have come to expect.

Your hosts have created tranquil accommodation, drawing on the best and most modern practices a small hospitality business can offer. In recognition of this the Wimblehurst Hotel has recently been awarded '2 Star Small Hotel' by the Visit Britain Quality Assessment Scheme.

A completely personal stamp on the design offers a classic and stylish look. We have few little extras and necessities to complete your welcome and stay with us:

• Ample parking (free & on-site)
• Free Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel
• Licensed Bar & Restaurant
• 24-hour reception
• Pre-ordered dinners available from our Restaurant (please ask for a menu)
• All rooms are NON smoking

The Wimblehurst Hotel is a Victorian villa set in one acre of landscaped gardens in a fashionable neighbourhood of Horsham, a market town situated on the River Arun in West Sussex with the benifits of:

• 5 minute walk to the town centre
• 5 minutes to Horsham Railway station
• 20 minutes to Gatwick airport & 50 minutes to Heathrow Airport
• Easy access to London & Brighton
• Close proximity to the Surrey Hills, Sussex Downs, North & South Downs.

Picture of WIMBLEHURST HOTEL, HORSHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Lovely Stay
We only stayed in the hotel for one night as somewhere to sleep after a Christmas party, but we were made to feel welcome by the staff. The breakfast was great, and cooked to order. My only gripe was that the rooms were a little overpriced, but everything else was great. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Liam D

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Just a brief stopover for a do at the Holbrook just up the road, staff and owners helpful friendly and courteous. The room we had on the top floor was a little small for a longer stay, I'm sure they must have larger accommodation as its a big Victorian style house. Bed for me was extremely comfortable, accommodation generally clean and up to date. A few minor niggles, e.g. bathroom door has no latch but overall, preferable to a sterile Travelodge or suchlike.

Reviewed by
David S

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic and small single room
Not the most welcome I've been made to feel, not the cheapest room I've stayed in and really disappointed to find the toilet was not clean when I arrived though the rest of the room seemed to be. The shower didn't work properly (room 6). Off street parking was one of my criteria and that was fine. I would not stay here again if there were other alternatives due to the 'bathroom' issues, which I don't think it unreasonable to have a fully functioning shower and for the toilet to be clean on arrival.

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed and friendly service. Very reasonable price! Would happily use again.

Reviewed by
Jonathan M

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
It was a pleasant expierence staying for two nights

Reviewed by
M Smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better inside than it looks from the outside
Reasonable accommodation but a little over priced for what you get. Breakfast okay. Quite a small car park which would be difficult for contractors in large vans.

Reviewed by
Andy A

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bears eye view
Clean and tidy room, reasonably spacious. Nicely appointed dinning room and lounge. The garden provided a pleasant place to sit in of a morning or evening.
The staff were mostly friendly and obliging. The meals were of ample in size and of good quality.
Situated in easy walking distance of the town centre, I would recommend the Wimblehurst hotel if you are looking for a no frills place to put your head down for a few days.

Reviewed by
Stephen Beardsmore

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed at the hotel for breakfast and for sleeping but found it quiet. The beds were comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
christine S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

freindly service, more personal than a large chain hotel
all staff were really freindly and polite. Our room was well equiped and had all that we needed. Perfect for a stop over rather than extended stay

Reviewed by
LOUISE R

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very impressed
When I arrived in my room, the dustbin had not been emptied, bathroom particularly by the shower area could be a great deal cleaner No batteries in the remote control which had to be requested and the mattress was very uncomfortable. I just found that for the price I paid i was not at all impressed. Having stayed at many hotels over the last few years this was unfortunately for me the worst I have resided at as I have never had any reason to complain in the past.

Reviewed by
Evelyn Stuart

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next