No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Howard Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
292 Promenade , Blackpool, FY1 2EY
The Howard Hotel is a friendly, comfortable, family run hotel situated in a lovely position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade. The hotel's fantastic seafront location provides stunning views of the Irish Sea, and provides easy access to Blackpool's town centre and the many tourist attractions that Blackpool has to offer. The Blackpool Tower, North Pier, Sealife centre and the famous Golden Mile are just a 10 minute walk away while Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the Sandcastle and the Central and South Piers lie just a short tram ride away.

The Hotel has 14 en-suite bedrooms and each includes tea/coffee making facilities and colour televisions. We have a small selection of sea view rooms that offer fantastic views across the Fylde Coast. The hotel has ample car parking space for 10 cars and unlike many hotels in Blackpool car parking is free for all guests. The Howard benefits from a fully licensed bar that leads straight through into the sun lounge, which offers a relaxing place to sit and watch the world go by.
Picture of Howard Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at Howard hotel
Clean and tidy room right on thr promenade all attractions within walking distance.....one of the best breakfasts ive ever had.

Reviewed by
R Fenton

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice b&b although a little dated and tired looking
stayed for 3 nights, couldnt fault the place really, with the bonus of free on site parking, the price is very reasonable, very friendly and helpful host, added bonus of a bar, bed and room cosy and bed comfy, had a little trouble at first getting shower working, but owner sorted that out was very helpful . not to far from the town, and a tram stop outside and bang on seafront, its an ideal place to stay. breakfast was lovely only thing that let it down could have had baked beans and black pudding as an option . would i stay here again? yes definitely

Reviewed by
v baynes

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent choice
Having recently had a midweek break here, we would have no hesitation recommending this hotel. Warm, comfortable, friendly and great value for money, this accommodation does exactly what it says on the tin - offers a great base in a v good location. 5 minutes from the N Pier, it's own parking and an excellent breakfast, coupled with warm, comfortable rooms make this a good choice. Ran by a lovely couple who understand their guests and their business.

Reviewed by
Geoff H

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
We arrived early and were able to park up till room was ready. Lovely friendly people. Large clean en suite family room. Fab breakfast. Can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
C Witney

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Excellent and very well presented owner. Accomadation was excellent for two night stay

Reviewed by
Mark w

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good friendly hotel
Howard hotel, lovely blackpool accommodation, good location near tower and town centre, free parking on hotel front, nice clean twin room good size comfy clean beds, great polite owners, good breakfast,

Reviewed by
A Eastman

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel very welcome
The owners of the Howard hotel went out of their way to give an excellent welcome to us. Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
stephen potts

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay!
This was a great place to stay. Good value for money and the owners were very kind and welcoming people. We would return to this hotel.

Reviewed by
Joan Thomson

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Lovey friendly staff very helpful even my sons enjoyed there stay here

Reviewed by
susan batty

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit Of a Let Down.
I must admit i booked this hotel solely on feedback about it and all i can say is people are easily pleased and the hotel was a bit of a let down, no problem with the owners lovely people but the facilities leave a lot to be desired, unable to have a any sort of shower at all due to very poor water pressure dribbling from the " Power Shower" had to hold toilet handle for the toilet to keep flushing, towels never changed during our 4 night stay ( 3 night actually went home early ) room very basic and very dusty on surfaces, and for £63 a night i expect a lot better, on the plus nice hotel position right on the front looking out to sea, breakfast is very good, and there is parking which is always good.

Reviewed by
Christopher C

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next