No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Howard Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
292 Promenade , Blackpool, FY1 2EY
The Howard Hotel is a friendly, comfortable, family run hotel situated in a lovely position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade. The hotel's fantastic seafront location provides stunning views of the Irish Sea, and provides easy access to Blackpool's town centre and the many tourist attractions that Blackpool has to offer. The Blackpool Tower, North Pier, Sealife centre and the famous Golden Mile are just a 10 minute walk away while Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the Sandcastle and the Central and South Piers lie just a short tram ride away.

The Hotel has 14 en-suite bedrooms and each includes tea/coffee making facilities and colour televisions. We have a small selection of sea view rooms that offer fantastic views across the Fylde Coast. The hotel has ample car parking space for 10 cars and unlike many hotels in Blackpool car parking is free for all guests. The Howard benefits from a fully licensed bar that leads straight through into the sun lounge, which offers a relaxing place to sit and watch the world go by.
Picture of Howard Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel very welcome
The owners of the Howard hotel went out of their way to give an excellent welcome to us. Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
stephen potts

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay!
This was a great place to stay. Good value for money and the owners were very kind and welcoming people. We would return to this hotel.

Reviewed by
Joan Thomson

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Lovey friendly staff very helpful even my sons enjoyed there stay here

Reviewed by
susan batty

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit Of a Let Down.
I must admit i booked this hotel solely on feedback about it and all i can say is people are easily pleased and the hotel was a bit of a let down, no problem with the owners lovely people but the facilities leave a lot to be desired, unable to have a any sort of shower at all due to very poor water pressure dribbling from the " Power Shower" had to hold toilet handle for the toilet to keep flushing, towels never changed during our 4 night stay ( 3 night actually went home early ) room very basic and very dusty on surfaces, and for £63 a night i expect a lot better, on the plus nice hotel position right on the front looking out to sea, breakfast is very good, and there is parking which is always good.

Reviewed by
Christopher C

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were made very welcome by the owners and were very helpful with trams and buses etc, always enquired if we had had a good day / night. we had two children with us and the room was a little small for a family room although it has a double and two single beds, the breakfast was lovely and plenty of it, cannot fault the owners at all.

Reviewed by
dave w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay, host very friendly, great position easy walking distance to tower and eminities

Reviewed by
Eirlys Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
When we arrived we where made very welcome, a car park space was waiting on us (which is a must in Blackpool). Breakfast excellent, we have fussy children and not sure how they would be with the breakfast, but thankfully they also enjoyed! Would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Blake

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and clean

Reviewed by
John Piekarski

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another fabulous stay !
I've just had a 3 day break at the Howard hotel with my daughter. This was our 4th visit and we just love this hotel ! It's clean, comfy with a lovely breakfast and the owner Vernon is SO helpful ,nothing is too much trouble .The bus and tram stop is right outside and just a short walk to the shops . There is an ample car park and thanks Vernon and son for your assistance with that ! We'll be back again soon and thanks for everything , Jen and Jacqui x

Reviewed by
Jenny Holland

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bigger selection of breakfast

Reviewed by
Taylor Ure

From Cumbernauld, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next