You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Howard Hotel


292 Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 2EY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Steven Astles

  • October 2016

Romantic Break

Lovely little hotel at the quieter end of Blackpool close to the beach and within easy walking distance of Blackpool town centre..

Beautiful views. Very friendly family run hotel. Room very clean, comfortable bed, tea and coffee supplied. Constant hot water. Very well prepared breakfast. I would recommend this quiet friendly hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Carol Woodrup

  • September 2016

Howard Hotel

very good place to stay and very good food

  • M Crowther

  • August 2016

Howard Hotel

The room was cosy and had all the basics.

Could have done with a bit more of a clean and an updated shower as it was difficult to work, over all had a pleasant stay and the breakfast is brilliant.

  • a thompson

  • August 2016

Very good for the money

Breakfast was fantastic and service was excellent

  • S Herrington

  • August 2016

Lovely hotel

Made to feel welcome lovely room lovely owners outstanding breckfast

  • J Jones

  • August 2016

Friendly hotel

Really friendly hotel, it was clean, walking distance from the town, if you're looking for a BB around Blackpool this is the one

  • Lynne G

  • July 2016

Lovely friendly hotel

Very pleased with accommodation in this hotel, only slight fault we could find was the shower.

Not very powerful, although we had plenty of laughs (especially my husband) as we tried to wash us with small amount of water that came out.

  • Verity H

  • May 2016

A delight!

I was in Blackpool as part of a conference and had left it to late to book into the main hotels they recommended and found The Howard.

I'm so glad I did. It's family run and the customer service is excellent. I had a clean comfortable room with high quality bedding and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The breakfast was great too. I'd only been to Blackpool once before and stopped in a budget chain but at the Howard I paid less and got more value for my money and the location was just as convenient. I absolutely would book into The Howard again.

  • Sylvie F

  • March 2016

wonderful owner and comfortable stay

Stayed for 2 nights at Easter with my 10 year old son and my friend and her fiancé so we had a family room and a double room.

We arrived early and knocked to ask if we could leave the car and we would check in later however the owner let us check in straight away. The rooms were nice and clean, comfy beds and they had a kettle and teabags etc provided as well as towels and things. My friend said they had trouble with the heat in their shower but this did not ruin the stay for us. Breakfast was nice, a choice of cereals followed by cooked breakfast and tea and coffee. The icing on the cake was on Easter morning the owners had got my son an Easter Egg and all the adults had the mini galaxy eggs. I thought this was a really thoughtful gesture and made my son's day.The owners are truly lovely and friendly people which made the stay really nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • john r

  • March 2016

Blackpool memories

The hotel was clean and the manager was really chatty and helpful with recommending the best places to eat and visit.

The breakfast was good and we would definitely stay there again.