You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

3

Colne Road Kelbrook, Barnoldswick, BB186XY

Price From 82.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Watt

  • June 2016

Hotel is tired and badly needs an upgrade but the room was clean and adequate for what we required.

We were visiting family in the area and really only needed somewhere to sleep.

  • s ross

  • June 2016

Great value last minute room booking

This was a last minute booking - great value for money and generally nice location.

Basic accommodation - clean and functional. Decor furniture and shower room a bit tired and dated. However clean, and reasonably comfortable bed. Breakfast very good nicely cooked lots of choice. Would probably stay again - great for a break on a budget.

  • Mary T

  • June 2016

Nice place to stay

The staff Claire and Georgia (if I have remembered their names correctly, apologies if incorrect) were lovely and friendly, working reception, bar, dining room in the evening with smiles even though they were run off their feet.

Back for breakfast in the morning with the same lovely attitude, they are an asset to the hotel. The room was nice and clean, bed comfortable. It is always nice to have somewhere comfortable to sit, rather than the bed or a hard chair. Would definitely stay again if in that area.

  • Marina G

  • June 2016

Great little place

Really enjoyed staying here.

The room was nice and well equipped. My only issue was when we came for breakfast the next morning, there was no one around and the kitchen looked as though it hadnt been touched. Considering breakfast was included we waited around 5-10mins and decided to leave. Apart from that it is a great little place!

  • K White

  • May 2016

Highly recommend

The room was well equipped, clean and well appointed.

The staff were all very helpful and could not do enough for you. The area is very quiet, surrounded by open fields. We intend to stay again when we return to the area later in the summer.

  • Patrick Bergin

  • May 2016

Our time at the Old Stone Trough

We were greeted with a warm and friendly introduction to the Hotel, the information given was completely relevant and our room was in the main building which was convenient.

Gavin was the first person we spoke to and we were left feeling that there was nothing that he could not arrange or sort out for us. The evening staff, Liam and James, were also very efficient and friendly. Unfortunately I cannot remember the names of the Breakfast staff, but again they were most helpful and very polite at all times. The Car Parking was ample, our room excellent (14) and in terms of value for money, it was a very good deal indeed. The hotel was chosen because it sat very adjacent to most of the things we wanted to see and places we wanted to visit in the area. It may be a bit remote for youngsters but provides a very good environment for most kinds of break.

  • ALISON C

  • May 2016

Wonderful location and excellent food and value for money

This was our second stay at the Old Stone Trough.

The food (although a limited menu) is excellent, especially breakfast. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The bar and breakfast room are bright and spacious. We stayed in a more modern room last time and this is why we had booked again so we was a little disappointed in the back room 21 that we was given as it was quite dated, although the view from the French windows was beautiful.

  • n Hunte

  • May 2016

Lovely hotel rooms and views of rolling hills

We love staying here.

  • Garry Alder

  • May 2016

Great place

Had a great time stayed for 2 nights bar was a fair price room was comfy and brekkie was fab will come again.

  • M Carlisle

  • May 2016

The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

Not bad for 53 quid.

Stayed here for the night after a wedding in Skipton. While the decor is slightly dated, the hotel is in no way unpleasant, the room was clean and breakfast was served until a reasonable time. To have breakfast included in an already very reasonably priced hotel, I thought was very good. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay for the night if you're at an event in the area but maybe not so much if the focus of your trip away will be on the hotel its self.