You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

3

Colne Road Kelbrook, Barnoldswick, BB186XY

Price From 77.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian B

  • August 2016

Overnight stay

My wife and I stayed here for one night.

The room was clean and big enough. Breakfast was a large potion and good. It is only a few miles to nearby Skipton where we went during the day by car. In the evening we went to Barnoldswick (Barlick to the locals), it is about 3 miles away and cost £5.50 each way. Ate at a good restaraunt called Jesters and this was good food and good value for money. There are another two or three good pubs in the small village centre. There is plenty of car parking space on site. The only small issue with my wife was no hair dryer in the room. Recommended would stay here again, good value for money.

  • Margaret C

  • August 2016

Overnight Stay

Great meals both in the bar and for breakfast.

  • M Roberts

  • August 2016

Excellent

Deserves more than 6 was a bargain.

Room big enough to comfortably fit 2 adults. Bed VERY comfortable and all very clean. Breakfast was amazing .. Highly recommended

  • Astrud H

  • August 2016

Great location, cosy property.

The road links Colne to Skipton very easily and great location if you need to be in between or within the area, the roads are great and location is very scenic.

A lovely pit stop to our itinerary with a lovely surprise of a quality B&B serving great food/drink, especially breakfast which is included in the price. Felt safe and secure. Would definitely stay again, next year.

  • Phil T

  • August 2016

Great place to stay

Arrived after doing the Three Peaks challenge.

What a great place to stop and recover. Rooms are clean and a good size and the bed so comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • andrea pattison

  • August 2016

Fantastic venue and service

we had a fantastic stay at this venue.

It's outstanding value for money and we enjoyed extremely helpful, professional service from all of the staff. we also had an excellent and very reasonably priced meal I the restaurant. We'll look forward to staying again in the near future.

  • S Taylor

  • August 2016

Perfect in every way

My wife and I were attending a wedding at a near by venue, the old stone trough was in a perfect location only 3 miles away, we were allowed to check in early, the receptionist was very helpful and polite, the room was clean and a good size, the morning after the wedding we both enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast, I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely visit again, great value for money 10/10

  • A Lawrence

  • August 2016

The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

As staying in Skipton is so expensive we ventured a little further out.

It was the right decision. The taxi was £17 into Skipton so not too bad. The accommodation was excellent and breakfast was very tasty. We would definitely stay there again.

  • J Powell

  • August 2016

The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

Great place to stay.

Rooms very spacious, Great king size very comfy bed. Limited choice on menu for evenining meals but more than made up for by the quality of the food. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpfull staff

really good value for money

  • j avery

  • July 2016

The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

Lovely clean modern accommodation highly recommend for couples..families ...

singles ...everyone really ..no complaints.