You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge


Colne Road Kelbrook, Barnoldswick, BB186XY

Price From 72.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Carlisle

  • May 2016

The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

Not bad for 53 quid.

Stayed here for the night after a wedding in Skipton. While the decor is slightly dated, the hotel is in no way unpleasant, the room was clean and breakfast was served until a reasonable time. To have breakfast included in an already very reasonably priced hotel, I thought was very good. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay for the night if you're at an event in the area but maybe not so much if the focus of your trip away will be on the hotel its self.

  • L Carter

  • April 2016

The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

Great place to stay.

Staff friendly & helpful. Accommodation & meals good.

  • Hilary C

  • April 2016

Comfortable, travellers hotel

Very welcoming with amazing food.

Rooms were clean, comfortable and had all we needed for a stopover. Doesn't feel like a place to stay for a long break, but ideal for touring.

  • Ami G

  • March 2016


Beautiful little place very quiet and very scenic.

  • Helen Chance

  • February 2016

Highly recommended

This place was a sight for sore eyes in the February sideways wind and rain!.

Was warm and cosy in the bar on arrival, met with excellent hospitality and a sincere welcome. Everything explained clearly, great instruction/direction and competence from the staff on duty. We arrived after 7pm, still to find home cooked, high quality food available until 9pm!. And even took special orders. The breakfast service was excellent and there was a good quality/wide choice of hot and cold options (even a little later schedule for the weekend) we stayed in executive which was adiquate, but due to a unforeseen fault, (no ones in particular) we were upgraded to superior....without question, and within minutes of querying. I would recommend paying the extra few quid for the superior rooms, the were absolute luxury!. Roll top bath separate seating/tv area aside from sleeping/bed area, made all the difference.

Set in beautiful surroundings, not far from skipton, Harrogate, Manchester and the dales, it's an ideal base....don't leave it too late, I can imagine it sells fast!!!!.

Over all very accommodating, and backwards bending.....the kind of staff who actually enjoy their jobs for once ☺️Xxx

  • Peter Morrison

  • February 2016

Winter weekend break

We enjoyed a very relaxing weekend break.

The staff were helpful and friendly, the accommodation was comfortable, Breakfast was plentiful, choice and quality of food was good with lower cost options before 5pm. An excellent low cost choice of place to stay as a base for the Lancashire / Yorkshire countryside.

  • P Bird

  • February 2016

Very warm & friendly atmosphere

Loved this place even though it was a cold snowy day it had a Very warm & friendly atmosphere

Would like to come back in summer time to explore its surroundings

  • Richard G

  • January 2016

The Old Stone Trough

Perfectly adequate.

  • Colin S

  • January 2016

Hotel stay

Room very clean.

Breakfast great. Bed too small but recommended.

  • Derek Fell

  • December 2015

Will stay agan

Friendly Staff