No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Colne Road , Barnoldswick, BB186XY
Situated in the Lancashire hills in the heart of Pendle Witch country, the hotel is an ideal base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales, the canals, many beauty spots and ancient monuments for which the area is famous.
This quiet and spacious location close to many industrial centres is ideal for the business person or conference client for whom our modern bar and restaurant form a fine combination.
We have 35 tastefully decorated bedrooms, Club Class, Executive, Executive Suites & The Kelbrook Suite. We have recently renovated some of our bedrooms to create 2 new executive suites. these are decorated and furnished to a high specification and have a luxurious feel to them.
Our restaurant is open 7 days a week. We serve an extensive A La Carte Menu which offers the customer an exciting range of freshly prepared and cooked good pub food. We also run a specials board alongside which offers more variety.
Picture of The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge, Barnoldswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food guest house

Reviewed by
lisa gilpin

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed after a long day in the car
Arrived weary and decided to rest for a while and watch TV. Unfortunately, it didn't work very well, the hotel are in the process of upgrading the last batch of TVs. However, Jenny the manager couldn't have been more helpful and rather than try to find a replacement just moved me into one of the refurbished rooms with a brand new set. From then on it was all fine, with a good selection of food and drink for the evening, a solid night's sleep and full breakfast before setting off in the morning.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel. friendly and helpful staff . made our weekend great!
We stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous time. Couldnt of asked for better. Would reccomend to anyone !

Reviewed by
Deborah D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a very pleasant stay and overall was very pleased with all aspect of the Lodge.
One of the receptionists apparently did not know how to smile- cold welcome
It would have helped to be asked if I needed a hair dryer- not easy to look this up in room info with wet hair!
At breamfast I was not told I could have a cooked breakfast- entually I asked and was told Yes.

Reviewed by
Joan S

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel location was convenient and although on a main road it was very quiet - particularly in the annex at the rear. My room was a recently refurbished Executive room which had a king sized bed and all one could require for a comforable stay. Also, there was plenty of convenient parking.

Reviewed by
John B

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
the room for executive as poor. bed to high, coldand set out completely wrong .

Reviewed by
f thompson

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed stay and liked place/location. Slept well 1st night but 2nd night woken several times due to a party there and more guests going back to their rooms at different times during the night making a lot of noise.

Reviewed by
A Ketteringham

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Stay
Welcoming friendly staff, and comfortable accommodation at bargain prices for the quality. The food and restaurant service was excellent. My husband particularly liked the choice of 3 real ales all in tip top condition. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
lorna lewis

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit from France
Although foriegn I had no problems and the staff were very courteous

Reviewed by
Jean Picamoles

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome break
We were made welcome in this quiet and pleasant location for our one night stay.

Reviewed by
John Hudson

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next