The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

3

Colne Road, Barnoldswick, BB186XY

Price From 108.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet Steeden

  • May 2014

The room was lovely as were tye staff.

Breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from.

  • Jason C

  • April 2014

ok

The room was nice, could do with a bit of up dating thou.

But would stay there again. Did not like the fact there was no remote control. But customer service was very good.

  • Nicola M

  • April 2014

Excellent customer service

We were allowed to check in early to enable us to get ready for a wedding we were attending.

  • GRAHAM H

  • April 2014

Superb customer service

An excellent place to stay with great food and drink.

A guest problem was swiftly sorted out and management made everyone feel welcome.

  • Peter T

  • March 2014

A brief but enjoyable stay.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and all service was very prompt.

The food, evening meal and breakfast, was very good. The room (Executive) was very comfortable, with only a couple of minor quibbles (e.g. the extractor fan in the bathroom did not seem to be working) and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. We would use the hotel again without hesitation.

  • Julie W

  • March 2014

Stone Trough

We have stayed at the Stone Trough four times over the last year and have always had a pleasant stay.

Everyone is polite and helpful and the breakfasts are superb.

  • wendy d

  • February 2014

1 night stay whilst attending a local wedding

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

They booked taxis for us when we were merely asking for a tel number.

Although we did not have the dog with us on this occasion I asked about breakfast if we were to return with him. They explained that I could not take him into to the dining room (I understand that) but we would be free to eat breakfast in the bar area and keep the dog with us (hurrah!!). This has been a problem in previous "dog friendly" B&B's who seem to expect dogs to vanish at meal times but do not want you to leave them in the bedroom. Food was plentiful and good. Had to ask if you wanted to use a hairdryer which was not a great problem but I feel they could provide 1 in the room.

  • Brian W

  • December 2013

Family Xmas Gift Run

  • steve bradshaw

  • December 2013

We had a lovely weekend the food is very good rooms are clean and roomy would highly recommend this hotel

  • N Hunte

  • November 2013

Lovely stay definitely recommend this hotel

We have fabulous views of the fields that backed onto the hotel, the room was lovely and clean and the cooked breakfast was great.

We had a lovely stay and will return again. Great value for money too!