Reviews - The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

3

Colne Road Kelbrook, Barnoldswick, BB186XY

Price From 92.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • damian c

  • July 2015

Room was clean,tidy,everything worked,staff very helpful and friendly,nothing was too much trouble,good value for money.

  • I Dickinson

  • July 2015

Nice out of the way place to spend time

My girlfriend and I decided on the Old Stone Trough to stay overnight as we were in the area and reading the reviews, it was a recommendation.

Overall I would say that it is a great place to stay but with some minor issues. Mind you "issues" is too strong a word really. So the issues. Well it comes down to the room, they are a little smaller than you would expect, and don't have air con.

On the other hand, they are spotless, well appointed and have all the features you would expect. Told you it was minor. As for the rest of the hotel. Well, I cannot fault the staff. They are superb and cannot help you enough. Food. We had the special on the menu, and boy was it hearty and tasty, we were talking about it for days afterwards. Breakfast. Superb. all locally sourced produce and as a result one of the best breakfasts we have tasted in a hotel. So would we recommend the place. But of course. Just don't expect premier inn sized rooms, but what you do get more than compensates for that.

  • d lear

  • July 2015

The Old Stone Trough Country Lodge

could do with a spruce up but everything important top marks

  • T Gunningham

  • November 2014

A very pleasant place to stay which is central to the area. Will definitely stay there again

  • Suzanne G

  • July 2014

Accessing building at night!

My room was very comfortable and clean.

My only gripe was that I wasn't told when I checked in, how to access the building in the late evening, I hadn't been informed that the main door would be locked and that I had to access the building via a side door whihc was located down a slope and through the main car park. I was lucky that a fellow guest was able to inform me of the correct entry point to the hotel.

  • Paul

  • July 2014

Better than expected.

We were very pleasantly surprised as the outside of the Hotel, by the main road looked a bit grubby and run down - but inside everything was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and everything in the room worked as it should.

Breakfast was very nice too.

  • Susanne M

  • July 2014

great location for Tour de France Weekend

Good quality accommodation and food in friendly establishment where manager is very hands on and concerned every visitor feels well cared for.

Sorting out very early breakfast was no problem. Beautiful exec room in refurbished annex provided very comfortable bed with views of countryside - no noise from the main road.

Dinner an informal affair served in bar area. Suited us fine.

Would not hesitate to stay there again. Easy communication.

  • Susanne M

  • July 2014

great location for Tour de France Weekend

Good quality accommodation and food in friendly establishment where manager is very hands on and concerned every visitor feels well cared for.

Sorting out very early breakfast was no problem. Beautiful exec room in refurbished annex provided very comfortable bed with views of countryside - no noise from the main road.

Dinner an informal affair served in bar area. Suited us fine.

Would not hesitate to stay there again. Easy communication.

  • A Barrow

  • July 2014

Nice friendly staff, good size clean room

  • Mary C

  • July 2014

Warm welcome

Stayed here for the Tour de France.

I had no idea what to expect but was pleasantly surprised, the room was modern and very clean. The staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for us and very friendly. The food was good and plenty of it.