No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seraphine Kensington Gardens

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
7-9 Kensington High Street , London, W8 5NP
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks the magnificent Kensington Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres.

All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located across the road from the hotel. Entrance to the Soma Centre (Gym & Spa) is also free for any guests wishing to take advantage of the various Spa packages available.

All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full ensuite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system with SKY TV and PAY TV system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.
Picture of Seraphine Kensington Gardens, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great London Stay
Fantastic location. Great room but a little on the small side. A definite squeeze to get around the bed but lovely and clean with great amenities

Reviewed by
Simon Kempston

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly small hotel

Reviewed by
Mike J

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improvements required
Staff not very welcoming. Rooms were dirty and had an unpleasant musty odour. The bathroom was filthy. Breakfast was stale and we couldn't wait to leave. Good lo action next to Hyde park/Kensington Gardens.

Reviewed by
M Martin

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for the price I paid but room for improvment
When i arrived at the hotel, the day staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. This stay was a surprise for my fiance as we had a night away from our daughter and went to see a show at the apollo. However upon our arrival in the evening after the show the staff member (male) was extremely unhelpful, clueless behind the bar and didn't greet us at all. I was very disappointed at this because i had the pleasure of meeting the friendly staff during the day but the surprise for my fiance was dampened upon arrival in the evening because we weren't even greeted as nobody was at the desk as he was outside having a cigerette!!! We agreed that this hotel is only worth staying for 2 nights at the most if you are making the most of the city. I wouldn't stay here any longer than a weekend. Not disappointed but not completely happy, I don't want to complain too much as i got the room on a deal from laterooms.com so i was expecting much for what i paid (it's a good job really) the room would be huge if you were a hobbit but for 2 people who are 5ft 10" and 5ft 8" it was tiny and cramped.

Reviewed by
J Thwaites

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed that the advert said breakfast included it should have said continental breakfast
Staff were to the point of being rude ! Not very helpful , a very basic and plain accommodation for the area that the " hotel " ( bedsit ) was in , will not be staying here again

Reviewed by
Julie W

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good to know this hotel!
Stumbled across this hotel on a laterooms search, stayed three times now. Rooms are small but smart and have everything that is needed.

Reviewed by
Jason B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for Albert Hall visits.
I only ever use this hotel for overnight stays after Albert Hall visits--which is a ten minute walk. The rooms are smal but perfectly suited for my purposes-which are to shower and sleep after a concert. Breakfast is on a help-your-self basis, and suitable for my morning tastes. The hotel will probably not suit holiday makers,visiting for a week or so---as I said the rooms are small, but not uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
B Hodgson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best asset of this hotel is its staff. Yogish was superb; he went out his way to ensure that we did not miss our Albert Hall ceremony by flexibly allowing us to check in before 2pm. Much appreciated.

Reviewed by
LANRE A

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funny little hotel
My wife and I were looking for a hotel close to the Albert Hall for one night so we could stay over after a performance. We chose this hotel because of the location and price. It is a very small hotel with only a door onto the Kensington high street but once past this strange entrance the rooms were quite nice and the staff friendly. The bathroom in our room was a bit smelly because the extract fan was broken and the breakfast was a bit limited but in general terms quite good value for money.

Reviewed by
jonathan j

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service was very good

Reviewed by
Sue McCulloch

From Hinckley, England
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.