No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosamar

DERRAMADOR, 6, BENIDORM, 03503
This recently renovated beach hotel is located next to the shopping and entertainment area known as Rincon de Loix, 400 metres from the beach and close to Mundomar and Aqualandia. In the area, there is a plethora of shops, restaurants, bars, and a bustling nightlife. A few metres away, guests will find public transportation links and, a 30-minute walk away, is the tourist centre. This hotel has a relaxing family atmosphere, making it ideal for a relaxing sunny holiday in Spain's world-famous Costa Blanca.
Picture of Rosamar, BENIDORM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay in the Rosamar the staff were very helpful & polite.
We had a short break in the Rosamar, Very enjoyable, Certainly value for money, Cleanliness was second to none. Well situated, close to everything. Will be back as soon as possible.

Reviewed by
kristina harrison

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay here
Very disappointed and very upset when we arrived as you hadn't booked the 3 rooms I had booked for my friends 50th birthday and that was April we had so much trouble getting booked in at first they just weren't interested then I showed them an email from you they called you twice before you faxed them information

Reviewed by
audrey smith

From Ayr, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor aircon
Good location,friendly staff,but a big let down was the air conditioning,I did ask at reception but was told it comes on between 13:00 and 06:00..The heat in our room was unbearable.The gym had no air con and not even a fan.When I booked in June,I asked for floor 3/4 was given floor 8...All in all very disappointed with hotel.Would I go back there.....No.

Reviewed by
Jean W

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rosamar hotel on entering is ok,
its only when you get to your room you realise it needs updating.Wardrobe doors slide in front of telly from both sides so dont get dressed if your other half is watching the news! Bathroom was small which is ok but it needs redoing. Mouldy grout.Air con was a joke so silly me left the sliding door open for air and mossies had a good feed on mine and my husbands exposed arm(didn't think mossies flew up to 14th floor) lifts were slow so got our daily walk in by walking down the stairs,,, paid for that,,, .Food was not too good just a different variation of the same thing every day.I was surprised the bread was so bad.Always enjoy fresh crusty bread when away but not in Rosamar.It was awful. Staff were nice and pool area pretty nice.Not much going on except for entertainer, Tony? Nothing here to make me want to go back.

Reviewed by
madeline o

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booking in problem
The hotel did not appear to have this booking and said they were full.After a while they resolved the situation and found me a room

Reviewed by
RUSSELL L

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There were eight in our party and we had a great holiday. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our door would not lock one day and the maid phoned the reception and said someone would be up to fix it in 10minutes. we were expecting a long wait but within 5 minutes, someone came and fixed the door - a great service!
The only negative thing was the food....the starters and sweets had lots of choice but the main course only had one type of mixed veg every night and no other choice so we usually had to have some cold salad with it.

Reviewed by
Ruth McHale

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food not nice
food was terrible stayed there twice and food was very good before, lots of people were saying its changed a lot since last year, the waiters where very rude, we got not no drinks with dinner or tea time only drinks were at breakfast time, you had to pay for water at meal times shocking, not enough shelter from the sun round pool, if you wanted parasol you had to get up at 8 o clock shocking again, we had 2 breakfast and 2 evening meals out of 7 after that we eat out, had to be out of rooms for 12 oclock no spare room to get showered after our last day got changed and washed in the tolilets went home feeling dirty could not wash me hair was told we could pay 30 euros to use room till 7 oclock shocking will not ever ever stay there again we spent our time round at the alpha appartments were friends were staying

Reviewed by
joy foey

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value For Money
Could not fault the Hotel Rosamar. Staff were very friendly. Clean room, daily maid service. Excellent location. Fantastic value for money as the choice and selection of food on offer was excellent. Very nice weekend holiday.

Reviewed by
L TIDY

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make over urgently required!!!
i first visited this Hotel around 10 years ago and thought it was really nice, unfortunately on this visit the place has not had any modernisation at all to the rooms which are really basic and in need of complete change, the food is not great either , with a little tlc this hotel could be lovely again but i certainly wont be going back until there have been some improvements made

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Rosamar
-

Reviewed by
A Martinez Olivares

From Jumilla (Murcia), Spain
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.