Reviews - Forresters Arms Hotel

3

The Square, Kilburn, Nr. Thirsk, York, YO61 4AH

Price From 140.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine A

  • August 2015

Ideal location on our way to YORK

Lovely stay at the Foresters Arms, super food, lovely FE breakfast, family run Pub and B&B.

Super shower, comfortable bed, and quiet after 11:30 pm. Close to lots of places to visit, The Mouse man Museum opposite, several walks, and the White Horse on hill behind which we did walk. Amazing views at the top of hill. Would definitely stay again.

  • G Shaw

  • May 2015

Forresters Arms Hotel

A great village pub

  • M Wrenn

  • May 2015

Great place to stay!!

It was a great place to stay, we had to keep reminding ourselves that this was a pub and not a hotel/restaurant.

Service was first class as was the food. I had a small problem which was dealt with immediately and professionally. Great - keep up the good work!!!

  • Daniel M

  • October 2014

Kilburn visit.

Reasonable value for money.

Nice location. Friendly locals.

  • Ben H

  • September 2014

Big Brother Bed time

After checking in to an over priced small room with an uncomfortable bed, we went out to a wedding, only to be told at the pub where the wedding was, that the forresters arms closed at 12.

Was not told this by the landlord and when rang up to find out if true was told yes and it was my problem. eventually after arguing got him to leave the door on the latch. Check out at 10 was too early, but the breakfast was nice. Won't be staying here again

  • Martin F

  • September 2014

A pleasant pub in a very quiet village.

Room 8 was well furnished and the toiletries were good. Some noise from fans, washing machines etc was noticeable in the room. Electrics rather dicey. Welcoming and helpful couple running the place.

  • S Walker

  • September 2014

As expected for country inn.

Good clean room.

Nothing fancy but then we went out all day and just needed a comfortable clean room to sleep in. Good breakfasts and good evening meals. Friendly staff. Just what we needed.

  • J Whitehead

  • September 2014

Very clean and comfortable room

Really enjoyed our stay.

Room and facilities very good. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast very good. The bed was too soft for us, but that is just a personal preference.

  • stephen l

  • August 2014

proper pub accommodation

If you are looking for a simple pub that does great food and adequate accommodation then the Forrester's Arms is ideal.

Rooms are okay, clean, tidy and quite comfortable. It seems a bit of a drop off point for ramblers who pop in for a few pints on their way through. The food is excellent, big home cooked breakfast and top notch pub grub in the evening. Decent pint with one or two local brews. Landlord was friendly and helpful as were his staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • David Ellis

  • August 2014

2 nights at The FForresters Arms

Welcomed on arrival at this 13th century inn in th quiet and picturesque village of Kilburn in Yorkshire.

. Room was charming with a comfortable 4 poster bed and en suite bathroom. Bar and restaurant ambience traditional in keeping with the age of the building. Good food with choice of cask ales to wash it down. Only criticism is that they could do with a choice of smaller portions for those with smaller appetites but perhaps they don't find many folk like that in Yorkshire.