No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arndale Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
62-66 WIMBORNE ROAD , POOLE, BH15 2BY
A warm and friendly welcome awaits all guests at this well established 3*** hotel, offering good quality en suite accommodation with an added touch of a natural relaxing atmosphere. The location could not be better being situated within the major feeder links, for the holidaymaker, or business traveller alike.

Important Information
Unfortunately the hotel does not accept single sex groups, such as hen or stag parties. This is in the best interest of all of our guests. Any booking of four rooms and more should contact the hotel prior to booking.
Picture of Arndale Court Hotel, POOLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but poor room
Staff lovely and friendly, breakfast good but the room whilst clean was very poor and I would have asked to be moved had I been staying longer. the smell from the kitchen of cooking fat was over powering along with the heat coming through to the room making it very uncomfortable. Couldn't open window as smell got worse. Then when the smell went when the kitchen closed down there was a tapping noise that repeated continuously throughout the early hours of the night. Had to turn on the tv on a music channel to drown it out. Really bad room for these reasons and certainly not worth the cost, have spent considerably less and got luxury room with pool and spa facilities in St Albans for less.

Reviewed by
P Wells

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
The room was pleasant enough but above a noise which cycled on and off believed to be a water pump. I asked to be moved after two nights and this was done immediately and without any fuss.

Reviewed by
Terry L

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very 80's the whole place needs re doing

Reviewed by
Mike C

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poole holiday

Reviewed by
G Hancock

From New Romney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
Staff are very friendly and helpfull

Reviewed by
Keith S

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff
Staff were very helpful especially when I asked for my room to be changed as I didn't want to have to smell the kitchen through the extractor fan. Vegetarian menu very good. Only downside was that the final bill as not accurate and it took three goes to get it right.

Reviewed by
Jackie Jones

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will never stay here again. Poor quality considering what we paid.

Reviewed by
C O'Reilly

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lots of positives only one or two negatives.
The staff are extremely helpful, warm and friendly. The room and other areas of the hotel are absolutely spotless. The carpets are sadly worn and the rooms are a bit drab. Quiet room as requested. Fresh fruit for breakfast would be nice. The evening menu does not have many vegetarian options. Don't ask for the scrambled egg with salmon. I did enjoy my stay and it close to lots of beautiful harbours and places to explore. Also there is a lovely art gallery at the Lighthouse near the town centre which is a short walk away. Lots of positives about this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We Stayed here for one night for my wife's birthday and apon arrival we found the gentleman on the desk both courteous and helpful, and told us the timings for the evening meal should we wish to dine there. Entry to our room left us pleasntly suprised it was both clean and spaceous with all the usual facilities you would expect including a mini bar which they will stock for you or you can fill it yourself. There was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for a guest staying longer than we did. There was also an ironing board and an iron and most surprisingly a trouser press. The breakfast in the morning was good and we both had our fill with the usual choices of cereal, toast fruit, juice,yoghurt and the full english. We found this hotel excellent value for the money we paid and will be going back, an unexpected gem.

Reviewed by
I Reeve

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
T Agere

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next