No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Orchard House

5Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
SUMMER LANE, WEST WICK , WESTON SUPER MARE, BS24 7TE
A spacious luxury guest house offering excellent standards.  Located in a quiet area - only 0.5 miles from junction 21 of the M5 and approximately 3 miles from Weston super Mare town centre.  All rooms are en-suite and have tea and coffee making facilities, colour television, dvd, refrigerator, safe, trouser press and Wi-fi access.  The "Master bedroom" is extremely large and also has a half tester bed, lounge area and airconditioning as well as a large whirlpool bath.  A good local pub is within walking distance.  There are no ground floor or disabled rooms - 14 stairs to the first floor.
Picture of Orchard House, WESTON SUPER MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
This is a lovely B&B which delivers an excellent experience from start to finish of the stay. The owner was extremely welcoming, very knowledgeable about the local area with lots of handy information and recommendations for where to eat in the evenings etc.
The room was extremely clean with all the facilities you could need. Breakfasts were great with an extensive choice of continental breakfast, along with a super cooked breakfast.
I'd definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Reviewed by
Iain S

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
Orchard House is the best B&B we stayed at,very very clean,the host,Mr Robin,was very friendly and helpfull and it made us to feel like home.The room for sure it's worth the money.All in one Orchard House is a fantastic place.Thankyou

Reviewed by
ioan S

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Orchard House
Excellent accommodation . 5* . Lovely gentleman who runs ot
Great as a halfway stop over.

Reviewed by
Janice Hackett

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply the Best
Robin made us very welcome, nothing was too much for him, and everything was perfect down to the last detail. I can highly recommend Orchard House for your next stay.
He has a 5***** award, and you can see why!!!!
I could go on and on about our stay......................................
Ruth and James
From Switzerland

Reviewed by
Jame Waites

From 4133 Pratteln, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The Orchard house is an excellent place to stay. It is very quiet and relaxing place, the room is great value for money with a very comfortable bed. I stayed here with my wife and we loved it . Robin makes an excellent full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
Mark E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
We had an amazing experience. Robin is a gentle, quiet, unobtrusive host where nothing is too much trouble and everything has been thought of. We had a fabulous stay with a Jacuzzi bath, spacious room, comfy bed and lovely breakfast! :)

Reviewed by
Jo T

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic! Surpassed expectations

Reviewed by
Jack G

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Friendly
A nice friendly B&B all as it should be no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
Sandra D

From Tenbury Wells, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful,
Orchard House is lovely, incredibly clean with a delicious breakfast. Very quiet -we were sorry we could only stay one night.

Reviewed by
Vanessa M

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic !!!!
Read the reviews before booking and was expecting Orchard House to be great, but it surpassed any expectations, the room was immaculate with fresh milk bottled water and a bottle of cider in the fridge.. there is anything you could possibly want in your room its like a home away from home. Towels are the biggest fluffiest towels ive ever had ..
Breakfast was beautiful tasty and lots of it, Robin and Lorraine are fantastic hosts would highly recommend anyone to stay here, we will certainly will be. Robin even came and rescued us when we found ourselves a little lost.

Reviewed by
melanie mannion

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next