No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
75 UNIVERSITY STREET , BELFAST, BT7 1HL
Situated in the centre of Belfast's Queens Quarter, The Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter which opened in 2009 is a budget boutique hotel in Belfast, perfect for the value conscious traveler within 2 minutes of the many restaurants, bars and cafes of popular Botanic Avenue and near the historic Queens University Belfast.

The main shopping and business areas of the city centre such as Victoria Square and Castle court are within walking distance of the Ibis Queens Quarter. The Ibis Hotel Queens Quarter offers extremely competitive rates, a full buffet breakfast, and benefits from excellent transport links, Great Victoria Street bus and railway station is only 5 minutes away.

This Belfast hotel makes a great choice if you are looking for a Hotel close to Queen's University Belfast
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Everything was excellent, except for the TV. But who stays in Belfast to watch television?

Reviewed by
B Christensen

From Los Angeles, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very avarage and basic hotel, stayed in better premier inn's and for a bit cheaper!!

Reviewed by
phil philippou

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, great hotel! 100% all round, I will deffo return here if I ever visit Belfast again! Fantastic!!!

Reviewed by
Catherine Marsh

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis is the business!
Outstanding as always.
The room is fantastic for a hotel, even more amazing when you consider the price.
I've been multiple times and the staff in queens quarter are always extremely friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.
The location is perfect- walking distance to everything you could want or need.
Situated close to loads off restaurants and bars you are spoilt for choice, AND it is in a quite location despite being near to everything.
You are super close to botanic park, queens university and the ulster museum.
The room itself is of the highest standard- I will never get over the value for such good quality.
The bed linen is so soft! The rooms are always exceptionally clean, with tea and coffee facilities. There is always hot water for a fantastic shower -even during night which can't be said for all hotels- the shower is sooooo spacious, with fantastic pressure and there is always quality shower gel and hand soap such as dove or lux, which I learnt cannot be taken for granted.
Free view tv which actually has all the channels working!
Extra pillows and loads towels provided.
You have Temperature control of the room which is fantastic!
They have a fair price for late check out compared to other places.
I have stayed many times in different hotels on belfast and ibis cannot be beaten on quality and price
Take my advice and pick ibis - you will not be disappointed

Reviewed by
L Knox

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disgusted
Stayed two nights in a double room - the first night our drunk neighbours ransacked their bedroom , shouted, screamed, cried and had a drunken brawl in the hall way...... Obviously all guests were affected by this - as it continued through the night and ended up as a party until a.m , i mentioned to reception when i was checking out..... They apologised , offered free breakfast next stay - unfortunately due to such a stressful experience , (which affected all guests) myself and my partner decided that we will not be staying in this hotel again nor do we recommend it to anyone else , as it would appear to be more accommodating for drunken yobos!!

Reviewed by
a thompson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy neighbours!
We arrived and after some difficult time getting checked in we got into the hotel we went up to our room. It was tidy and had all the necessary bits and bobs though it was very cold and took some time to heat up. The pillows are very disappointing and flat, with only 1 spare flat pillow, which was also dirty and had to be exchanged, the pillows were a disaster and did not aid sleep that night especially with noisy neighbours partying in the next room.

Reviewed by
J Kirk

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience after initial problem
Through no fault of the hotel they didn't have our booking and although the member of staff on the desk booked us in at the price I had been emailed the customer service wasn't great. The room we had been put in we had trouble closing the door properly and as it was gone midnight and hadn't been to impressed with the service, we didn't fancy trying to sort it out. The following morning a very helpful member of staff sorted us out with a new room and all the little extras we hadn't been shown/given on arrival.

Reviewed by
R Davies

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect value hotel
Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Good location for restaurants of all budgets.

Reviewed by
p ansell

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Good hotel, reasonably priced for what you got, but noisy at times due to other guests. Good sized room, with ensuite and tv. curtain broken though but otherwise good. Didn't pay for breakfast as too expensive for breakfast for one, ate elsewhere instead.

Reviewed by
D McQuillan

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, very clean hotel.

Reviewed by
J Orchard

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next