No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
75 University Street, NORTHERN IRELAND, BELFAST, BT7 1HL
Welcome to the ibis Queens Quarter with Free WIFI & Free on street parking. Just minutes from the restaurants, bars and cafess of Botanic Ave & Queens University. With easy access to M1, M2 and M3, Great Victoria Street & Central stations are only 5 minutes away. Great food served 24 hours incl great value cooked breakfast and light meals available through the night. Bedrooms offer comfortable double or twin beds, air-con, flat screen TV tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and work space.
Picture of ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year Stay
My partner & I only stayed for one night, New Years eve, & I honestly couldn't fault this hotel.
Staff were incredibly friendly & efficient. Room was clean & had all the basics, including a hair dryer which was unexpected. Not a great view from the window but we weren't there to sit in the hotel all day, if this is an issue I'd advise you request a view at the time of booking, staff were so lovely I'd say it wouldn't be a problem!
The location is walking distance for the city centre, there are hundreds of eating houses a stones throw from the doorstep & a train station just down the road. Perfect!

Reviewed by
Natasha S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
The hotel was exactly as I expected for its price but the people on reception were so helpful giving us advice where to go in Belfast and with ordering taxi's, it made all the difference.

Reviewed by
Julia B

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and standard of hotel for the money. Convenient location to the Queens area and a 10 minute walk to the city centre . My room was quiet and we'll furnished . Staff pleasant and very helpful. Only one minor criticism...pillows very firm ,and this affected sleep.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cozy
The staff was very accommodating and the room spotless with a comfortable bed. Wonderful value especially with laterooms discount.

Reviewed by
S O'Neill

From USA
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My night in Belfast
Everything was fine it was clean warm and comfortable but next time I would give the food a miss

Reviewed by
frankie d

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay.......
very enjoyable stay i had ,i sleept well ,and i couldnt put anything at fault!,will be back.......

Reviewed by
t harvey

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Great place near lots of restaurants, very nice room, clean and comfortable. Shame that the pillows were a little hard!

Reviewed by
B Lefroy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Very little choice. I had to ask for cooked breakfast ingredients to be replenished as hardly anything there.

Reviewed by
Glenis B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a fabulous room,my only niggle was that the pillows were too big! I resorted to using a rolled up towel in the night. Maybe theyshould provide some flatter pillows instead of 4 huge ones!

Reviewed by
jennifer p

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Everything was excellent, except for the TV. But who stays in Belfast to watch television?

Reviewed by
B Christensen

From Los Angeles, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next