No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
75 UNIVERSITY STREET , BELFAST, BT7 1HL
Situated in the centre of Belfast's Queens Quarter, The Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter which opened in 2009 is a budget boutique hotel in Belfast, perfect for the value conscious traveler within 2 minutes of the many restaurants, bars and cafes of popular Botanic Avenue and near the historic Queens University Belfast.

The main shopping and business areas of the city centre such as Victoria Square and Castle court are within walking distance of the Ibis Queens Quarter. The Ibis Hotel Queens Quarter offers extremely competitive rates, a full buffet breakfast, and benefits from excellent transport links, Great Victoria Street bus and railway station is only 5 minutes away.

This Belfast hotel makes a great choice if you are looking for a Hotel close to Queen's University Belfast
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
The hotel was exactly as I expected for its price but the people on reception were so helpful giving us advice where to go in Belfast and with ordering taxi's, it made all the difference.

Reviewed by
Julia B

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and standard of hotel for the money. Convenient location to the Queens area and a 10 minute walk to the city centre . My room was quiet and we'll furnished . Staff pleasant and very helpful. Only one minor criticism...pillows very firm ,and this affected sleep.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cozy
The staff was very accommodating and the room spotless with a comfortable bed. Wonderful value especially with laterooms discount.

Reviewed by
S O'Neill

From USA
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My night in Belfast
Everything was fine it was clean warm and comfortable but next time I would give the food a miss

Reviewed by
frankie d

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay.......
very enjoyable stay i had ,i sleept well ,and i couldnt put anything at fault!,will be back.......

Reviewed by
t harvey

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Great place near lots of restaurants, very nice room, clean and comfortable. Shame that the pillows were a little hard!

Reviewed by
B Lefroy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Very little choice. I had to ask for cooked breakfast ingredients to be replenished as hardly anything there.

Reviewed by
Glenis B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a fabulous room,my only niggle was that the pillows were too big! I resorted to using a rolled up towel in the night. Maybe theyshould provide some flatter pillows instead of 4 huge ones!

Reviewed by
jennifer p

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Everything was excellent, except for the TV. But who stays in Belfast to watch television?

Reviewed by
B Christensen

From Los Angeles, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very avarage and basic hotel, stayed in better premier inn's and for a bit cheaper!!

Reviewed by
phil philippou

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next