You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express TAMWORTH

3

Leisure Island,River Drive, Tamworth, B79 7ND

Price From 142.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan D

  • July 2016

Thumbs Up

Excellent value, clean and well appointed room, and good service.

  • Gayle M

  • July 2016

Nice hotel

Great location and pet friendly, everyone loved my dog.

Only thing was bed very uncomfortable and didn't sleep a wink and breakfast not great. Only hot food was burnt sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

  • S Bowes

  • June 2016

Very nice but

A very nice hotel but they don't serve food on the evenings of Friday, Saturday or Sunday which was a shame, there are places near by to eat, The staff were not as friendly as I have met in other hotels which let the side down a little, but saying all that it was clean smart and comfortable.

Response from hotel

Dear S Bowes,

Thank you for submitting your review. I am delighted to hear that you liked the level of cleanliness and comfort. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by the lackluster personality of the staff and limited food service. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

I value you as our guest and hope you continue to use IHG in your future stays.

Sincerely,

Lera P

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Suzie B

  • May 2016

Lovely hotel, good location, I would go back.

The hotel was located in an ideal situation.

The staff were very friendly and the facilities and room were clean and comfortable. Except for the bed - it was too hard and I didn't sleep well, though everyone else did. Breakfast was very basic and cooked breakfast only consisted of sausages, that kept running out and not replaced very quickly, baked beans, and scrambled eggs that were of a strange consistency almost like they were filled out with cheese!.

Other than that for a small breakfast area it was sufficient with a little of everything to choose from.

Due to its friendly staff, ideal location and reasonable price we would deffinatly stay at this hotel again.

  • Sue M

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express TAMWORTH

Fantastic hotel, comfortable and clean.

Right next door to the Snowdome which made it perfect for our needs. Only bad thing was no restaurant available at the weekends. We arrived at 7.30pm with 4 hungry children after a 2 hour drive then had to either order food in or drive to local Nandos etc. Staff were really helpful and provided plates etc.

  • Jessica T

  • April 2016

Ideal for a night away

Good customer service, woman at reception very friendly.

Ideal room for a few nights with everything you expect a hotel to have. Breakfast was basic but being included with the room price its value for money.

  • Hussein R

  • April 2016

Great overall experience

The staff were friendly and let me check in early to prevent any wait, very swift service, no headaches, free wifi and a free breakfast.

Also, staff were helpful to resolve my car park tickets and also provided helpful information regarding where to visit.

  • Mark W

  • March 2016

Holiday Inn Express TAMWORTH

Only thing was the traffic at night we could hear and in the morning the wind sounded like it was coming through the window but it was shut.

That's all really.

  • Dan B

  • February 2016

Good Relaxing night

Was nice to get back over and see the sights that I knew from 10 years ago.

lovely walk through the park from this location and not at all far from Tamworth main Shopping centre. Lovely room, relaxing and comfortable for a good relax away. Thankyou

  • L Hicken

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn Express TAMWORTH

Really impressed!.As a family we were really impressed with the hotel, great value for money.

The staff were very helpful, would highly recommend.