No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LEISURE ISLAND,RIVER DRIVE , TAMWORTH, B79 7ND
Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Tamworth within easy walking distance of the town centre, Ventura Retail Park and Tamworth Castle. With stunning views over a large lake the hotel is just 10 minutes' drive from the M42 and only 12 miles from Birmingham International Airport. Ample car parking is available at minimal cost. Help yourself to hot and cold items from our complimentary breakfast each morning in our sociable Great Room. Mingle over drinks with friends till late and relax watching live sports on the bar's large flat-screen TVs. Friendly staff serve light meals. Take to the slopes at Tamworth SnowDome which is next door to the hotel. Toboggan-race your friends on real snow and hurtle downhill on inflatable tubes. Ski lessons are available for beginners and there's a snow-play area for the kids. Book our good-value Leisure Spa Package for discounted access to the SnowDome's Fitness Centre with pool, gym and spa. Invite 2-80 delegates to an event in one of our 4 meeting rooms with lake views, and feel free to use our Business Corner at your leisure. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in public areas.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, TAMWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 169 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation
Excellent budget hotel clean and tidy with comfortable rooms

Reviewed by
P Beard

From Woodhall Spa, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't complain
Great room nice and clean and very affordable too breakfast was free and very nice.

Reviewed by
c thacker

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
I have stayed here once before just after it opened, and it was brilliant then as it is now. Staff are really friendly and are happy to help you watever time of day or night.

Reviewed by
S Carr

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
excellent as usual & .very helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Paula O'malley

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Lovely clean rooms. Only disappointment was breakfast, busy restaurant, even after picking time slot, not much choice in hot breakfast. But ok for the money

Reviewed by
R Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room
The room was clean and well appointed . The shower was roomy and spotlessly clean with a large shower. The curtains made the room very black to mean we had a excellent sleep. The beds were a little on the wobbly side and the pillows could gave been better quality. Would gave liked a feather option . I would stay here again .

ManagementResponse

Dear C Perrington, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C PERRINGTON

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
hotel is clean and nicely furnished

Reviewed by
Rachel P

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convienient for Snowdome
The hotel is alongside the Snowdome and faces a lake. We travelled to Tamworth, stayed the night and enjoyed the snowdome on the following morning. We were able to visit off peak which made the prices reasonable. Accomodation was good, we will probably visit again in the future.

Reviewed by
David C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy stay
Good clean hotel. Breakfast good though self service area a bit cramped.

Reviewed by
Julie K

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely clean hotel, breakfast lovely and staff helpful.

Reviewed by
T Meyrick

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next