No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LEISURE ISLAND,RIVER DRIVE , TAMWORTH, B79 7ND
Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Tamworth within easy walking distance of the town centre, Ventura Retail Park and Tamworth Castle. With stunning views over a large lake the hotel is just 10 minutes' drive from the M42 and only 12 miles from Birmingham International Airport. Ample car parking is available at minimal cost. Help yourself to hot and cold items from our complimentary breakfast each morning in our sociable Great Room. Mingle over drinks with friends till late and relax watching live sports on the bar's large flat-screen TVs. Friendly staff serve light meals. Take to the slopes at Tamworth SnowDome which is next door to the hotel. Toboggan-race your friends on real snow and hurtle downhill on inflatable tubes. Ski lessons are available for beginners and there's a snow-play area for the kids. Book our good-value Leisure Spa Package for discounted access to the SnowDome's Fitness Centre with pool, gym and spa. Invite 2-80 delegates to an event in one of our 4 meeting rooms with lake views, and feel free to use our Business Corner at your leisure. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in public areas.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, TAMWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PB Review
Stayed here as a stop over for the NEC would definitely stay hear again
The accommodation is first class no complaints
The drinks and meals are quite expensive if I stay again I would get to hotel a bit earlier and eat in town

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, basic hotel experience.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding trip
Good hotel, value for money.
Would have liked to have been told re entry to and from car park,breakfast was chaotic I am afraid

ManagementResponse

Dear Lyn S, I appreciate that you took the time to write our hotel a review. It is nice to know that you found our property to be of good value for your wedding trip. However, I regret any inconvenience you may have had during breakfast. Your comments are important for us to improve on what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for the candid feedback and I hope you choose us again for your lodging needs should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Lyn S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great hotel for Drayton Manor and what a great find the tamworth snowdome will be coming back to this hotel at christmas time for both of the above. Hotel really clean and room for a family of 4 is perfect bed was so comfortable.

Reviewed by
S Allen

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice budget hotel, close to local amenities
The rooms were very clean, reasonable size. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location, close to snowdome and city centre

Reviewed by
L Orme

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel to stay
Excellent hotel really clean breakfast next morning was lovely good variety would stay here again

Reviewed by
nicola g

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a Brilliant Stay
Second time I've stopped in a holiday inn express now, and like before really enjoyed my stay, room was spotless and had fantastic views of the town and castle, excellent large shower with limitless hot water. Just really wish there was more "full english" choices to make the stay 100% perfect.

Reviewed by
Jordan Roden

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Thomas Land
Great service, very family friendly and very clean hotel. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again if visiting the area.

Reviewed by
R Muir

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we first entered hotel we were greeted by a really lovely lady (think may be manager?) who made us feel so welcome as well as a very smiley happy young guy. Once checked in we went straight up our room. Wow how clean and spacious?
We stayed here with our just turned 2 year old. He slept on the sofa bed, first time not slept in travel cot and as every parent knows that's usually a recipe for disaster but omg he slept perfectly on a lovely soft sofa bed. Mummy and daddy also slept really well. Shower was amazing and absolutely huge! Headed down for breakfast about 8.45. Breakfast nicely set out with a good selection. Can highly recommend the sausages :)
Checkout was lovely and quick and yet again another lovely friendly face. Can not fault service at all. Perfect hotel to stay in before trip o Thomas land. Would definately stay here again

Reviewed by
K Esgate

From March, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family trip to Drayton manor
Hotel was nice and clean, all the staff were helpful and friendly especially to my two boys and the room was very good my only comment that isn't really a negative but more a. Instructions give criticism is that there isn't enough room at the breakfast area, other than that a top notch stay at a more than adequate hotel

Reviewed by
A Baker

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next