No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flipper Hotel

Borssenburgstraat5 , Amsterdam, 1078 VA
Hotel Flipper offers budget rooms in the residential Berlage Quarter near the Amstel River. The Amsterdam RAI Congress Centre is a 5-minute drive away.

The hotel rooms have either shared facilities or a private bathroom. Each room has a TV and free Wi-Fi access. A continental breakfast buffet is served in the morning in the dining room.

Hotel Flippers reception is open 24/7. Guests can use the public computer, which has free internet access.

The Amstelkade tram stop is a 5-minute walk away and offers direct access to Dam Square and Amsterdam Central Station in 20 minutes. The Amsterdam Amstel Station is a 5-minute walk away.
Picture of Flipper Hotel, Amsterdam at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel, great location on the canal. Easy access to the tram. You get what you pay for. Would visit again.

Reviewed by
a mcculloch

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied conference guest
I needed a roof, good lighting, internet, and comfortable bed. All these were present. Young receptionists were very pleasant and efficient.
Shared bathroom facilities were not a problem. My first night encountered disturbances from other guest who clearly did not follow the requests to keep noise levels down. My earplugs solved that problem. I was very pleasantly surprised by the healthy food options at breakfast.

Reviewed by
Horst H

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't listen to other reviews
The reviews on here has me a bit skeptical when I read them but we got to the hotel and after 10 hours of raving we were knackered! The room had all it needed, beds and a shower, shower was reLly powerful! Brilliant and the beds were comfortable, it's no Hilton but it does what it says on the tin, staff were great and let us check in at 9am rather than 2pm! Would use it again for a weekend

Reviewed by
D Willson

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Under refurbishment
Reception staff were nice enough and handy with it being 24 hours in A city like Amsterdam! Hotel is a short 10/20 min tram ride from the city centre (depending on traffic and number of stops) the hotel was under refurbishment when we stayed- I got wet white paint on my coat and wood varnish all over my fingers... There weren't any 'wet paint' signs!!
Not good value for money- more of a glorified travel lodge!
I stayed in a double room. (Was rather grotty- holes in the curtains, lick of paint needed and wiring in the room not well hidden) It had a shared bathroom which I wasn't warned about until we arrived. Check that over before you book!! But the rest of our party stayed in a newer room with en suite- was much nicer!! Worth the money! (Maybe ask if you're booking more than one room to have them together!! Despite my name being on both rooms, we had rooms opposite ends of the hotel- literally- down two flights of stairs, through reception, up two flights of stairs to our friend's room!!)
Worst part of the stay? Arriving to discover we have a shared bathroom, not en suite, and then discovering our 'shared bathroom' shared everything as it didn't even have a door! We had to treck down the (very dangerous and narrow) stairs to use the bathroom at night!!

Reviewed by
Ryan A

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The price says it all
Nothing more than what I expected. Small cramped but useable. Bed sheets had little dirt marks here and there. Also, has a bit of a problem with my booking. I had booked two triple rooms but they gave me one with 4 beds and one with a double bed. Not the best when it was only guys.

Reviewed by
N Ahmad

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good friendly hotel
All staff we're very friendly and helpful at all times. Room was good quality and kept clean throughout.

Reviewed by
W Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay at flipper hotel
Great value for money was a lot better than what expected for the price we payed. Only 20 mins from dam square. Hotel is based in a nice quiet area overall we had a great stay would reccomend

Reviewed by
Emma S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was good until
I find out I got bitten by bed bugs.. Apart from position of the hotel I was so happy with everything but BuGs.. I hope they will sort that out after my comment and be fine in few months ;)

Reviewed by
Faruk G

From Alacati/izmir, Turkey
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too expansive for a very small room.

Reviewed by
Hélène A

From Nancy, France
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peut mieux faire
Surprise : notre chambre toute petite n'avait pas de fenêtre!? seulement un velux au plafond inaccessible et occulté de la lumière du jour. Est-ce la rançon des petits prix de Late rooms" ?

Reviewed by
JOSEPH ROZE

From QUIMPER, France
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.