No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crouch Oak Inn

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
138 Stations Road , Addlestone, KT15 2BE
You are assured of a warm welcome when you visit The Crouch Oak with its friendly atmosphere in pleasant surroundings. Our accommodation offers a 'home from home' feel with tastefully decorated single, double and twin rooms available, all equipped with digital TVs and tea & coffee trays. Breakfast is also available from 7.30am for all residents at a small additional cost, and can be booked the night before to be served at a time to suit you.

We have a large and inviting bar lounge with a great selection of beers, wines, spirits and bar snacks, big screens and regular live entertainment on the weekends. You will also find a tempting menu of home cooked food, competitively priced, and available every morning, lunch and dinner time. Car parking is available for residents free of charge. We have easy access to and from main roads and the M25, plus we're just a 2 minute walk from Addlestone, Surrey railway station (South West Trains).
We are also very close to Bourne Business Park and Aviator Business Park, plus Thorpe Park, Brooklands, Windsor, Legoland and Heathrow Airport.
Picture of The Crouch Oak Inn, Addlestone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 54% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, convenient location, clean room and felt very much like home from home.

Reviewed by
Dennis Smith

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A 'pub with rooms'
As The Crouch Oak Inn is advertised as a 'pub with rooms', I found the accommodation to be more than adequate. That said, the service offered by the cook/chef, was exceptional, as were the breakfasts.

Reviewed by
R Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy.
Not very satisfied with the quality it was a very small room, that had a stale smell, the good thing was it was ensuite. I am glad I did not pay the full price as the room did not warant it, breakfast was an extra 5pounds.

Reviewed by
Keith H

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
The room was smaller than imagined and for a couple the 2 single beds were unexpected. Single glazed windows on a busy road made for a noisy night BUT we would stay here again. Perfect for a night stay before a flight as not too far from the airports and plenty of amenities in the town.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From March, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds need upgrading as they were not very comfortable
Shower was very poor and needs attention

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Basic Hotel
Room 1 in which we stayed has a sliding bathroom door which does not fit so that the wash/toilet facilities are clearly visible from the room when the door is closed.
Otherwise the room was good.

Reviewed by
A Wharton

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stopped the one night , however found the family room good, clean and warm .
breakfast ok , not brill but hey ho
ensuite clean
staff very willing and eager to please

Reviewed by
B Layton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was a nice place but for the price for room only is a bit much without breakfast but we enjoyed our stay will be back next year hopefully thank you

Reviewed by
alex girvan

From ashington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great local Inn
A colleague and I stayed for 1 night on a business trip. We rang to say we were going to be late. The manager Bobby was really helpful. When we arrived she suggested a number of local takeaway places. When we returned with our Chinese she provided us with plates and cutlery.
Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Russell Carr

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny tiny room

Reviewed by
Nigel W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next