No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hanover Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
62 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 4AF
The Hanover has recently been refurbished to a high standard and is the ideal base to explore the rejuvenated city of Liverpool - being situated right at the heart of the tourist centre. Explore the home of the Beatles and the Merseybeat scene, Liverpool's historic docks and superb museums and art galleries. World famous for football teams, comedians and musicians, Liverpool was once Britain's principal port and is steeped in history. Everything the vibrant city of Liverpool has to offer is just a few steps away from the Hanover Hotel.
Picture of Hanover Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Lodge
The room was quite large and clean with lovely little touches such as chocolate. The owner was pleasant and it was a buffet help yourself breakfast. It was within easy reach of central liverpool and good for the single traveller.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth T

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Very friendly staff, great character to the hotel, service excellent and close to most attractions. Will be back for a third time!

Reviewed by
Glynis W

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Checked in early, reception staff very helpful. 10 minute wait with a pint in the bar as the room wasn't quite ready. Friendly bar staff who made my Grandson most welcome. Room basic but clean. Little noisy during night, not the hotel mind, just the odd drunk passing by outside. Excellent breakfast served by friendly staff. All in all good value which suited us staying over for Anfield game.

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to everything
Found this hotel as was looking for somewhere in the city centre as we didn't want to ass extra cost to travel whilst there.
I thought the hotel was great personally with the bars and clubs just round the corner and with all the attractions being no more than a 10 minute walk away that was fantastic!!!
Would deffinately use this hotel again purely for the convince of it's location.

Reviewed by
C Marson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed
Really very disappointed with our stay at the Hanover...small room, grubby, uncomfortable + very expensive, at £100 for 1 night. Very noisy Saturday night...knew this was to be the case and in fairness, the hotel did display a waiver , therefore not complaining about this. Breakfast mediocre, felt so sorry for the lone waitress who was really pleasant despite being run off her feet. We love visiting Liverpool and will not be put off by our negative experience, however, will stick with booking chain hotels if this is the standard of an independant.

Reviewed by
Christina Tickle

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful receptionist when I was there. Smart and friendly.

Reviewed by
Mario Said

From iklin, Malta
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went for the wkend
No lift, had to carry case up a few flights of stairs, room
Was roasting, very noisy at night but understandable for the city centre location. Rooms are basic everything is there that u need. The bed was very uncomfortable and the headboard constantly banging of the wall everytime u move was a nightmare waking me up in my sleep!

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprised
My friends and I did not choose to stay in the Hanover hotel, it was the only one available at the time! However, we were very pleased we did! It was friendly, comfortable, welcoming and really good value for money. It is right in the centre, so close to everything you need and mcarthys bar downstairs was really good! Loved this place and will be coming back.

Reviewed by
K Harwood

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. You get hat you pay for. Standard but convenient

Reviewed by
R Clarke

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cheap for city centre location
Room small but adequate, all I needed as working nearby. Perfect for city as right in the middle of it. Very noisy till middle of night even midweek, but that's Liverpool for you, bring some earplugs.

Reviewed by
mark c

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next