No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hanover Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
62 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 4AF
The Hanover has recently been refurbished to a high standard and is the ideal base to explore the rejuvenated city of Liverpool - being situated right at the heart of the tourist centre. Explore the home of the Beatles and the Merseybeat scene, Liverpool's historic docks and superb museums and art galleries. World famous for football teams, comedians and musicians, Liverpool was once Britain's principal port and is steeped in history. Everything the vibrant city of Liverpool has to offer is just a few steps away from the Hanover Hotel.
Picture of Hanover Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful receptionist when I was there. Smart and friendly.

Reviewed by
Mario Said

From iklin, Malta
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went for the wkend
No lift, had to carry case up a few flights of stairs, room
Was roasting, very noisy at night but understandable for the city centre location. Rooms are basic everything is there that u need. The bed was very uncomfortable and the headboard constantly banging of the wall everytime u move was a nightmare waking me up in my sleep!

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprised
My friends and I did not choose to stay in the Hanover hotel, it was the only one available at the time! However, we were very pleased we did! It was friendly, comfortable, welcoming and really good value for money. It is right in the centre, so close to everything you need and mcarthys bar downstairs was really good! Loved this place and will be coming back.

Reviewed by
K Harwood

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. You get hat you pay for. Standard but convenient

Reviewed by
R Clarke

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cheap for city centre location
Room small but adequate, all I needed as working nearby. Perfect for city as right in the middle of it. Very noisy till middle of night even midweek, but that's Liverpool for you, bring some earplugs.

Reviewed by
mark c

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great area poor hotel
First of all the area was great right in the middle of Liverpool the reception staff fantastic very friendly. The hotel has seen better days , walls quite thin so you can hear other peoples noises as you are walking past. One person serving breakfast so the wait was so longggggggggggggg and when you got it was yuk was not worth the wait . other than that 68 pound for a double room and a tenner to park if you want to be in the middle of the night life all good but don't expect much.

Reviewed by
alan w

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good staff very friendly & helpful
Great place to stay for shops & bars food good staff friendly

Reviewed by
DAVID MADDRELL

From Port Erin, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location
very good value for the money friendly staff and an excellent location

Reviewed by
d court

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything on your door step
This hotel was the perfect and most ideal hotel to be at. Everything was on your door step all the shops and pubs were right next door. The clubs were only a short walking distance no more than 5 minutes walk. To get to the hotel from the train station took no longer than 10 minutes walk, you didnt even have to take a taxi which in the end saved you money to spend on what you liked. This was a great hotel and i would definitly recommend it to others and i will absolutley come again.

Reviewed by
C Simms

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review-Hanover Hotel
Very clean room(s)
Friendly, helpful staff
Central location for shopping & clubbing (10 min walk to echo arena/ conference centre)
No doubt value for money
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Reviewed by
R Graham

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next